Ryotaro Meshino - Signs on loan

DesertDawg

He was at Tynecastle on Saturday.  

For a young guy who constantly runs and never throws in the towel he must have wondered what was happening on the pitch.

Let's hope he signs a loan deal.  

• Replies 2k

• Sagan

• BarneyBattles44

2 minutes ago, Sagan said:

He'll not understand a word levein says. 

I think he'll do well here. 

Ha ha

Looks decent!

Eddie The Eagle
Just now, Barack said:

Moderately exceptional?

Ha you've got me there

Edited by Eddie The Eagle

2 minutes ago, Sagan said:

That's pretty funny actually.

And I think the lad/rumour deserves its own thread, so here it is.

One of the best young players at one of the best academies in the world and he's already performed well for one of Japans top teams. 

Would be pleasantly surprised to say the least, this lad could be our best player

Eddie The Eagle
Just now, Morgan said:

Take it the deal is done and dusted, Edward?

I've learnt from Whelan to announce done deals 

I will say though, if we get the work permit he will play with us on loan 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Take it the deal is done and dusted, Edward?

Signed last week and waiting to be announced.........

more through the revolving door.

Man City project- just signed then loaned.

Looks the business and played and scored in J-League

1 minute ago, Eddie The Eagle said:

I think.

Stephen Muddie
Just now, Papa said:

Work permit you say? Roll out the weegie luvvers to kybosh that.

That's what I was thinking... I hope this isn't the youtube curse again but that video :dribble:

Just show the beaks that video and refuse to leave until they acknowledge that if he was signing for an OF bigot or other, he'd be a shoe in. Looks a real wonderkid this one, must say.

brunoatemyhamster

Looks like a proper find. 

Craig learning the Japanese for " hoof it somewhere near Ikpeazu San" as we speak. 

Got to be worth a punt surely. 

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

I might have made this up.  See if a player gets sold for a bundle, do the clubs he was on loan at get a wee split of that?

Something about a development fee type thing?

You'd think that being signed for Man City from the J-League should be enough to skoosh the WP panel.

Rantic would walk this through the process

4 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

I might have made this up.  See if a player gets sold for a bundle, do the clubs he was on loan at get a wee split of that?

Only permanent clubs unfortunately.

8 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Craig learning the Japanese for " hoof it somewhere near Ikpeazu San" as we speak. 

A punt you say ? 😄

5 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

No it’s just his first club or clubs that get a percentage I think. 

Wonder what his English is like?  Not always that important, but would surely help the kid if he speaks a bit.  Does Austin speak Japanese?

26 minutes ago, Eddie The Eagle said:

Expect the SFA to block it, cant have us threatening the ugly sisters any more quality signings. 

11 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Hi Dzume, can’t find the Japanese for Izpeazu or even Uche 😜

1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

Wonder what his English is like?  Not always that important, but would surely help the kid if he speaks a bit.  Does Austin speak Japanese?

He was over there for 3yrs I think it was and I'm sure Japanese was one of the languages listed that he spoke.

avhudtheteeshirt

Could be a good signing very much in the Naismith mould, not sure if he will get stage fright at Tynecastle as the crowds where he was playing non existent!

Looks a good finisher and reader of the game, hope he fits in????

jambo-in-furness
Just now, maroonlegions said:

Expect the SFA to block it, cant have us threatening the ugly sisters any more quality signings. 

Petrie will have his say.😩

Just now, Gav M said:

He was over there for 3yrs I think it was and I'm sure Japanese was one of the languages listed that he spoke.

That must be an appeal you'd think.  Not too many teams in Europe will have a coach who speaks Japanese!

Austin is quite an impressive dude actually.

Surely he would have needed a work permit to play at Citeh ? 

So I am guessing that they would have been pretty confident about getting one. Indeed, we may be leaving all that to them, no ?

brunoatemyhamster
2 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

I was thinking that he has a funny name for a Northern Irish Internationalist. 

Hopefully his English is hopeless and just trys what he fancies. 

Dropped shortly after 5 goals in 3 games because the balls not left the ground. 

3 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Yes, he does, fluently. 

37 minutes ago, Sagan said:

Added bonus of not being able to understand the shite coming from the stands...

BarneyBattles44

Man City only signed him 4 days ago i thought that they are waiting on a permit adding Hearts into it as a part of a pre arranged deal ?

Edited by BarneyBattles44

17 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Got to be worth a PUNT surely. 

:isee:

Just now, Barack said:

Did not know that. Daly & Fox's linguistic talents must be excellent too then.

Naw...?

I think Smith tends to translate what Daly says, passes it on to Washington, who puts it in English, passes it to Naismith, who will convert it to Scottish and Austin will then get it into Japanese for Ryo.  Easy.

Maybe Ryo should just learn the Scottish/N Irish pronunciation of long throw.  Be quicker.

Stephen Muddie
Just now, BarneyBattles44 said:

Man City only signed him and i thought that they are waiting on a permit adding Hearts into it as a part of a pre arranged deal ?

Maybe something to do with needing to play a certain amount of UK first team games as a percentage in order to be granted a work permit? Hearts give that opportunity at a reasonable level.

Given that City don't think him ready for their side yet, this would make sense but then again, this isn't champ man and I'm not totally sure, just a thought.

6 minutes ago, Craig_ said:

Added bonus of not being able to understand the shite coming from the stands...

Bu is boo in Japanese 

4 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

I think Smith tends to translate what Daly says, passes it on to Washington, who puts it in English, passes it to Naismith, who will convert it to Scottish and Austin will then get it into Japanese for Ryo.  Easy.

Maybe Ryo should just learn the Scottish/N Irish pronunciation of long throw.  Be quicker.

Or  dinnae worry Berra will boot it up the park to the big lad, who will then feck it up by falling down.So just run aboot the park like Clair not doing anything constructive. Start being cocky and scoring goals then you will be at left back.

Edited by maroonlegions

7 minutes ago, londonjambo said:

Surely he would have needed a work permit to play at Citeh ? 

So I am guessing that they would have been pretty confident about getting one. Indeed, we may be leaving all that to them, no ?

If i am right in my thinking (i may be wrong) but i am sure what normally happens is clubs like city and united buy kids and send them to countries like Netherlands or Belguim as it is easier to get a permit/quicker to become a EU citizen if they are not one. 

i might be way off but i am pretty sure i was told that at some point. 

I believe the hold up isn't so much to do with the work permit.  Levein and Anne Budge are sitting through a double bill of Lost in Translation and Detective Pikachu before making a final decision.  Downloaded it on Wyscout and it's buffering like the bars, so taking a while to get the deal over the line.

brunoatemyhamster
11 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Hi Dzume, can’t find the Japanese for Izpeazu or even Uche 😜

I tried to translate my whole post but this was my face after I got to hoof it:what:

1 minute ago, gov said:

If i am right in my thinking (i may be wrong) but i am sure what normally happens is clubs like city and united buy kids and send them to countries like Netherlands or Belguim as it is easier to get a permit/quicker to become a EU citizen if they are not one. 

i might be way off but i am pretty sure i was told that at some point. 

Yup, they have a few clubs in the Netherlands and Belgium they do this with.

Maybe the thought process is, with brexit looming, that having a club in the UK playing at a decent level may be worthwhile in th long run as no-one knows what credit will do for work permits etc. 

4 minutes ago, Gav M said:

Yup, they have a few clubs in the Netherlands and Belgium they do this with.

Maybe the thought process is, with brexit looming, that having a club in the UK playing at a decent level may be worthwhile in th long run as no-one knows what credit will do for work permits etc. 

well there ya have it....my GF is a lair i do listen to what people say. Just not her! 

Of course there is a certain poster and well known Drew Busby fan who speaks very good Japanese. Perhaps an opening for her as a translator ...