The Gay Footballer

Hampden Demolition

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

I don't actually think that, but it's quite easy to fling shite, i8. I don't agree with certain things people do. Doesn't mean I hate them for it.

• Replies 660

• i8hibsh

• Norm

• ri Alban

• Morph

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

I don't actually think that, but it's quite easy to fling shite, i8. I don't agree with certain things people do. Doesn't mean I hate them for it.

I don't think for a second you hate gays, it was in jest.  I do however think you clearly think it is wrong to be gay, I think that is clear.   This is an opinion you are very entitled to but I wholly disagree with it.

I hate the entire LBGT thing, I think it is so overplayed it has become counter productive and it has created a community of attention seeking, label hunters.  But being gay to me is as normal as being straight.

26 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Virtue signal much?

Read The Spectator much?

10 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Read The Spectator much?

I never have, is it linked to i8's virtue signalling?

1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

I don't know the stats but I'm gonna just put it out there that as a proportion, gay people commit far less crime.

They're too busy getting on with their lives.

48 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I never have, is it linked to i8's virtue signalling?

Smithee, who's that in your picture. I can only see the Churchill sign. :D

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Smithee, who's that in your picture. I can only see the Churchill sign. :D

I sometimes feel like you're operating at a level way above my head. Today is one of those days!

9 hours ago, ri Alban said:

I could reply, but you'd just run greetin tae the Gods of KB. So I'll not bother. For now!

Oh and it always amazes me that, say! I called someone a hamshanker, I'd get banned from this thread. But you're still here, and so is the post.

Anyway, Cmon God start this nuclear war please. We can always thrive if the 1 in ten survive. 

:rofl: 1 in 10 :rofl:

1 in 10 :rofl:

Fire away,  I wouldn't report a post ever as it's only the internet and tbh this thread is already a car crash with the wee frees going pure fire and brimstone over some men shagging each other 😂

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

We need more lesbians imo.

:patersone:

No lesbians 99 % gay men.

And me to be 14 again.

Is it really too much to ask.

3 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

I don't know the stats but I'm gonna just put it out there that as a proportion, gay people commit far less crime.

Biggest criminals of the lot. Surely you've heard about all the bum fun in prisons.

Don't know if it definitely makes you a G to, ahem, experiment in that environment, but definitely a B, T, Q or +

6 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

The only reason we don’t have many kids now is its insanely expensive and getting rudiculous keeping them kitted out and more to the point we’re selfish *******s breeding selfish little *******s. 

My late father was one of 14. Seven Females, seven males. My late mother one of seven, all females.

1 hour ago, jake said:

And me to be 14 again.

But then no lesbian porn

Edited by i8hibsh

1 hour ago, jake said:

And me to be 14 again.

No, not at all.

25 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

But then no lesbian porn

:sadrobbo:

On 15/07/2019 at 19:23, colinmaroon said:

First, I'm a Christian, not a Roman Catholic priest!  Your ignorance is obvious!

The use of the personal pronoun is weak and ill-advised.  You really aren't in control, are you?  Your totally ignorant post just shows up a perfect example of the worst kind of bigotry.

By the way, some other posters on hear will have a word to say, if they're honest enough, about the "feeling" comment, which as you've put it, doesn't make sense.  It seems you don't understand either side of the argument or, is "feeling" your scientific evidence.

Before you burst in with your bombastic broadside of horse shit (two words) you really want to take a breath and read more than your Marvel comics.

Hi Colin – you and I both know that the whole of created reality is structured around the Word of God. It has established the order and sustainability of creation.

I speak for myself but feel sure that you as a Bible believing Christian will understand when I say that many feel out of step with society in the context and understanding of truth and morality.

With this in mind perhaps we need to (and I speak to myself here) examine how we can be less defensive in our posture as we relate to these issues.

God’s Word isn’t just true within his church, it is true for the whole of creation. It isn’t just defensible against its critics its better and aligns with reality in a way that all alternatives cannot.

God reveals in his Word the path to true human fulfilment and flourishing and as I said it sets the direction of creation.  The whole of created reality owes its existence to the Word of God.

And if we want to develop and flourish, we will follow that wisdom in all that we do in life.

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

That bottom paragraph sounds like straight out of a pulpit.

Out of the Word of God, so, from His mouth, God-breathed!

10 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

All very well but what's the relevance to a lower league footballer looking to schedule a press conference to inform everyone he has/wants a boyfriend? 

11 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

I reckon he needs to get some shares in Apple and Google so he can shut down Grindr and the like. We can't have gays using their phones to meet other gays, god needs to sort that shit out. 

15 hours ago, alfajambo said:

Hi Colin – you and I both know that the whole of created reality is structured around the Word of God. It has established the order and sustainability of creation.

I speak for myself but feel sure that you as a Bible believing Christian will understand when I say that many feel out of step with society in the context and understanding of truth and morality.

With this in mind perhaps we need to (and I speak to myself here) examine how we can be less defensive in our posture as we relate to these issues.

God’s Word isn’t just true within his church, it is true for the whole of creation. It isn’t just defensible against its critics its better and aligns with reality in a way that all alternatives cannot.

God reveals in his Word the path to true human fulfilment and flourishing and as I said it sets the direction of creation.  The whole of created reality owes its existence to the Word of God.

And if we want to develop and flourish, we will follow that wisdom in all that we do in life.

This god sounds a good *****.   I wish I was special enough for me to form a personal relationship with him too.

3 hours ago, Irufushi said:

God , eh. :rofl:

Pathetic isn't it.

I have zero respect for anyone's belief in him.

4 hours ago, IronJambo said:

I reckon he needs to get some shares in Apple and Google so he can shut down Grindr and the like. We can't have gays using their phones to meet other gays, god needs to sort that shit out. 

I could be wrong, but wasn't it CM's god that approved cardinal O'brien forcing himself on his male work colleagues? 

If you believe in god do you believe in all gods? Do Christians believe in Mohammed for instance? If so does anything they do annoy him here so when we go to “heaven” he can sort us out or not? Is Mohammed is in our heaven as well or do muslims go to our heaven rather?.....or is there more than one? 

41 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

If you believe in god do you believe in all gods? Do Christians believe in Mohammed for instance? If so does anything they do annoy him here so when we go to “heaven” he can sort us out or not? Is Mohammed is in our heaven as well or do muslims go to our heaven rather?.....or is there more than one? 

I reckon it must be your own heaven. The footballer in question will have a heaven full of boabies and Will and Grace episodes.

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Mohamed isn't God. Allah is.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Muhammad is his Prophet.

Like Level 5, and Rangers.

Mohamed is a con man, who used this as a way to bring about  his people to fight against the oppressors, and make himself rich and powerful.

Lionheart and Saladin reenacted it a little later.

3 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

So... this gay footballer. What was the question again?

Wants to tell the world he is gay with a press conference, lots of social media chat and attention with an added fanfare. Perhaps we could put up some bunting for him also.

In order to make it clear that I'm not talking about the person but the act of sodomy.

On the one hand I'm told that nature is a matter of evolution and the survival of the fittest and, on the other, the act of having sex with someone of the same gender is just not "natural."

The fact is God loves the lot of you and has demonstrated that only to be cursed spat on and rejected.

Thank goodness He's not like the lynch mob on here nor me, for that matter.  I'd turn you all into Hibbies.

Anyway, signing off with a piece of info, Bob's your Auntie!

On 15/07/2019 at 21:30, DETTY29 said:

Anyone now starting to understand why the player can't just start walking down the street hand in hand with his partner.....or do whatever he feels most comfortable with.

48 hours, a few pages on and even more understandable why the guy feels the need to put a plan and support infrastructure in place to protect himself.

Edited by DETTY29

1 hour ago, colinmaroon said:

Very cryptic. The only Bob I know is a wisdom filled / slavering octogenarian and he's not my auntie, or type 😍

Keep well Colin. 

2 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

In order to make it clear that I'm not talking about the person but the act of sodomy.

An act that not all gay men carry out. But you just carry on with your judgemental pish

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

An act that not all gay men carry out. But you just carry on with your judgemental pish

And you yours. Judgements left right and straight up the arse on this thread. 

1 hour ago, Smack said:

Very cryptic. The only Bob I know is a wisdom filled / slavering octogenarian and he's not my auntie, or type 😍

Keep well Colin. 

Quite a desc ription, whoever he is he sure ain't your favorite person.

Just now, bobsharp said:

Quite a desc ription, whoever he is he sure ain't your favorite person.

I love you uncle Bob!

16 minutes ago, Smack said:

3rd fav uncle

I didn't mind the slavering bit, it is the wisdom filled  that made me sure it wasn't me you were talking about.😀

4 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

On the one hand I'm told that nature is a matter of evolution and the survival of the fittest and, on the other, the act of having sex with someone of the same gender is just not "natural."

The fact is God loves the lot of you and has demonstrated that only to be cursed spat on and rejected.

Thank goodness He's not like the lynch mob on here nor me, for that matter.  I'd turn you all into Hibbies.

I see I was edited so I'll ask again and not ask you about your sex life...

Do you not believe in people having sex for fun? Is it purely for procreation? 

Also - not all gay men commit 'sodomy' (a ****ing grotesque description and one I would expect from yourself). Do you see all same sex acts as un-natural or is it just the 'full' sex act that you dont like? 

You can keep your god's love thanks. 

Jambo, Goodbye
14 minutes ago, The Brow said:

I see I was edited so I'll ask again and not ask you about your sex life...

Do you not believe in people having sex for fun? Is it purely for procreation? 

Also - not all gay men commit 'sodomy' (a ****ing grotesque description and one I would expect from yourself). Do you see all same sex acts as un-natural or is it just the 'full' sex act that you dont like? 

You can keep your god's love thanks. 

By his logic, all mixed gender oral sex acts must also be unnatural. I can only assume that in the interest of partiality, he is as equally against that too. The amount of hetros going 'straight' to hell must be near the 100% mark. 

24 minutes ago, Jambo, Goodbye said:

Sir, sir, By his logic, all mixed gender oral sex acts must also be unnatural. I can only assume that in the interest of partiality, he is as equally against that too. The amount of hetros going 'straight' to hell must be near the 100% mark. 

Ftfy and sodomy refers to the act of a penis penetrating an anus. For your benefit, jobbie jabbing. 

The tiresome thing is that people preach tolerance whilst being intolerant, on all sides. Same old. 

Jambo, Goodbye
1 hour ago, Smack said:

Ftfy and sodomy refers to the act of a penis penetrating an anus. For your benefit, jobbie jabbing. 

The tiresome thing is that people preach tolerance whilst being intolerant, on all sides. Same old. 

Why are you defining sex to me? How could you miss my point by such a wide margin? I'm making the comparison with other sex acts which could also be described as "unnatural" in equal measure. You can't be against one and not the other. You're either preaching that sex must be for procreation only, or not. 

To cherry pick which ones to target is to out yourself as a bigot. Targeting specific people while ignoring the acts of others is discrimination. 

And "jobbie jabbing"...really? Are you 12 years old?

My intolerance only extends to people trying to control others. It's a sad ambition to aim for, quite pathetic really. 

Aye homosexuality is clearly 100% accepted on these shores. Not sure what he's worried about really. 

Hopefully this thread shows the flaw in the attitude of 'I don't care and neither does anyone else'. 

1 hour ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Aye homosexuality is clearly 100% accepted on these shores. Not sure what he's worried about really. 

Hopefully this thread shows the flaw in the attitude of 'I don't care and neither does anyone else'. 

Exactly. 13 pages in and it is clear to see that a minority will be anything but accepting of this chap. 

34 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Its an interesting thing the old Bible and word of god etc....

I'd like to know how you decide as an individual which version of the Bible is the true word of god? 

And then how you decide what parts are to be taken literally and what parts are more open to interpretation or even completely ignored?

In the context of this discussion it is interesting that anal sex and gay marriage are not allowed however I've never heard of Christian men being bothered about where menstruating women have been sitting.........

And I wonder if they send their slaves to the bank wearing a poly-cotton shirt while they stay at home to kill their children for being impertinent.

Riddley Walker
5 hours ago, Brian Dundas said:

Its an interesting thing the old Bible and word of god etc....

I'd like to know how you decide as an individual which version of the Bible is the true word of god? 

And then how you decide what parts are to be taken literally and what parts are more open to interpretation or even completely ignored?

In the context of this discussion it is interesting that anal sex and gay marriage are not allowed however I've never heard of Christian men being bothered about where menstruating women have been sitting.........

Makes you think there's a lot of self-repression going on.  (mod delete)

4 hours ago, Smack said:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paradox_of_tolerance

"In order to maintain a tolerant society, the society must be intolerant of intolerance."