Ryotaro Meshino - Signs on loan

DesertDawg

13 minutes ago, Barack said:

Did not know that. Daly & Fox's linguistic talents must be excellent too then.

Naw...?

Naw.

Folk in Cowdenbeath couldn’t even understand Liam Fox. 😏

• Replies 2k

• Sagan

• BarneyBattles44

BarneyBattles44
1 hour ago, DesertDawg said:

He was at Tynecastle on Saturday.  

For a young guy who constantly runs and never throws in the towel he must have wondered what was happening on the pitch.

Let's hope he signs a loan deal.  

I hope that he noticed and saw how he can own his spot in our side. Outstanding talent.

Does anyone know what position he plays ? Just says forward when I looked online... number 10 or wide forward maybe?

Just now, heartsjosh said:

Does anyone know what position he plays ? Just says forward when I looked online... number 10 or wide forward maybe?

AM

Stephen Muddie
Just now, heartsjosh said:

He looks like a AMFR/L/C to me.

38 minutes ago, Gav M said:

He was over there for 3yrs I think it was and I'm sure Japanese was one of the languages listed that he spoke.

That explains a hell of a lot... we must ask him to start trying to speak in English to our lot!

32 minutes ago, Stephen Muddie said:

Maybe something to do with needing to play a certain amount of UK first team games as a percentage in order to be granted a work permit? Hearts give that opportunity at a reasonable level.

Given that City don't think him ready for their side yet, this would make sense but then again, this isn't champ man and I'm not totally sure, just a thought.

Aye, n champ man doesn't include the corrupt panel. 

They must include that next time. 

1 minute ago, Gav M said:

AM

Thanks. Be interesting to see how he and Naismith fit into 11 if he does sign then. Looks exciting player.

1 hour ago, DesertDawg said:

He was at Tynecastle on Saturday.  

For a young guy who constantly runs and never throws in the towel he must have wondered what was happening on the pitch.

Let's hope he signs a loan deal.  

His movement off the ball is different class.  What a coup this could be.  Looks like he wouldn’t be out of place at Celtic or Sevco, so huge statement of intent if he comes here.  Could be one of the best in the league.

Well I wish him well at Hearts if it works in our favor... and the added bonus of all our coach's having the benefit knowing the "YAHASHY BASTART" technique he will be our divine wind up front... Busby used to be our divine wind... just the orifice it came from was a bit different back in the day 😁

Cut oot the fancy stuff Meshino, yer no in the Jap league now!

I give it one game before that or something very similar is shouted by some rotund ruddy-faced jakey.

6 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Cut oot the fancy stuff Meshino, yer no in the Jap league now!

I give it one game before that or something very similar is shouted by some rotund ruddy-faced jakey.

I'm no Levein fan either but that's a bit over the score there don't you think.

Just now, RudiHMFC said:

I'm no Levein fan either but that's a bit over the score there don't you think.

Not really, no. Why?

2 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

How many Japanese players have we had in passed?

Think we tried to do a deal with a guy called Western Honda once until we realised ... 

Just now, Natural Orders said:

How’s that funny??

Depends how old you are I suppose, but if you need to ask that question, then I’m astounded at your lack of knowledge about our history and players. 👍

Just now, londonjambo said:

Think we tried to do a deal with a guy called Western Honda once until we realised ... 

Was a shame it fell through. It was a bit of a one hundred hand slap in the face actually.

Stephen Muddie
Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Credit to Levein from his interview. This is an “interesting” development.

Pardon?

Just now, indianajones said:

I really hope he acts out the Hadoken move after scoring. 

Hurricane kick on the front row of the East stand. 😎

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

You'd think that being signed for Man City from the J-League should be enough to skoosh the WP panel.

Rantic would walk this through the process

What’s the deal with Work Permit? If he has a work permit at City, does that not cover him to play for other UK clubs?

1 minute ago, Stephen Muddie said:

Pardon?

On Monday he referenced a couple of late “interesting” options as signings that had come along unexpectedly 

1 minute ago, TheOak88 said:

What’s the deal with Work Permit? If he has a work permit at City, does that not cover him to play for other UK clubs?

Should do.

We are the same country after all 🙂

Just now, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Should do.

We are the same country after all 🙂

That’s what I thought, that you get a UK WP for a certain number of years and that’s you set to work in the UK regardless of company.