Rangers- all inclusive....

Just heard on the radio, Rangers have employed an all inclusivity / community type guy.

He Said on the Radio that Rangers are an all inclusive club and embrace all communities.... they need to celebrate being from Glasgow.....

Is it a wind up?

It's like the Klu Klux Klan  saying they embrace applicants from all ethnic back grounds?

Anyone else hear it, he sounded like he had just stumbled out the Lodge as well, never caught his name. On Forth news earlier.

Is this in preparation for the dire report on bigotry  that in incoming?

Glasgow can be pretty diverse. No harm in trying to tap into the market and get some new fans. Clubs should be always trying to better their image. 

Those who have been around long enough, ie Scottish football fans know what that support are really like mind you. 

Celtic have played the good guys card for too long in that City, and with their current / upcoming issues it's a good time for Rangers to try and turn the tide. 

If a city has to constantly actually tell you how friendly it is it can’t be that ****ing friendly.

I get the same feeling about this PR move

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

Mr Elwood P
21 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Just heard on the radio, Rangers have employed an all inclusivity / community type guy.

He Said on the Radio that Rangers are an all inclusive club and embrace all communities.... they need to celebrate being from Glasgow.....

Is it a wind up?

It's like the Klu Klux Klan  saying they embrace applicants from all ethnic back grounds?

Anyone else hear it, he sounded like he had just stumbled out the Lodge as well, never caught his name. On Forth news earlier.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-15777852

Clearly you’re not familiar with this fine fellow!

Rangers missed/cancelled/rearranged a pre season bounce game last season cause the kit mans orange lodge was hosting other lodges for the weekend. True. Story. 

Corporate Heads of Bigot Club pay lip service to authorities whilst hoping not to alienate their customer base.

Nothing more to see except to laugh at the barefaced cheek of the people selling Orange football strips to bigots pretend their good members of society.

19 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Glasgow is a great wee city these days, it doesn't deserve The Rangers.

Or Celtic.

They are very late to this party. Celtic have been absolutely destroying them in the PR war for a few decades now. Finally realised ‘no-one likes is, we don’t care’, is not a good business model.

The Rangers all inclusive......free self serve lager and wine taps? Food available 24x7.....kids clubs?

think I'd still prefer the Canary Islands thanks

Let’s be honest here, it works for Celtic and they have amongst the scummiest dregs on the planet scuttling after them in their thousands. They pull this masquerade off whilst singing songs glorifying children being torn apart by nail-bombs ffs. No reason why Rangers can’t convince the world that they are not vermin too. It’ll take a while, but if they keep at it, they’ll get there.

WheatfieldWarrior
50 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is it a wind up?

Probably a diversity officer - someone, who's role it is is to help the players improve their diving.

Mr Elwood P
5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

I stand corrected. 😂

A Scottish born Muslim, of Pakistani parents, who is a member of the English Defence League and hates Catholics. Doesn’t get anymore diverse than that!

WheatfieldWarrior
20 minutes ago, Mysterion said:

Corporate Heads of Bigot Club pay lip service to authorities whilst hoping not to alienate their customer base.

Nothing more to see except to laugh at the barefaced cheek of the people selling Orange football strips to bigots pretend their good members of society.

Don't think they are selling any shirts at the moment thanks to Ashley.

3 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is it a wind up?

Why T.F. would Forth News cover this unless it was to ridicule it?

glynnlondon

Glasgow is a very diverse city it even contains people who have heard of soap these days.

How times have changed.

13 minutes ago, glynnlondon said:

Glasgow is a very diverse city it even contains people who have heard of soap these days.

How times have changed.

The next step is to use the soap .........

chuck berrys hairline

😂 got a long way to go when financial rumours are quashed by child rapsists claims(another thread)  so diverse and thoughtful..... 🙄 And he wasn't one of them to my knowledge!

Finlay James
3 hours ago, fila said:

The next step is to use the soap .........

Wow, easy there tiger, baby steps and all that

8 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is it a wind up?

He had a very catholic sounding name which made me laugh a bit! 

8 hours ago, Mr Elwood P said:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-15777852

Clearly you’re not familiar with this fine fellow!

Walked past him after the cup final. Not sure if he was inside but he was hanging about the hearts end afterwards.. 🤮

Rangers fans are upfront bigots with and absolute hatred for anything that doesn’t fit their WASP idealism

Celtic fans are sneaky wee pretend to be good guys, when the mask slips their just bigoted twisted bitter jakeys like their counterparts from govan 

Still it’s fine though, their banter is pure gallas naw!

3 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Rangers fans are upfront bigots with and absolute hatred for anything that doesn’t fit their WASP idealism

Celtic fans are sneaky wee pretend to be good guys, when the mask slips their just bigoted twisted bitter jakeys like their counterparts from govan 

132goals1958
11 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Sums them up. Avoid them like the plague when you’re abroad on holiday. Within the first couple of minutes you will learn they are guid Rangers / Celtic men but dinnae get me wrang some o there best friends are catholic/ protestant

21 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Sums them up. Avoid them like the plague when you’re abroad on holiday. Within the first couple of minutes you will learn they are guid Rangers / Celtic men but dinnae get me wrang some o there best friends are catholic/ protestant

Uurrgh... so unfortunately true. 

We wait to see what comes from this, but at least it's something. Don't see anyone else trying to tackle the problem.

4 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

We wait to see what comes from this, but at least it's something. Don't see anyone else trying to tackle the problem.

Hearts have had nothing but dogs abuse from our own supporters for trying to do something about the problem.

Just now, Icon of Symmetry said:

Hearts have had nothing but dogs abuse from our own supporters for trying to do something about the problem.

Why would Hearts be doing something about Rangers?

Just now, SE16 3LN said:

Why would Hearts be doing something about Rangers?

Oh, thought you meant sectarianism at all clubs. Didn’t realise the “anybody else” was anybody else at Rangers. Apologies.

Just now, Icon of Symmetry said:

Oh, thought you meant sectarianism at all clubs. Didn’t realise the “anybody else” was anybody else at Rangers. Apologies.

I see why you thought that. Sorry I've been up since 5.

5 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

I see why you thought that. Sorry I've been up since 5.

Quite logical really.

When people complain about their knuckle dragging religiously bigoted support they will correctly be able to say that as an inclusive club they are prepared to accept all sorts of people.

8 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Quite logical really.

When people complain about their knuckle dragging religiously bigoted support they will correctly be able to say that as an inclusive club they are prepared to accept all sorts of people.

Otherwise known as ‘The Celtic Model’.

10 hours ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

They are very late to this party. Celtic have been absolutely destroying them in the PR war for a few decades now. Finally realised ‘no-one likes is, we don’t care’, is not a good business model.

Not for sponsors and commercial relationships... (outside of Glasgow of course)

When they actually do something about their own fans singing sectarian songs week in week out I'll believe they are serious. Same with the other arse cheek. They make money from their bigotry so can't see it changing

2 hours ago, SE16 3LN said:

Hearts are tackling the issue head on. 

The Scottish government also tried. 

Both got/get abuse for it. 

The SFA, rangers and celtic have done nothing as you say. 

Phil Dunphy

I hope it works for them. It’s about time we left all that shite behind. 

That said, this will not harbour instant results. 

Cruyff Turn

Maybe he’s one of the more sensible Huns.

Won’t work though as their core support are entrenched brainwashed cult like bigots. 

17 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I hope it works for them. It’s about time we left all that shite behind. 

That said, this will not harbour instant results. 

4 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Won’t work though as their core support are entrenched brainwashed cult like bigots. 

I think it will work, but over a long period of time, IF they keep at it. Eventually they will end up in a situation where the sectarian sorts are in the vocal minority, like they are at our own club.

I despise the sizeable arsehole elements to Rangers and Celtic's supports but there are also plenty who just support them because they are from Glasgow and that is their local team. Both of them used the sectarian thing to grow in size. We should probably welcome any steps to diminish it, because over a long enough time-line, that is the only way other clubs will have the potential to close the gap in terms of income and support-base.

56 minutes ago, farin said:

Thing is no matter how hard that club tries to forward the clock from 1690 to 2019 they’ll always have massive a problem with fans who just don’t want to change. Chipping away at it is commendable though. 

The bigger issue is these aren’t 90 minute bigots it’s part of the fabric of Glasgow and the surrounding areas. While many Hearts fans of a certain age grew up with Hearts being part of this problem most (I’d hope) have moved on and what we have is a small minority who try and carry that on, I’ll bet though in most cases it doesn’t effect their day to day life and they don’t really understand or believe in that pish and most will grow out of it. That just isn’t the case for the very large majority of old firm fans particularly those from or associated with the west. Sadly we are at least 2 generations away from this ending IMO.

2 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Surely that's an oxymoron.

tolcross lad
45 minutes ago, farin said:

Thing is no matter how hard that club tries to forward the clock from 1690 to 2019 they’ll always have massive a problem with fans who just don’t want to change. Chipping away at it is commendable though. 

Scottish society is changing.The old dividing lines are being blurred and we are becoming more diverse.If you want your club to grow it needs to be inclusive and welcoming.Rangers are at least beginning to "chip away". 

https://www.heraldscotland.com/opinion/16130742.tom-devine-why-sectarianism-in-scotland-is-on-its-death-bed/