• Alex Kintner

• Cruyff Turn

• sadj

Alex Kintner
4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Sounds like it is “filling up” very nicely, Jonno. 🥺

Every time I’m in Diggers there’s a group who seem to prefer to hang out the back 

3 hours ago, 4forDevries said:

I’d go with - 

GK - Zlamal 

CB - Souttar

CB - Berra

RWB - Smith

LWB - Hickey / White 

CM - Bozanic

CM - Halkett 

RM - Zonatta

LM - Mulraney

ST - Washington 

ST - Keena

I’m thinking 

Zlamal

smith.                Souttar.   Berra.          White

Halkett 

zanatta.                  Bozanic .     Mulraney 

Clare 

Washington 

we should still gave enough to beat them

1 minute ago, To Be Frank said:

Every time I’m in Diggers there’s a group who seem to prefer to hang out the back 

You total slut!

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
8 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Every time I’m in Diggers there’s a group who seem to prefer to hang out the back 

:oohmatron:

15 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

I’m thinking 

Zlamal

Halkett 

Clare 

Washington 

Edited by Diadora Van Basten

24 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Bobby 

Smith Soapy Berra White

Irving

Clare Bozzy

Zanatta.               Mulraney    

Denzel

Denzel :jjyay:

31 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Diggers filling up nicely. Fist time here since nineteen oatcake. 

Used to hold up fingers and the Heavy was there. 

Now it's feckin Moretti, Innes & Gunn (which I am drinking and its ok) and other ales. 

How times change. 

Jonno eyeing up the barmaid while awaiting his 2nd pint of I&G.

th.jpeg

20 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

I’m thinking 

Zlamal

Halkett 

Clare 

Washington 

White won’t feature tonight. Already confirmed by CL.

rick witter
30 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Zlamal

Smith

Souttar

Berra

Burns

Bozanic

Clare

Washington

will all start. Only three places in doubt

Hopefully Mcdonald, Uche and Mulraney then. 

Cruyff Turn
9 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Smith won’t be playing as his Mrs was having the baby today 👶🏻 

Halkett to right back perhaps. 

Cruyff Turn
1 minute ago, rick witter said:

Hopefully Mcdonald, Uche and Mulraney then. 

Don’t think Uche will start, he’s still got a few niggles I think. Might come off the bench. Might be wrong.

Zanatta has to be in the frame, he’s had probably the best pre season out of anyone.

4forDevries

J Brandon coming in to play RB if Smith had baby today ?....and rumour has it white and Hickey not fit either so poss Burns at LB. Not ideal. Walker and Uche not fit and Keena not fully fit either. McLean Suspended, Naisy can't sign yet, Garruchio out long term and possibly Haring long term out too. FFS...happy new season.....

Same old probs......still fancy a narrow 2-0 win.

Edited by 4forDevries

Alex Kintner
3 minutes ago, 4forDevries said:

J Brandon coming in to play RB if Smith had baby today ?....and rumour has it white and Hickey not fit either so poss Burns at RB. Not ideal. Walker and Uche not fit and Keena not fully fit either. McLean Suspended, Naisy can't sign yet, Garruchio out long term and possibly Haring long term out too. FFS...happy new season.....

Same old probs......still fancy a narrow 2-0 win.

Zlamal

Smith

Souttar

Berra

Burns

Bozanic

Clare

Edwards

Zanatta

Washingston

Mulraney

More than good enough to dispatch Dundee Utd 👍🏻

Edited by To Be Frank

1 hour ago, salvo69 said:

Slightly off topic but Billy Gilmour now of Chelsea (left Rangers when he was 15) has been getting rave reviews in the latest Chelsea friendlies.....he has been at Chelsea for a good years and looks ready to make the grade....patience is the key with youngsters and good support, we have the making of some great youngsters as long as fans don’t boo right from the start but not sure we will give them time....Gilmour was compared to Iniesta by the Chelsea fans 🙄

Watched him a couple of times when Chelsea were playing a youth tournament last season, looks very very good. Hopefully with lampard taking over these young guys at Chelsea get more of a chance and not just farmed out on loans constantly. 

16 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Jonno eyeing up the barmaid while awaiting his 2nd pint of I&G.

th.jpeg

3C67DAC7-40B9-4978-9EF9-AD29815595AF.jpeg

Hungry hippo
6 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

Zlamal

Smith

Souttar

Berra

Burns

Bozanic

Clare

Edwards

Zanatta

Washingston

Mulraney

More than good enough to dispatch Dundee Utd 👍🏻

Are you saying Smith is definitely available?

Alex Kintner
4 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Watched him a couple of times when Chelsea were playing a youth tournament last season, looks very very good. Hopefully with lampard taking over these young guys at Chelsea get more of a chance and not just farmed out on loans constantly. 

Transfer ban should also help with that! 👍🏻

3 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Are you saying Smith is definitely available?

Im saying he’s not. I posted 2 weeks ago that he’d be a dad again on the 12th July...

1 hour ago, salvo69 said:

Slightly off topic but Billy Gilmour now of Chelsea (left Rangers when he was 15) has been getting rave reviews in the latest Chelsea friendlies.....he has been at Chelsea for a good years and looks ready to make the grade....patience is the key with youngsters and good support, we have the making of some great youngsters as long as fans don’t boo right from the start but not sure we will give them time....Gilmour was compared to Iniesta by the Chelsea fans 🙄

I saw him playing for Scotland under 21s v Gibraltar and he didn’t stand out. Looked pretty ordinary.

9 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I saw him playing for Scotland under 21s v Gibraltar and he didn’t stand out. Looked pretty ordinary.

He did nothing v England at tynecastle either but he was up against lads older and bigger than him. Think he's rated highly at Chelsea. 

rick witter
31 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Don’t think Uche will start, he’s still got a few niggles I think. Might come off the bench. Might be wrong.

Zanatta has to be in the frame, he’s had probably the best pre season out of anyone.

True this is make or break for Zanatta this season 

5 minutes ago, rick witter said:

True this is make or break for Zanatta this season 

I am not sure what position Zanatta plays.

I think he plays in a 2 up front in a 4-4-2 but can’t see us playing this formation.

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I am not sure what position Zanatta plays.

I think he plays in a 2 up front in a 4-4-2 but can’t see us playing this formation.

Played left wing in a midfield four on Monday and looked excellent

Just now, To Be Frank said:

Played left wing in a midfield four on Monday and looked excellent

That’s good we are needing some wide players.

Bobby

Smith      Souttar    Berra     Hickey

Walker    Clare        Irving     Mulraney

Uche       Washington

Like the look of that team, 4 1 to the famous. Is it a 4 3 3 with Walker playing the number 10 role or 4 4 2 with 2 wingers? My personal preference is the 4 3 3 set up but I'll take either formation.

Zlamal 

Smith Soutar Berra Hickey

Irving

Clare Walker Mulraney 

Uche Washington

2006 formation 

Edited by Diadora Van Basten

Hearts 0 at half time will do my heid in.

I can't contemplate anything that will disturb my CWC weekend build-up.

letsalldothebeattie
1 minute ago, Barack said:

Any ****ing complaints about that...?

Aye no Skacel, Robbo, Hartley or Cochrane. Levein oot Mad Vlad oot 

Everybody Loves Baz!

So basically no one knew feck all about the line up.

Strong team which should ram this lot.

Mon Hearts.

Soapy Soutar
1 hour ago, To Be Frank said:

Zlamal

Smith

Souttar

Berra

Burns

Bozanic

Clare

Washington