Scottish clubs in Europe 19/20

Celtic lost that game because of confused tactics from messing  with team selection and poor defending and goalkeeping. And Scott Brown still being in side. 

Not sure what more Scottish teams could have done. Maybe there is a complacency at the club though. 

• Replies 1.1k

• Lovecraft

• Boab

6 hours ago, EIEIO said:

Pleased in particular with Scott Brown's contribution to their failure. GIRFUY you goading imbecile.

I have followed Hearts for years and years.

There are a few opposition opponents who I have detested.

Brown is the worst I have despised more than anyone else.

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I have followed Hearts for years and years.

There are a few opposition opponents who I have detested.

Brown is the worst I have despised more than anyone else.

You love to see it 😃

C6C4D9C8-EA1F-4363-B0AA-E8DE975C1DCC.png

776D7281-5E04-4AB4-ABE6-F559D52CD863.png

9BCDEDAA-A777-4F40-8CD9-DF079EBA5D34.png

B806505B-16C1-4C44-9326-BC85AE3C8F4E.png

I know one tin hat wearing, IRA loving, 40 year old Green Brigade member who can’t leave the house unless head to toe in Celtic gear or green and White. Since Lennon went to Hibs he’s been the biggest melt on planet earth, frequents .net for scoops and stories about Hearts that make Lennon look like a god. His explanation for why last night wasn’t Lennon's fault is as good as heroine. The media want Rangers to win the league and they under estimated how good a side Cluj are. They where (the media outlets) told by Traynor and King not to disclose Cluj’s transfer activity where they spent millions in the summer 🤷🏼‍♂️ Lennon hasn’t been backed by the board but the players all love him and they’ll be the ones laughing in May. 😂😂😂😂 comedy gold. 

16 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Scotty Broon. Thick as two short planks nailed together with glue. An imbecile.

A boyhood Currant Bun turned Jungle Jim, mouth breathing Lego muncher who’s barred from the Western Bar 😱🤔🙈🤷🏾‍♂️🥴😆😃🤪

2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

A boyhood Currant Bun turned Jungle Jim, mouth breathing Lego muncher who’s barred from the Western Bar 😱🤔🙈🤷🏾‍♂️🥴😆😃🤪

The Western Bar. Do they still have exotic dancers? Was a lunch hangout in the late 70's ,early 80's. Just for the ambiance of course.

4 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

The Western Bar. Do they still have exotic dancers? Was a lunch hangout in the late 70's ,early 80's. Just for the ambiance of course.

I’m told they’re not that exotic these days 🤫

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Makes sense. Probably the same girls I saw. Delight and Angel.

Just now, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Makes sense. Probably the same girls I saw. Delight and Angel.

😱 pink thick and creamy 😱

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

What do you mean 'these days'.  I remember a comment from a punter back in the 80s of: "Christ! She hasn't even wiped her erse".

Just now, Tasavallan said:

What do you mean 'these days'.  I remember a comment from a punter back in the 80s of: "Christ! She hasn't even wiped her erse".

Oh dear 🥴

22 hours ago, kirkierobroy said:

Don't they have another round to get through first? And whoever they play will surely be at least as good as Cludgie.

And, eternal optomist that I am, I retain some hope that the Danes with the big long name will ambush the other lot at Ibroke.

They play the winner of AIK Stockholm v Sheriff Tiraspol (from Moldova).  AIK are 2-1 ahead from the away leg, so likely to be the Swedes in the final qualifier.

I should have added, AIK are ranked 237th by UEFA, so higher than Cluj.  They won the Swedish League last season but were knocked out of the CL qualifying second round by Maribor and dropped into the EL 3rd qualifying round as a consequence.

2 minutes ago, RobNox said:

I should have added, AIK are ranked 237th by UEFA, so higher than Cluj.  They won the Swedish League last season but were knocked out of the CL qualifying second round by Maribor and dropped into the EL 3rd qualifying round as a consequence.

Should be fairly comfortable for them but they're European bottle merchants so you never know 

Forever Hearts

I'd happily see the Old Firm play Thursday Sunday for a few months. It can only give the rest of us a chance to take some points off of them. 

1 hour ago, Forever Hearts said:

I'd happily see the Old Firm play Thursday Sunday for a few months. It can only give the rest of us a chance to take some points off of them. 

Yeah, that worked well last year.

Forever Hearts
9 hours ago, redjambo said:

Yeah, that worked well last year.

Struggling with the words "a chance"? They've dropped plenty of points in the past after playing in Europe on a Thursday. 

The general rule in Europe is look at the national side of the opponents, if they would give Scotland a dry length, then there's your likely outcome. Unfortunately covers that's 95% of the opposition. 

Just now, Barack said:

Sorry for the fruity language, Mods.

But it's worth it.  :greggy:

Screenshot_20190815-200538_Chrome.jpg

They would do well to remember the Skovdahl days. But it's pretty hilarious. 

Guess The Crowd
3 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

I must switch to Radio Scotland at half-time to listen to dicks Gordon and Miller.

Coburg Hearts
2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Did you think they had a wee half-chance at 1 down, & 10 men?

I didn't think they had much of a chance before it even started. haha

4 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Do they parachute doon to the Biscuit Cup?

No they have already been knocked out that by Brora rangers