• Lovecraft

• Boab

HeartofIron
1 minute ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Exciting appointment that we should be making tho. Fancy name n that

I remember there being quite a lot of those comments when the appointment was made...! 

Thought Police

The difference in the results tonight shows it’s nothing to do about being ready. Celtic and Rangers just have far better squads who swat diddy teams aside

Phil Dunphy
5 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Contes assistant though, eh?

Next Alex Ferguson.

The fact is, Killie getting beat in Europe by a team of plumbers and students doesn’t give me any joy. In fact, it embarrasses the whole of Scottish football. This is a team that finished 16 points better than us last season. 

At least when the Glasgow teams and the shite get beat by lesser teams it’s funny. 

Just now, Phil Dunphy said:

Next Alex Ferguson.

he's goat connexions

7 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

It would be funny but it's true. 

Phil Dunphy
Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

he's goat connexions

Be signing Pjanic and that cos he was at Juve.

1 minute ago, Anderson5 said:

The fact is, Killie getting beat in Europe by a team of plumbers and students doesn’t give me any joy. In fact, it embarrasses the whole of Scottish football. This is a team that finished 16 points better than us last season. 

At least when the Glasgow teams and the shite get beat by lesser teams it’s funny. 

They did get to the challenge cup final but Ross County outclassed them!

Seriously though it does show what an amazing job Clarke did with that squad. Player for player they're so average but Clarke had them properly drilled.

Inch Hearts
5 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Next Alex Ferguson.

Every single thread there’s digs at others who don’t share others opinions.  Well done 👍

Phil Dunphy
1 minute ago, Inch Hearts said:

Every single thread there’s digs at others who don’t share others opinions.  Well done 👍

You know me and MP were having a laugh, yeah?

Inch Hearts
3 minutes ago, Barack said:

First European adventure for Killie since colour TV, and they'll likely not even get their passports out.

They made Europe when they won the cup around 97? Played Kaiserslautern. 

Inch Hearts
Just now, Phil Dunphy said:

With wee digs at others, yes 👍

Thought Police
3 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Seriously though it does show what an amazing job Clarke did with that squad. Player for player they're so average but Clarke had them properly drilled.

Gary Locke’s killie should be beating that team

3 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

Ffs, stop looking for arguments. 

What a shite result. 

Killie collapse starts already. 

A Welsh team, ffs. 

Good, good. 

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

3 minutes ago, Inch Hearts said:

They made Europe when they won the cup around 97? Played Kaiserslautern. 

you mean nice after beating shelborne in qualifying

kaiserslauten was 99-00 season in uefa cup

Edited by milky_26

Phil Dunphy

I'm sorry we hurt your feelings.

2 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I was actually having a dig.

For the last 30 years I've watched Scottish teams get beat in Europe by "Diddy teams", so the question has to be asked, when do these teams play down the victory and say "well it was just another Diddy team from Scotland do its not really a shock". 

Phil Dunphy
Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I mean, so was I. Folk falling over themselves over a guy who's job was basically putting out the cones getting the Killie job was pretty funny.

Hilarious but an utter embarrassment.    Validation of English football viewing Scottish football as a joke.     There can be no complaints.

Thought Police
1 minute ago, VALDOS' said:

For the last 30 years I've watched Scottish teams get beat in Europe by "Diddy teams", so the question has to be asked, when do these teams play down the victory and say "well it was just another Diddy team from Scotland do its not really a shock". 

Good point. Maybe we are a diddy country - club and international football

6 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Embarrassment. 

It is a complete and utter embarrassment for a team finishing a very good third in our league. An absolute shocker. Didn’t Inverness beat the Welsh team reasonably comfortably in the final of the Challenge Cup last season?

Edited by leginten

2 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

😂😂😂👌

17 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Connaghs Quay Nomads are brutal. 

6 minutes ago, Tambo_The_Jambo said:

I reckon that is in the top 3 of absolute worst results in Scottish European history😳

Got to be up there with Sevco losing to Progress from Luxembourg 2 years ago. Just adds fuel to the argument that without OF our league would be on a par with Welsh and Irish leagues (not a view I’ve ever agreed with).  

What a shocker. 

Hearts are top of the League on Sky sports 403 right now. 

Sweet memories of what might have been. Champions League eh

The Welsh are nation of sports people with the will to win that we Scots sadly lack. Rugby and football players who reach a high level, cyclist's who win the Tour de France. Killie just summed up a nation. 

kirkierobroy

Scottish team beat by a Welsh team. Last season, at least, one of the better Scottish teams.

Only one Scottish team left in Europe and they won't last long (the other two are Irish and British and are intent on destroying Scottish football, so I don't count them).

Our country is mince at our natonal game..

Inch Hearts
3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

you mean nice after beating shelborne in qualifying

kaiserslauten was 99-00 season in uefa cup

Probably.  I was about ten and remember them playing against Djorkeaf (sp)

kirkierobroy
1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Just adds fuel to the argument that without OF our league would be on a par with Welsh and Irish leagues (not a view I’ve ever agreed with).  

That's largely true because the evil twns want it that way.

IveSeenTheLight
4 hours ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Will it, aye?

Aye, it will.

pretty poor game to watch to be honest.

were through though, but will need to be better against the Georgians

Inch Hearts
5 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I'm sorry we hurt your feelings.

You didn’t mate. Just find it very sad 👍

3 minutes ago, leginten said:

It is a complete and utter embarrassment for a team finishing a very good third in our league. An absolute shocker. Didn’t Inverness beat the Welsh team reasonably comfortably in the final of the Challenge Cup last season?

Ross County beat them 3-1 in final.

So the Challenge cup was another really good idea, really helped the teams participating...............

Agree with others' comments on Nomads. 

But they defend well to an inch of their lives and Kilmarnock didn't know what to do. They were woeful. Two break away goals poorly defended. 

New manager bounce. 

Phil Dunphy

You didn’t mate. Just find it very sad 👍

Whatever distracts you from being a tragic weirdo, looking for arguments within the most tenuous throwaway comments.

I'm sorry that future Italy manager Angelo Alessio has not had the glittering start to his Kilmarnock career that you expected. Dull yin.

2 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Ross County beat them 3-1 in final.

Ah, it was Ross County. I think the final was in Inverness - that’s what confused me.

4 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

Not just any Welsh team tho. It was Nomads. 

They beat Edinburgh City, lost to Ross county in the Challenge Cup last season. 

The Nomads are well known to Scottish football. 

They are like a cross between rugby and martial arts, with some football thrown in. 

Ridiculous.