Haring

41 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

If you look at his career he averaged 27 games a season, he’s injury prone unfortunately.

Where are you getting this from?

I just looked at his career stats on transfermarkt, since breaking into first team football he had a knee injury which kept him out for 9 games in 2012/13, but hadn't missed a single game through injury before or since until he came to us.

• Replies 236

• JamboAl

asking for a second opinion usually means you dont like the first one. Unless the first one is what you want to hear. Hope I'm wrong.

7 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

asking for a second opinion usually means you dont like the first one. Unless the first one is what you want to hear. Hope I'm wrong.

Common sense will tell you that if rest is the answer they don't want to waste 4-6 weeks doing nothing then finding out an op was required

Besides why they don't ask JKB amazes me given all the claims on here about the injury

2 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Souttar doesn't want to play there. 

Fair enough, but we are not talking about a long term switch.

Just a suggestion anyhoo.

4 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Common sense will tell you that if rest is the answer they don't want to waste 4-6 weeks doing nothing then finding out an op was required

Besides why they don't ask JKB amazes me given all the claims on here about the injury

Between The Terrace and The Shed we definitely have a poster for every issue known to man.  And some not discovered yet.

4 hours ago, JohnB said:

I'm sure Clevid coud impose himself there.

I like big Clevid. Feel he doesn't get enough games and is a waste of a player. He is strong, not easily shoved off the ball, a great target for corners and free kicks and has an eye for a pass. I just hope he gets more games. I'd play him against Cowdenbeath, it's the sort of game he can get himself about a bit and sharpen his fitness. It wouldn't do Souttar any harm to take a rest, sit out this game and maybe a few more like it.

Cruyff Turn

When Mickey had a similar type injury he was out for like 6 months or something. So, potentially, it could be bad news. 

37 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Where are you getting this from?

I just looked at his career stats on transfermarkt, since breaking into first team football he had a knee injury which kept him out for 9 games in 2012/13, but hadn't missed a single game through injury before or since until he came to us.

I didn’t realise transfer market tell you if they’re injured. His stats on Wikipedia show in his 7 years as a pro his average is just under 27 games a season. He played 26 times for us last season, the one before he played 32 games which is the most he’s played in his career. 

30 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

He’s had 5-6 weeks of rest from the cup final and it didn’t help, if the specialist said that period of time would cure it he was wrong, if he said it would take longer he should’ve been allowed to rest it for longer period. Someone is wrong and we’re now short of a player crucial to our aims.

54 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Aye, I guess as a one off there would be no issue, but iirc he's not want g to go there, one of the reasons he came to us and work with CL. 

23 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

He’s had 5-6 weeks of rest from the cup final and it didn’t help, if the specialist said that period of time would cure it he was wrong, if he said it would take longer he should’ve been allowed to rest it for longer period. Someone is wrong and we’re now short of a player crucial to our aims.

Would you be saying this if we had won the cup with him in the side

He wanted to play, the manager wanted him to play and it was A CUP FINAL

Of course it was a risk but a risk worth taking

36 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I didn’t realise transfer market tell you if they’re injured. His stats on Wikipedia show in his 7 years as a pro his average is just under 27 games a season. He played 26 times for us last season, the one before he played 32 games which is the most he’s played in his career. 

Very good site, gives quite a lot of detail. This is his 2013 injury

Screenshot_20190715-175607_DuckDuckGo.jpg

12 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Would you be saying this if we had won the cup with him in the side

He wanted to play, the manager wanted him to play and it was A CUP FINAL

Of course it was a risk but a risk worth taking

I didn’t mention that, of course it was a risk worth taking ( because we have signed so many injury prone players and our horrendous annual injury list).

I said that after the cup final five weeks rest either wasn’t long enough or they were told to let him rest longer. 

1 hour ago, jambonian said:

I like big Clevid. Feel he doesn't get enough games and is a waste of a player. He is strong, not easily shoved off the ball, a great target for corners and free kicks and has an eye for a pass. I just hope he gets more games. I'd play him against Cowdenbeath, it's the sort of game he can get himself about a bit and sharpen his fitness. It wouldn't do Souttar any harm to take a rest, sit out this game and maybe a few more like it.

Thats actually a very fair shout. 

Clevid has more than earned a shot in the team, he's just been hard done by Berra being our captain and Souttar being... well Souttar. 

He seems like a ball playing CB too, so you'd think the transition to a position where he's likely to see a lot of the ball isn't going to be a massive ask.

34 minutes ago, OTT said:

Thats actually a very fair shout. 

Clevid has more than earned a shot in the team, he's just been hard done by Berra being our captain and Souttar being... well Souttar. 

He seems like a ball playing CB too, so you'd think the transition to a position where he's likely to see a lot of the ball isn't going to be a massive ask.

I imagine that several players ate being tried out in that position in training. Clevid might be a decent shout. 

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

That's pretty good over 7 years. The top Austrian league only plays 36 games. No idea about the lower divisions.

19 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

That's pretty good over 7 years. The top Austrian league only plays 36 games. No idea about the lower divisions.

We only play 38 games, plus cup games means he played about 75% of the fixtures. That’s good compared to the rest of our squad but about average in the real world. 

7 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

We only play 38 games, plus cup games means he played about 75% of the fixtures. That’s good compared to the rest of our squad but about average in the real world. 

Is it average? Do you have the stats to prove it? How many games did he miss through suspension or being dropped or rested or are you assuming its all injuries?

22 hours ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Between The Terrace and The Shed we definitely have a poster for every issue known to man.  And some not discovered yet.

Brilliant...made me laugh

21 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Wikipedia, search the toilet and you'll find shit!

The season before he came to us, 2017/18

Played 36 games, ever present except for suspensions.

2016/17

Played 37 games, ever present except for suspensions

2015/16

Played 31 games, ever present after breaking into the team matchday 12 at his new club. 

The season before that he was 21 and with Rapid Vienna's B team, ever present except for suspension after breaking into the team halfway through the season.

Any stats before that and we're judging players on how many games they played before they were 21, a bit daft. 

23 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

And your point is..?

Just now, JamboAl said:

And your point is..?

Rarley has one, just a wee moan about something. 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

2016/17

2015/16

Played 31 games, ever present after breaking into the team matchday 12 at his new club. 

The season before that he was 21 and with Rapid Vienna's B team, ever present except for suspension after breaking into the team halfway through the season.

Any stats before that and we're judging players on how many games they played before they were 21, a bit daft. 

Haring appears to be the LEAST injury prone player we’ve signed in recent years!

Tierney seems to be struggling with a similar issue.

33 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

And your point is..?

Someone has made a mistake, another in a long line of them that have caused us to be without important players. 

15 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Haring appears to be the LEAST injury prone player we’ve signed in recent years!

Tierney seems to be struggling with a similar issue.

Lee was available for all games last season until Celtic Park, Haring has now succumbed to whatever injury plague has blighted us for at least two seasons.

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Someone has made a mistake, another in a long line of them that have caused us to be without important players. 

Sounds like you want our players wrapped in cotton wool and not risked when carrying an injury, especially for unimportant games like the cup finals that we play in every season. 

35 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Rarley has one, just a wee moan about something. 

Oh look all the boys have arrived, sorry if my points aren’t put simply enough for you. Toddle off and come up with some other shite nom de plume.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

Sounds like you want our players wrapped in cotton wool and not risked when carrying an injury, especially for unimportant games like the cup finals that we play in every season. 

Have a look up there and see where I’ve said this, in fact I actually agree with the decision to play him in the final. I realise it’s hard for you and the boys to keep up as you go from thread to thread talking unadulterated pish.

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Lee was available for all games last season until Celtic Park, Haring has now succumbed to whatever injury plague has blighted us for at least two seasons.

Injuries don’t work like that. And theres no such thing as “injury prone”. Players get injuries and some are serious. I remember Henrik larsson broke his leg and jaw and celtic and had at least two very serious injuries at barcelona? Is he injury prone? 

2 hours ago, Smithee said:

2016/17

2015/16

Fair enough Statto, unfortunately he’s now at Hearts and has been afflicted with our injury curse for whatever reason.

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

Oh look all the boys have arrived, sorry if my points aren’t put simply enough for you. Toddle off and come up with some other shite nom de plume.

You had no point. 

A moan about a recovery time being longer than it was originally thought and some thinly veiled swipe at the club, this without knowing pretty much any details about the injury or process. 

As I said, just a wee moan with no purpose other than to.... have a wee moan. 

Have a look up there and see where I’ve said this, in fact I actually agree with the decision to play him in the final. I realise it’s hard for you and the boys to keep up as you go from thread to thread talking unadulterated pish.

You said averaging 27 games a season for 7 years was somehow a bad thing and an indication of him being injury prone and you were proven to be wrong!

You’re trying to knock Hearts yet again by picking on probably the least injury prone player we’ve signed!

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Fair enough Statto, unfortunately he’s now at Hearts and has been afflicted with our injury curse for whatever reason.

Injury curse..... 

Whatever reason..... 

Just utter nonesense and made up pish from you. 

images (18).jpeg

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Contact Hearts and offer your expertise. If you don’t think Budge and Levein have been asking questions to see if our injury crisis was more than bad luck you’re deluded.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Injuries don’t work like that. And theres no such thing as “injury prone”. Players get injuries and some are serious. I remember Henrik larsson broke his leg and jaw and celtic and had at least two very serious injuries at barcelona? Is he injury prone? 

Is Naismith injury prone? Problem with his knee that flares up. Is Walker Injury prone, problem with his knee that was sorted by Wigan a few months back hopefully. Uche has missed games every season he’s been a pro with injuries. Souttar hasn’t played a full season for us without picking up an injury.Is Aidy White not injury prone?Was Levein not injury prone? Larson broke bones that not necessarily were his fault, of course he wasn’t injury prone.

7 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

You said averaging 27 games a season for 7 years was somehow a bad thing and an indication of him being injury prone and you were proven to be wrong!

You’re trying to knock Hearts yet again by picking on probably the least injury prone player we’ve signed!

Looks like we have been cursed again with bad luck looking at previous seasons. 

Hopefully when they get to the root of the problem Haring will be ready to go because he is a huge player for us. 

Levein has said its a hard problem to pin point exactly the same with Uches foot injury. 

We deserve a break with injuries after last year ffs. ☹️

Edited by Robbo-Jambo

5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

You had no point. 

A moan about a recovery time being longer than it was originally thought and some thinly veiled swipe at the club, this without knowing pretty much any details about the injury or process. 

As I said, just a wee moan with no purpose other than to.... have a wee moan. 

Not quite, I was trying to work out who was to blame for the fact an important player is still injured and likely to be out for another few months. As for my knowledge of injury or the process it’s all out there in the press if you want to look.

5 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Contact Hearts and offer your expertise. If you don’t think Budge and Levein have been asking questions to see if our injury crisis was more than bad luck you’re deluded.

They may well have but they haven’t solved it have they? We may well need to invest more money in this department or use different specialists.

12 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

You said he was injury prone and you have been shown facts to prove you were talking shite. 

Just now, XB52 said:

You said he was injury prone and you have been shown facts to prove you were talking shite. 

Yeah I acknowledged I used the wrong site to check that, until he got to us that is.

5 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Is Naismith injury prone? Problem with his knee that flares up. Is Walker Injury prone, problem with his knee that was sorted by Wigan a few months back hopefully. Uche has missed games every season he’s been a pro with injuries. Souttar hasn’t played a full season for us without picking up an injury.Is Aidy White not injury prone?Was Levein not injury prone? Larson broke bones that not necessarily were his fault, of course he wasn’t injury prone.

You stated Haring was injury prone,  just admit in your rush to have a go at the club you were wrong. 

9 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Injury curse..... 

Whatever reason..... 

Just utter nonesense and made up pish from you. 

images (18).jpeg

We don’t have an injury problem? You must be the only person on here that doesn’t think that. Every single outfield player for the last two seasons has missed games due to injuries, 42 & 36 respectively. The average is 75% of your squad, Wolves had 98% of theirs available last season. 

Nonsense and pish, surprise surprise a funny picture. 

7 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

image.webp

3 minutes ago, XB52 said:

You stated Haring was injury prone,  just admit in your rush to have a go at the club you were wrong. 

I admitted it up there, I admitted it in my last post to you. I read last season that he had missed games in Austria, can’t find it now. I was wrong to use that info. 

We don’t have an injury problem? You must be the only person on here that doesn’t think that. Every single outfield player for the last two seasons has missed games due to injuries, 42 & 36 respectively. The average is 75% of your squad, Wolves had 98% of theirs available last season. 

Nonsense and pish, surprise surprise a funny picture. 

It's not a curse tho and the reasons where varied and known. 

I'm glad you thought  the pic was funny, continue this train wreck of a debate and you're in for a treat👍

10 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Looks like we have been cursed again with bad luck looking at previous seasons. 

Hopefully when they get to the root of the problem Haring will be ready to go because he is a huge player for us. 

Levein has said its a hard problem to pin point exactly the same with Uches foot injury. 

Hard to pin point if you’re taking the wrong advice or not listening, the physio told them what Uches problem might be but she was ignored.

1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

It's not a curse tho and the reasons where varied and known. 

I'm glad you thought  the pic was funny, continue this train wreck of a debate and you're in for a treat👍

What are the reason every single player has been Injured?

I’m worried now, have you told Frank 😃.