***Official Cowdenbeath v Hearts Match Thread***

The Goalscoring Knee

Two chances inside the first two minutes. Would be good if one of these buggers went in one of these days.

• Replies 751

• Alex Kintner

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• martoon

3 minutes ago, Mr Kipling said:

Is the game on live? if so, does anyone have a link?

Can't find one, usually on hesgoal or vipleague.

5 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Don’t be daft. 😂 The manager said exactly the same thing.

Then he's a fool as well!! The League Cup represents 50% of the trophies we can realistically win - and it's quite easy to **** it up at this stage, especially if we play weakened teams and don't take the games seriously. Why did Craig Levein, as DOF, sack Cathro if those group games didn't matter and weren't part of the season??

10 minutes ago, rick witter said:

After seeing that team I will go 1 -1. 

Levein  is a clown 

Please please piss off back to hibsnet

Yes! Great start. Get another couple before half time and we can get the cigar and slippers out

11 minutes ago, rick witter said:

I'm  a clown 

Each to their own I suppose

12 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Levein  is a clown 

You have become a parody of the troll you were

54 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Souttar said after the match on Friday that while it was important to win, these matches were really just pre-season games and about getting fit for the league starting. 👍🏻

Did he Frank?  😳.  Show me the quote please. Cheers.

Heartsofgold
3 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Please please piss off back to hibsnet

Why has this barrel of monkey spunk not been binned by the mods yet?!?!  There’s no way he’s a genuine Hearts fan. 

stevie.nolan.5

Don’t know if it’s been asked is McLean eligible to play as he got a 2 match ban for his antics in the Celtic game

14 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Levein  is a clown 

I really hope this is a season where posters like you look like total dicks week in week out. :D

12' | 0-1

Almost another for Hearts! Brilliant play from McDonald and he slips through Washington, but the striker's shot is just saved by Dabrowski!

CloustonHMFC
Just now, stevie.nolan.5 said:

Don’t know if it’s been asked is McLean eligible to play as he got a 2 match ban for his antics in the Celtic game

Served one game in the league and one game in league cup 👍

Don't suppose anyone has a link at all? I cannae stand radio Scotland commentary. Oot here on the Isle of Scalpay feels an awfy long way from the game. 

One was an immediate game , Hibs (i think) then first League Cup game afterwards

Served one game in the league immediately after the semi, one game v Utd last Friday. Paperwork is fine.

3 minutes ago, Bauld said:

I really hope this is a season where posters like you look like total dicks week in week out. :D

He always has, no reason that should change. 

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Don't suppose anyone has a link at all? I cannae stand radio Scotland commentary. Oot here on the Isle of Scalpay feels an awfy long way from the game. 

Its in Hearts TV audio only though

stevie.nolan.5
1 minute ago, DarioHMFC said:

Served one game in the league and one game in league cup 👍

Phew I was getting feelings of Deja vu there 😂😂