Dundee United Dot Count

mainstandjambo

5 hours ago, scott herbertson said:

BT Sport

Glad im going wont have to listen to the slavers from the worst footie, so called experts in scotland.

• Replies 117

• Rick James

• been here before

• SUTOL

• Shanks

Psychedelicropcircle
2 hours ago, Boghell51 said:

Would love to go and sit somewhere different from my normal seat but heyho will just need to enjoy hospitality in the Domincan Republic instead can’t even watch it on tv either as I don’t think there’s any tv,s on this island either🌴🌴🍺🍺

Nobody boasts about the DR! The butlins  of the Caribbean. 🤪

11 hours ago, Locky said:

I might be in the minority here, but at cup games, I quite like hving to sit elsewhere. I sit in my ST seat 19 times a season, the wee change of scenery is nice.

My ST is in the Wheatfield. The boy who sits next to me is a bit of a tool-harmless enough but a slavering moaner with a whiney, whingey voice.

For cup games where the initial stages of the sales are ST holders I always like to try and get his seat. Ive managed it a few times and he's always ended up I dont know where. I dont really notice a difference in the scenery.

He usually bangs on about "tourists nicking his seat" next home game we're together.

9 hours ago, been here before said:

My ST is in the Wheatfield. The boy who sits next to me is a bit of a tool-harmless enough but a slavering moaner with a whiney, whingey voice.

For cup games where the initial stages of the sales are ST holders I always like to try and get his seat. Ive managed it a few times and he's always ended up I dont know where. I dont really notice a difference in the scenery.

He usually bangs on about "tourists nicking his seat" next home game we're together.

That's one way to avoid people. I'm lucky in who I sit next to, but there's a couple of voices behind me who my ****ing head in and slaver total pish. The kind of people who if we aren't 1 up in the first 5 minutes, we shoud 'git it up the park Hertz'.

10 hours ago, been here before said:

Brilliant :lol: 

59 minutes ago, Locky said:

That's one way to avoid people. I'm lucky in who I sit next to, but there's a couple of voices behind me who my ****ing head in and slaver total pish. The kind of people who if we aren't 1 up in the first 5 minutes, we shoud 'git it up the park Hertz'.

That's the nicest thing you've ever said about your misses 😂 

I was trying to remember if we watched the Inverness game in the main stand. Think this will be my 2nd game in the new stand. Quite near the front so not sure what the view will be like. 

6 minutes ago, Bluesy1874 said:

That's the nicest thing you've ever said about your misses 😂 

I was trying to remember if we watched the Inverness game in the main stand. Think this will be my 2nd game in the new stand. Quite near the front so not sure what the view will be like. 

I wasn't talking about her. :lol:

Aye, we did. Section N.

Psychedelicropcircle

Me & cropcirclette are going. Does any other 6 ft wheatfieldoanians notice how little leg room there is in the main stand?

1 minute ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Me & cropcirclette are going. Does any other 6 ft wheatfieldoanians notice how little leg room there is in the main stand?

Not since they built the new stand.☺

4 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

I'm over 6 ft and don't have a problem. Sit in  lower R so perhaps the upper sections have less room?

12 minutes ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

I'm 6ft 3 and no problem with leg room 

9 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I'm 6ft 4 and no problem with leg room.

Let's see how far we can take this...

1 minute ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Portable Badger
16 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

I'm over 6 ft and don't have a problem. Sit in  lower R so perhaps the upper sections have less room?

I'm over 6ft in Q upper - plenty of room

Portable Badger
   13 minutes ago,  Selkirkhmfc1874 said: 

5 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Well I'm 6ft 10.... and my Dads bigger than your Dad !!:thumb:

7 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

I'm more than 6 long....

Oh. We're talking about leg room. Wrong thread.

Is there anyone over 8ft who has problems with leg room in the new stand?

Mind-boggling ineptitude from the architect if so.  

MBO.

15 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

I'm more than 6 long....

Oh. We're talking about leg room. Wrong thread.

Maybe wrong forum ?

23 hours ago, Locky said:

I might be in the minority here, but at cup games, I quite like hving to sit elsewhere. I sit in my ST seat 19 times a season, the wee change of scenery is nice.

I'm the same. It's actually one of the things I look forward to in a cup game, trying a new seat/view.

5 minutes ago, SpikeDudley said:

anyone else can't be arsed with Friday night football? :seething:

Interferes with my household curry night.

Inconsiderate ****ers.

SpikeDudley
Just now, ...a bit disco said:

Interferes with my household curry night.

Inconsiderate ****ers.

Friday night is our curry night too 😅

Had to have it last night instead 🤬

1 minute ago, PortyJambo said:

I'm the same. It's actually one of the things I look forward to in a cup game, trying a new seat/view.

I really don't get the seethe when people can't buy their ST seat. A seat is a seat as far as I'm concerned, and as for your ST seat, it's only yours for league matches.

8 minutes ago, SpikeDudley said:

Friday night > Sunday lunchtime

Anyone tried scanning the print at home tickets from their phone? Cant be bothered printing them out so just checking if anyone has went through the turnstiles with no physical ticket.

5 minutes ago, SpikeDudley said:

Friday night is our curry night too 😅

Had to have it last night instead 🤬

Having mine early tonight.

Without beer.

37 minutes ago, SpikeDudley said:

Yeah me

Football should be played on Saturday at 3 o'clock or Wednesday 7.30

3 hours ago, Locky said:

Either we are all sitting in the same seat or there are a considerable number of slaverers scattered around 

42 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Either we are all sitting in the same seat or there are a considerable number of slaverers scattered around 

I'm Section G, but I wouldn't put it past your last statement at all.

3 hours ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Im 6'2" and not had any issues, sat towards the front, middle and back and all good.

Edited by Ramagio87

3 minutes ago, Ramagio87 said:

Im 6'2" and not had any issues, sat towards the front, middle and back and all good.

never had a problem. I'm 6ft 4' and so's my wife :)

1 hour ago, johnthomas said:

there are a considerable number of slaverers scattered around

2 hours ago, Longshanks said:

Anyone tried scanning the print at home tickets from their phone? Cant be bothered printing them out so just checking if anyone has went through the turnstiles with no physical ticket.

Don't think it works.

20 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

Don't think it works.

It's just a barcode so surprised at that! 

Phil Dunphy
4 hours ago, Locky said:

I wasn't talking about her. :lol:

Aye, we did. Section N.

EDIT: Thought you were saying you sit in N all season.

Never mind.

Edited by Phil Dunphy

3 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

EDIT: Thought you were saying you sit in N all season.

Never mind.

I used to be a regular in N, but only been there once since the new stand was built. The old N was carnage at times.

15 hours ago, been here before said:

😂😂😂

3 hours ago, SpikeDudley said:

I enjoy  watching the Friday night game on TV, whoever it is. 

When it's us I feel a bit guilty if not there, but when my pizza arrives and I have a beer I get over it. 

On 11/07/2019 at 11:25, andythejambo said:

The reason  many people like their "own" seat, is that they are sitting with friends / family. I have a group of friends who bought a block of seats when the Wheatfield first opened. Trying to get 12 seats together in a free for all can be a nightmare.....

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say you'll get 12 together tonight absolutely no problem at all.

1 hour ago, Longshanks said:

It's just a barcode so surprised at that! 

If its the main stand not sure your phone will fit in the wee slot. 

3 hours ago, Locky said:

I really don't get the seethe when people can't buy their ST seat. A seat is a seat as far as I'm concerned, and as for your ST seat, it's only yours for league matches.

In the good old days season tickets covered league and cup matches 

4 hours ago, Longshanks said:

I've never just used my phone at Tynecastle, but have at Murrayfield. 

33 minutes ago, cheetah said:

If its the main stand not sure your phone will fit in the wee slot. 

And that's a very good reason why it might not work.

Season tickets can be a bit problematic at times. 

I'm in the Gorgie stand with a print at home ticket.

I may try just using my phone, but will have the ticket anyway just in case.

15 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

I'm in the Gorgie stand with a print at home ticket.

I may try just using my phone, but will have the ticket anyway just in case.

Edgy...

Stay safe.

1 hour ago, been here before said:

Edgy...

Stay safe.

Sometimes you need to take a risk in life.

But, as the Scouts say, "be prepared".