• Kiwidoug

• Rick James

• Newton51

letsalldothebeattie

Suppose someone has to be the Friday game. Thankfully I’m off that day so don’t need to worry about rushing from work to get to Fir Park on time. 

Me and Mrs Boozy will be packing our holiday cases that night, of to Majorca on the morning after, maybe sneak a wee walk down the pub for a watch , and a pint of course.

1 minute ago, PTBCAL said:

BT or BBC? 

BT Sport. East Fife v Rangers the other televised game being played on the Sunday.

So yet another Hearts game switched from a Saturday afternoon :angry:

It really is becoming a bit of a novelty to play at 3pm on a Saturday

1 minute ago, Texia said:

BT Sport. East Fife v Rangers the other televised game being played on the Sunday.

Just saw this - cheers 

31 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

So yet another Hearts game switched from a Saturday afternoon :angry:

It really is becoming a bit of a novelty to play at 3pm on a Saturday

I know. Only 7 out of our first 10 league games are Saturday 3pm 😡

(2 of the other 3 are Sunday 3pm)

Edited by ceefax

1 minute ago, ceefax said:

Stop moaning how else are we going to pay for fancy restaurants and a wummins fitbaw team

10 minutes ago, ceefax said:

Of our first 9 competitive matches of the season, only 3 will be Saturdays at 3pm.

7 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Meh. 

Friday night games should be saved for big games. Not Motherwell vs Hearts. 

Money Spinner:whistling:

I'll collect my coat on the way out!!

The one time that's no good for me.

Straight to general sale then !

Edited by Maroon Sailor

32 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Of our first 9 competitive matches of the season, only 3 will be Saturdays at 3pm.

4/9 - east fife Ross county Celtic Hamilton 

8 out of our first 15 will be too. 

2 minutes ago, Eddie said:

Same night as courteeners playing princes street gardens 😠

just **** off with Friday night football 

On the bright side my daughter is going to courteneers (spelling?) so I won't have to buy her a Motherwell ticket.

Phil Dunphy
12 minutes ago, Eddie said:

Same night as courteeners playing princes street gardens 😠

just **** off with Friday night football 

Sounds like a blessing to me. 

A drab night in Motherwell or a night seeing the most overrated band in music history? Easy choice. 

****ing ***** ball *******s. Work 9-9 shifts......

Luckily on my 6 days off for this

Just fekkin play on saturdays at 3pm ya clowns!!

2 hours ago, Texia said:

What a Rankers away game live on TV? I'm shocked.

Great news. I'm an early finish on the Friday so straight to the pub then train to Motherwell. :jjyay: 

Excellent, should help atmosphere, better than a Saturday at 3pm when it would feel like an ordinary match

Cmon Hearts, time for a Wee Cup win

10 minutes ago, Locky said:

Great news. I'm an early finish on the Friday so straight to the pub then train to Motherwell. :jjyay: 

Seconded, your on first round! 

3 minutes ago, Bluesy1874 said:

Seconded, your on first round! 

You're probably still due me from last time.

Going to be a right pain in the rectum getting home from this by train, especially if it goes to extra-time/pens.

😑

Works for me. I'm scheduled to leave Saturday morning at 5 to drive my daughter back to DC. Would have missed the Saturday game on Hearts World. Selfish on my part.

2 hours ago, ceefax said:

4/9 - east fife Ross county Celtic Hamilton 

8 out of our first 15 will be too. 

Celtic isn’t sure to be a Saturday unless they beat F.C. Cludgie. 

I’m out

had kept Saturday / Sunday fringe free but have tickets for a show on the Friday night. My own fault but I had assumed that if we got a big game it would have been the Sunday. 

25 minutes ago, Shaggy2 said:

Celtic isn’t sure to be a Saturday unless they beat F.C. Cludgie. 

That'll be more Saturday plans down the toilet

49 minutes ago, Helzibob said:

I’ve booked that day off work to do a big fringe day/night. Why couldn’t it be on the weekend? 😡

Because BT Sport wanted otherwise. 

Smoked-Glass
37 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Bye bye bt sport next year. Well, for the league anyway.  Not sure bout the Diddy Cup coverage. 

Down in Canterbury, possibly driving all the way up to Dunkeld that evening or following day, so I’m out.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Have they not been watching us this season? If they had they would not have picked our match. 

It's not the best, football was intended to be played on a Saturday at 15:00. But when you've gotta go, you gotta go.

Edited by portobellojambo1

7 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Going to be a right pain in the rectum getting home from this by train, especially if it goes to extra-time/pens.

😑

Aye not easy. A trip to Glasgow central then hoof it round to queen st. If theres 2 or 3 of you would be worth considering jumping a cab over to airdrie straight after the game. Only be about 15mins and cant imagine it be more than £15 fare

7 hours ago, neilnunb said:

😑

Think it goes straight to pens? 

12 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Think it goes straight to pens? 

Just checked SPFL site & it confirms 

KO Stage....Extra Time & Penalties if scores are level.

jambostuart
39 minutes ago, 2205ian said:

Just checked SPFL site & it confirms 

KO Stage....Extra Time & Penalties if scores are level.

Aye just the Group stages that are pens if level after 90

I'll be working at the Fringe so cannae go. Absolute murder these changing times. 

How many do we think we'll take - 2000 max? We're more than capable of selling out but I can't see it with it being a Friday night and on BT. Although we did sell out when it was on BBC and snowing, albeit I think that was QF, when Callachan had his...ahem, moment.

Edited by JH-HMFC

13 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Bought tickets for lower block. Upper and lower both on sale

It's not allowing me to buy upper online 

5 minutes ago, jambo_No5 said:

It's not allowing me to buy upper online 

At the bottom of page it was letting you to pick what area but I wanted the lower