Hobos calling for manager to be sacked....

Section Q

• Replies 149

• Doctor FinnBarr

• Phil Dunphy

We at least have hope. 

We can play good, we can get to finals. 

Decent players, a bit confidence and match fitness we could be rocking. 

Thier signings, Allan aside have the mark of a bottom six side. 

4 minutes ago, Section Q said:

If you think we're hard on Levein, check out this mob after their hammering at Ibrox.

https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/match-report/some-hibs-fans-react-to-a-damaging-rangers-defeat/

Two ways to look at this:

Those quoted there could be the same roaster keyboard warrior types that we have in our support and every support has them, jumping up and down and waving fists and "deserving better".  A loud minority.

BUT, my boss is a Hibs supporter - reasonably level headed, if overly green tinted.  He was not happy with Heckingbottom last season, even when they went on their unbeaten run.  We'd chat about their win at the weekend and he would invariably tell me he didn't know how they'd managed it as they're that bad and the oppo will feel mugged.  He predicted probably back in April that dark times loomed.

Hope it's the latter!!

We will sort our own shit out one way or another. We have everything else nailed down and prospering.

Hibs looked absolutely ****ed, to me. Suspended from the rafters by their bollox, by Ron Gordon. They are in a shite place going forward.

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We at least have hope. 

Any side should want a manager sacked had they lost 7-1 in this league,  just as any side would have sacked their manager with the amount of games Hearts have won this year.

Play good when? Get to finals? So did they under wee Pat ffs.  

The signings look better than theirs no doubt, will the signings form a good team with a rank manager in charge? I would have major doubts.

3 minutes ago, theshed said:

As bad as Hibs are I wouldn’t fancy our chances if we played them Tom 

I would. I reckon we’d see another four goal margin in our favour.

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

Just now, Icon of Symmetry said:

We will sort our own shit out one way or another. We have everything else nailed down and prospering.

Hibs looked absolutely ****ed, to me. Suspended from the rafters by their bollox, by Ron Gordon. They are in a shite place going forward.

Absolutely no money, no profitable players and an owner with no plans to invest in them on the field. 

I would. I reckon we’d see another four goal margin on our favour.

Leveins good at getting teams up for Derby’s so I would agree.  

3 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Any side should want a manager sacked had they lost 7-1 in this league,  just as any side would have sacked their manager with the amount of games Hearts have won this year.

The signings look better than theirs no doubt, will the signings form a good team with a rank manager in charge? I would have major doubts.

Tbf they should have kept wee pat. 

Replacing him with butcher was worse than our robbie- Cathro move. 

Or better. 😂, depends on how you looked at it. 

1 minute ago, Inch Hearts said:

Absolutely no money, no profitable players and an owner with no plans to invest in them on the field. 

1 minute ago, Inch Hearts said:

Leveins good at getting teams up for Derby’s so I would agree.  

Indeed. We need to keep some perspective here, and whilst we should never judge our team on comparisons with the vermin alone, I’m happy that we look well ahead of them on a few fronts.

Seems they have a wee sectarian problem going on which isn't as bad as ours tbf but still.

Same shit older guys influencing young fuds.

2 minutes ago, jake said:

Seems they have a wee sectarian problem going on which isn't as bad as ours tbf but still.

Not thier only issue either. 

download (8).jpeg

3 minutes ago, jake said:

Its sad that it’s been propagated again at both clubs. The death throes of our traditionalist arseholes were in progress... someone invited a bunch of kids to sit at their bedside. 🙄

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not thier only issue either. 

download (8).jpeg

They have a far bigger problem with the racism in their support, than they do sectarian bigotry. That club is riddled with racist supporters.

4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Its sad that it’s been propagated again at both clubs. The death throes of our traditionalist arseholes were in progress... someone invited a bunch of kids to sit at their bedside. 🙄

Imo, just mirroring society. 

Off topic tho, hibs are in a bit of trouble. 

Said a couple of weeks ago that their squad looks as weak as I've seen it in a long time. We're shite too but I'd fancy us against them right now. 

Just now, Phil Dunphy said:

“We can get to finals”

First final for six years. 

Glad Craig Levein managed to reverse that trend then. 👍

(only half serious)

1 minute ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Said a couple of weeks ago that their squad looks as weak as I've seen it in a long time. We're shite too but I'd fancy us against them right now. 

Our squad is infinitely better than theirs in paper imo. That’s paper though.

5 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Going off on a bit of a tangent and while I agree that it's sad, that it's made a bit of a reappearance I think we're the victims of timing. If we had enjoyed a decade or so of it being wiped out,  before the rise of populism and nationalism,  I believe we'd have been free of it for good like other clubs. 

Oh, and yes Hibs look like they're stagnating and going absolutely nowhere. 

Our squad is infinitely better than theirs in paper imo. That’s paper though.

Football's no played on paper though, is it?  It's played on brown grass.

They are atrocious, if we can get our act together whether through new management or team clicking into gear, Hibs are there for the pumping 

Edited by A_A wehatethehibs

7 minutes ago, pablo said:

Going off on a bit of a tangent and while I agree that it's sad, that it's made a bit of a reappearance I think we're the victims of timing. If we had enjoyed a decade or so of it being wiped out,  before the rise of populism and nationalism,  I believe we'd have been free of it for good like other clubs. 

Oh, and yes Hibs look like they're stagnating and going absolutely nowhere. 

This is a brilliant post and I could not agree with every word of it more.

29 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Who was that then? 

7 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

😄

35 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We at least have hope. 

Really ??? Delusional to say the least. We’re going nowhere until that arrogant p***k leaves. 4 wins since March. No hope. 

16 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Really ??? Delusional to say the least. We’re going nowhere until that arrogant p***k leaves. 4 wins since March. No hope. 

I have hope.

“Arrogant prick” though... 🤔

Thats REALLY personal. Do you know Craig Levein in real life then, Heracles?

Voiceofreasonfortheseason

At least Hibs fans react after an embarrassing result, we have put up with months of embarrassment, even still some folk on here are still backing Levein.  We should have been calling for his head after the Livi game last year.

SwindonJambo
55 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We at least have hope. 

No matter how much people deny it, we sorely need a new manager.  Our present manager should be an academy manager of some sort but not managing the 1st team and influencing whoever does. We seem to have been 'about to turn the corner' for a very long time.

1 minute ago, Voiceofreasonfortheseason said:

At least Hibs fans react after an embarrassing result, we have put up with months of embarrassment, even still some folk on here are still backing Levein.  We should have been calling for his head after the Livi game last year.

Total horseshit.

Did you read their poll? They want him out by a tiny margin, but it’s remarkably similar to our own 50/50 poll returns.

Also, Hecky (drunk) at the wheel, has not transformed their club behind the first team scenes, like Craig has.

They've basicaslly traded in Petrie for an American version. They seem to think this guys cleared their debt as a freebie. Mugs. Ron will get back all his money plus more and interest. Only Hibs could get a new millionaire owner who wont spend a bolt on players 

How very Hibs 

St Mirren were unlucky against them last week, they proved that themselves by beating Aberdeen at the weekend. Rangers aren't that great but the style of football they play is in your face/up and at them so their hammering of Hibs was not really a surprise, maybe the way Hibs collapsed was more of a surprise. I wouldn't fancy our chances against either half of the bigot brothers right now. I see a potential 5-0 mauling at Parkhead and that's being generous to us. Rangers would've found us the easiest team to play against last season and if they are that bit better than last season I don't see any hope against them. An Edinburgh derby will be a leveller though. I'd imagine Scott Allen, a player we should've gone for, will control the midfield. It's how our players react to that that will make or break a result.

11 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I have hope.

“Arrogant prick” though... 🤔

Thats REALLY personal. Do you know Craig Levein in real life then, Heracles?

Hello Stalker. Yeah. We’re bezzies. The man exudes arrogance. The reason he’s still in a job is partly because of his arrogance. His interviews are painful to watch, because of his arrogance. He gets asked a simple question and he now responds like Strachan. Funny little arrogant quips. So yes. I think he’s an arrogant prick. 

8 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Total horseshit.

Did you read their poll? They want him out by a tiny margin, but it’s remarkably similar to our own 50/50 poll returns.

Also, Hecky (drunk) at the wheel, has not transformed their club behind the first team scenes, like Craig has.

Behind the scenes doesn’t score goals. 

44 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Well played 👏🏻

1 hour ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

I would. I reckon we’d see another four goal margin in our favour.

Have we scored four goals so far this season?

1 minute ago, Jamhammer said:

Have we scored four goals so far this season?

Have we played the vermin so far this season?

3 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Have we played the vermin so far this season?

No but we’ve barely scored against lower league teams and our “strikers” haven’t scored at all.

Im a glass half full man but we didn’t score four against Cowdenbeath so I can’t see this team ragdolling Hibs, sadly.

Folk were predicting 4 and 5 Saturday. Don’t think we created 5 chances

Edited by Jamhammer

There’s no doubt that Hibs are a bit of a magnet for the Jaikies and some might say social dross in Edinburgh but by their dubious standards it seems a tad early to be sacking their manager, especially as they have been singing his praises until yesterday.

Edited by Prof

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

We at least have hope. 

We can play good based on what?

When you say finals? How many finals have we reached in last couple years? 

1 minute ago, J80MBO said:

You sure you are a Hearts supporter. If so you would know the answers to these questions.

1 hour ago, Phil Dunphy said:

“We can get to finals”

First final for six years. 

Lc semi final, sc final. 

Naw bad after 4/5 years of nonsense. 

6 minutes ago, J80MBO said:

You Ken the answer. 

We played well in the sc final and semi final. 

We beat Killie twice and Aberdeen twice last season. 

In relation to the op, one more lc semi than hibs and one more final than hibs last season👍

The reply is in context of the thread content- hibs wanting hecky gone and them being shite with no hope.