The Gay Footballer

Hampden Demolition

Apologies not read the whole thread. The worlds changed so much in a relatively short space of time. I work Dundee and regularly see men dressed as women walking down the high street and gen don't bat an eyelid now. 

If it's a real account just get on with it. Good luck to the fella, I really mean that, but in a very short space of time most people won't give a flying. It will be, as someone said earlier, just the typical tabloid fodder which most sensible people ignore anyway. 

• Replies 660

• i8hibsh

• Norm

• ri Alban

• Morph

1 minute ago, Beave1874 said:

Apologies not read the whole thread. The worlds changed so much in a relatively short space of time. I work Dundee and regularly see men dressed as women walking down the high street and gen don't bat an eyelid now. 

If it's a real account just get on with it. Good luck to the fella, I really mean that, but in a very short space of time most people won't give a flying. It will be, as someone said earlier, just the typical tabloid fodder which most sensible people ignore anyway. 

I’ve not read much of this thread either, but I’m sorry, if I see a man with a dress on, I have to have a double take. To me that’s not normal. I know normal isn’t the correct word but it’s all I have. 

31 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

What's right about it?

Nothing. In the same way there's nothing right about being heterosexual or white. 

34 minutes ago, Hercules said:

I’ve not read much of this thread either, but I’m sorry, if I see a man with a dress on, I have to have a double take. To me that’s not normal. I know normal isn’t the correct word but it’s all I have. 

Maybe "unusual" is the word you're looking for. 

5 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

What im saying is many people have the opinion to think or say its wrong and surely they are entitled to do so.

I dont agree with it and i have no gay friends nor would i want any..i wouldnt verbally abuse someone or anything like that.They keep out of my way and i keep out of theirs

What don’t you agree with? It’s not a choice...and why keep out their way what do you think they’re going to do to you? 

11 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

What im saying is many people have the opinion to think or say its wrong and surely they are entitled to do so.

I dont agree with it and i have no gay friends nor would i want any..i wouldnt verbally abuse someone or anything like that.They keep out of my way and i keep out of theirs

Good luck keeping those real feelings bottled up

22 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

You are pathetic. 

16 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

What don’t you agree with? It’s not a choice...and why keep out their way what do you think they’re going to do to you? 

Probably try stick their fingers up his bum or something, they’re all like that. 

25 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

I dont agree with  i have no gay friends nor would i want any..i wouldnt verbally abuse someone or anything like that.They keep out of my way and i keep out of theirs

Why would you not want any gay friends? Quite a poor opinion you have bordering homophobic. 

34 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Absolute Wow!!!

2 hours ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Just curious what is a acceptable term these days for someone who is gay?

Think ‘crafty butcher’ is still allowed.

The guy who said ‘I keep out of their way, they keep out of mine’ :rofl: 

When dinosaurs walked the earth...

2 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Gay?

Or their name or person 👍🏻 Oh look there is that straight guy and his bisexual wife isn’t what you say why say gay. 

1 hour ago, Hercules said:

Its not normal because its not normalised in society if you saw it every day you would soon not even notice.

37 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

Maybe "unusual" is the word you're looking for. 

👍🏻

43 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Jesus H Kweeeehrist...They keep out your way you keep out of theirs? You are at it , have to be trolling , guaranteed there is plenty of people you interact with on a daily/weekly basis who aren’t straight and you wouldn’t know. Well that and you are either so bible bashing crazy or sheltered and insecure in yourself you come out with shite like that

50 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

:gok: you have to be on the wind-up.

52 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

You're clearly a wind up merchant.  Seems we have  another I8 on our hands here folks...

Nonetheless, even if you're trolling, you're a absolutely w**k. 

1 hour ago, Normthebarman said:

Nothing. In the same way there's nothing right about being heterosexual or white. 

Exactly, you is what you is, nothing more nothing less. 

1 hour ago, Soapy Soutar said:

This is the most ridiculous post I’ve ever read on Kickback.

I can’t believe there are people who genuinely think this way. It’s beyond pathetic.

43 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Why would you not want any gay friends? Quite a poor opinion you have bordering homophobic. 

There’s no “bordering” about it. He’s a full-blown homophobe.

Lucky for him, no gay man or woman would want to be friends with him anyway.

I feel sorry for anyone who has to listen to his shite on a daily basis.

4 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Not a troll.Just my opinion and im free to have it

I'm a bit curious (no, not that way before you put me on ignore). Is it just boaby up the bum folk you have a problem with? Or do you avoid the girl on girl action on pornhub too? 

Oh ffs. It's 2019 not 1919.

16 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Not a troll.Just my opinion and im free to have it

Ohhh the irony...

Soapy Soutar
7 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

I'm a bit curious (no, not that way before you put me on ignore). Is it just boaby up the bum folk you have a problem with? Or do you avoid the girl on girl action on pornhub too? 

Never been a fan on the girl on girl either tbh

Just now, Soapy Soutar said:

Never been a fan on the girl on girl either tbh

In which case, it sounds like you are a genuine homophobe, someone with an irrational fear of gay people. Which is fine. I'm feart of spiders, for example. In fact, I'm even worse than you. I'll happily throw things in the hope I'll kill one  of the creepy little *******s. 

Spiders, not gay folk. 

Just now, Normthebarman said:

In which case, it sounds like you are a genuine homophobe, someone with an irrational fear of gay people. Which is fine. I'm feart of spiders, for example. In fact, I'm even worse than you. I'll happily throw things in the hope I'll kill one  of the creepy little *******s. 

Spiders, not gay folk. 

Gay spiders? Arachnid on arachnid?

I get your point, but you put it a Ross crassly. 

For example, u sure why you wouldn't want gay friends. 

However, in freedom of speech you should be allowed to say your feelings in  a public forum without being harassed, and that works both ways. 

I should, if I wanted to be able to say I don't like gay people. If I say that, and that's how I feel then I shouldn't be hounded for it. 

I ofc can be challenged. 

We are in a world that encourages open debate and freedom of speech but only so much as you don't offend anybody. 

A contridiction if there ever was one imo. 

I hate racists, bigots, homophobia and general intolerance, however I do feel that in striving for equality, we have ironically went against the principles of freedom of thought, speech and even debate. 

Soapy Souttar clearly repressed given his super gay nom de plume. 

Its ok SS, there’s nothing wrong with hammering yourself silly to your mental images of Big John lathered up.

Edited by Zico

Every person is an individual and should have the right to be who they are without any judgement. Live and let live ffs. It's no different to sectarianism or racism. Let people be who they are and respect them for who they are, it's not a choice they have made it's just the person that they are. The end.

58 minutes ago, sadj said:

Or their name or person 👍🏻 Oh look there is that straight guy and his bisexual wife isn’t what you say why say gay. 

Its not normal because its not normalised in society if you saw it every day you would soon not even notice.

👍🏻

Jesus H Kweeeehrist...They keep out your way you keep out of theirs? You are at it , have to be trolling , guaranteed there is plenty of people you interact with on a daily/weekly basis who aren’t straight and you wouldn’t know. Well that and you are either so bible bashing crazy or sheltered and insecure in yourself you come out with shite like that

Wasn't going to post on this thread but the exaggerated blaspheming does it.

Two people in the last while have been in the courts fighting unfair dismissal and discrimination for their beliefs.

Richard Page, long serving Justice of the Peace said in a private conversation that he believed a child was better served being brought up by a mother and father.  Someone overheard and reported him and as a result he was sacked as a JP and lost his non-exec director of an NHS Trust.  He appealed and lost as the judge said, and I quote,

"He had the right to believe what he believed but not to articulate it!" - Staggering!!!

Felix Ngole kicked off his social work course because he said on his own Facebook page he believed in the Bible's view on marriage, that is between a man and a woman, and he has just won in the Court of Appeal after losing his first appeal in the High Court.  Again, he was reported anonymously! 

In the court hearings, the University argued that Felix had ‘lacked insight’ into the effect of his posts on social media. During his Fitness to Practice hearing, the University had told him that the expression of his Christian views was unacceptable and was effectively told either to renounce his faith or stay silent on pain of losing his career. Yet Felix says he felt he could not surrender his faith.

In some shocking exchanges from the High Court hearing, the University of Sheffield implied that Felix was not allowed to express the Christian viewpoint on same-sex marriage or homosexuality on any public forum, including in a church.   The Court of Appeal condemned the position of the university whereby people would live in fear if private expressions of views were overheard and could be reported anonymously.

The Court ruled that: “The mere expression of views on theological grounds (e.g. that 'homosexuality is a sin') does not necessarily connote that the person expressing such views will discriminate on such grounds.” It was further recognised that Felix had never been shown to act in a discriminatory fashion.

The hypocrisy of the secular forces who say that they can say what they like, including bitter and abusive attacks on Christians and Christ and yet don't even allow Christians to "articulate" their beliefs in public reveals the new bolshevism that is socially engineering this country and, they say it's all for the better!!!

Open your eyes!  20% of young females self-harm; 18% of young people think life isn't worth living.  Suicide rates accelerating.

There's a line from a hymn by Graham Kendrick, "we have sacrificed our children on the altar of our gods."

The law is that gay sex is legal and we obey the law but, the frantic bile of the Humanist Association against any simple expression of the faith they hate with a passion draws the most vitriolic abuse - all in the name of tolerance, of course.

PS If you want to take me to court for expressing Biblical views on homosexuality, I would ask for several other offences to be taken into account.  For example, I preach against lying, stealing, hatred, religious teaching that emphasises truth but leaves out love and emphasising love but leaving out the Truth etc.

Live your lives as you want as long as you stay within the law but, if the law goes against your beliefs - e.g. what did the gay rights do in that situation and yet the hypocrites say they can do it but you Christians can't.  They spend all their times forcing B & B operators out of business for their beliefs; suing bakers etc.  It is the human condition, with a few wonderful exceptions, the best of which was that swear word that's constantly used on here, Jesus, to become the abuser and there is more abuse directed in high profile cases against Christians than Islamaphobia, homophobia.

Welcome to the age of Christophobia!!!

Edited by colinmaroon

Soapy Soutar

I fail to see what the big deal is here,ive never done any harm by gay people the are free to do what the wish i just dont believe its right but whatever they choose to do is upto them.

What they do is against my beliefs thats all,they and folk on here more than entitled to be against what i think thats fine by me

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Your "beliefs" have nothing to do with it. 

Your insecurities & intolerances do. You won't countenance a friendship with a gay person. As if by the very notion of having a gay friend, no matter how much of one, means to you that they want to **** you. Or you don't want to think of them having sexual relations to do with another gay person.

There are dozens of people with Christian & Muslim beliefs that I know, and believe strongly in same sex marriage. Yet have also gay friends. 

Your viewpoint is prejudice. Pure as that.

I think that’s a bit strong. A devout practicing Catholic would disagree with you on the same sex marriage point. 

4 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

I fail to see what the big deal is here,ive never done any harm by gay people the are free to do what the wish i just dont believe its right but whatever they choose to do is upto them.

What they do is against my beliefs thats all,they and folk on here more than entitled to be against what i think thats fine by me

One of my issues is that you said you had no gay friends, nor would you want any. You now say your only issue with homosexuality is that it’s against your beliefs.

Using that logic, you must only have friends who share your beliefs? So if you’re, say, a Christian, you wouldn't want any friends who are of a different faith, or are atheists?

I find that very hard to believe.

22 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Two people in the last while have been in the courts fighting unfair dismissal and discrimination for their beliefs.

Richard Page, long serving Justice of the Peace said in a private conversation that he believed a child was better served being brought up by a mother and father.  Someone overheard and reported him and as a result he was sacked as a JP and lost his non-exec director of an NHS Trust.  He appealed and lost as the judge said, and I quote,

"He had the right to believe what he believed but not to articulate it!" - Staggering!!!

Felix Ngole kicked off his social work course because he said on his own Facebook page he believed in the Bible's view on marriage, that is between a man and a woman, and he has just won in the Court of Appeal after losing his first appeal in the High Court.  Again, he was reported anonymously! 

In the court hearings, the University argued that Felix had ‘lacked insight’ into the effect of his posts on social media. During his Fitness to Practice hearing, the University had told him that the expression of his Christian views was unacceptable and was effectively told either to renounce his faith or stay silent on pain of losing his career. Yet Felix says he felt he could not surrender his faith.

In some shocking exchanges from the High Court hearing, the University of Sheffield implied that Felix was not allowed to express the Christian viewpoint on same-sex marriage or homosexuality on any public forum, including in a church.   The Court of Appeal condemned the position of the university whereby people would live in fear if private expressions of views were overheard and could be reported anonymously.

The Court ruled that: “The mere expression of views on theological grounds (e.g. that 'homosexuality is a sin') does not necessarily connote that the person expressing such views will discriminate on such grounds.” It was further recognised that Felix had never been shown to act in a discriminatory fashion.

The hypocrisy of the secular forces who say that they can say what they like, including bitter and abusive attacks on Christians and Christ and yet don't even allow Christians to "articulate" their beliefs in public reveals the new bolshevism that is socially engineering this country and, they say it's all for the better!!!

Open your eyes!  20% of young females self-harm; 18% of young people think life isn't worth living.  Suicide rates accelerating.

There's a line from a hymn by Graham Kendrick, "we have sacrificed our children on the altar of our gods."

The law is that gay sex is legal and we obey the law but, the frantic bile of the Humanist Association against any simple expression of the faith they hate with a passion draws the most vitriolic abuse - all in the name of tolerance, of course.

PS If you want to take me to court for expressing Biblical views on homosexuality, I would ask for several other offences to be taken into account.  For example, I preach against lying, stealing, hatred, religious teaching that emphasises truth but leaves out love and emphasising love but leaving out the Truth etc.

Live your lives as you want as long as you stay within the law but, if the law goes against your beliefs - e.g. what did the gay rights do in that situation and yet the hypocrites say they can do it but you Christians can't.  They spend all their times forcing B & B operators out of business for their beliefs; suing bakers etc.  It is the human condition, with a few wonderful exceptions, the best of which was that swear word that's constantly used on here, Jesus, to become the abuser and there is more abuse directed in high profile cases against Christians than Islamaphobia, homophobia.

Welcome to the age of Christophobia!!!

Hey, you have my backing. As long as it can be proven that there's been no discrimination, then people should be allowed to say they disagree with homosexuality and still keep their job. I'll even back those bakers up. They didn't discriminate against homosexuals. They were happy to bake cakes for homosexuals. What they didn't want to do was promote a political message (gay marriage) they didn't agree with. Which should have been their right to do. 

As alluded to earlier by another poster, it's a conundrum for a lot of "liberal" folk. People should be able to express themselves as they see fit. But that means letting people we disagree with express themselves too. And a large chunk of those who consider themselves "liberal" have difficulty accepting that. 

And I should say, I consider myself to be a liberal. Or libtard as it seems to be called now. 

Edited by Normthebarman

1 minute ago, Barack said:

I'm friends with devout Catholics. They don't agree with same sex marriage. But one of their best friends is a lesbian, and went to her civil partnership.

Some folk can see past prejudices for the better good. Not wanting to be friends with a gay person because of religion...try telling a black person why you'd rather not hang around with them. 

See what reaction that gets you. Same here.

Some people on here don’t hang around with hibs supporters because of the team they follow. 

The world is full of arseholes. 

10 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

At the end of the day everyone should respect everyone’s beliefs regardless if they agree with them

It's only when acting on those beliefs, should those beliefs be against the law, that we have a problem. 

Soapy Soutar
3 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Some people on here don’t hang around with hibs supporters because of the team they follow. 

The world is full of arseholes. 

Oh well seems im also a arsehole

On 10/07/2019 at 08:43, i8hibsh said:

Just google. Numerous on equality, human rights, hate speech and discrimination.

The LGBTQ community are very well protected in this country.

Why do they need protected if the country is so nice?

13 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

Hey, you have my backing. As long as it can be proven that there's been no discrimination, then people should be allowed to say they disagree with homosexuality and still keep their job. I'll even back those bakers up. They didn't discriminate against homosexuals. They were happy to bake cakes for homosexuals. What they didn't want to do was promote a political message (gay marriage) they didn't agree with. Which should have been their right to do. 

As alluded to earlier by another poster, it's a conundrum for a lot of "liberal" folk. People should be able to express themselves as they see fit. But that means letting people we disagree with express themselves too. And a large chunk of those who consider themselves "liberal" have difficulty accepting that. 

And I should say, I consider myself to be a liberal. Or libtard as it seems to be called now. 

You can’t disagree with homosexuality ffs. What these idiots disagree with is gay people being allowed to be openly gay. 

Its like saying you disagree with arms and legs.  It just is, there’s nothing to argue against. It exists and there’s nothing you can do about it. 

Would be a completely different story if he said he disagreed with black people though wouldn’t it :rolleyes: 

Edited by Morph

3 minutes ago, Soapy Soutar said:

Oh well seems im also a arsehole

Tbf, if you don't have or want any gay friends, then you won't have any hibs friends.... 

Because they are all eh.

Am I right? 🤔

1 minute ago, Barack said:

If you can't even follow the teachings of the one thing you hold dear...

Screenshot_20190711-220945_Chrome.jpg

Yup. It's perfectly acceptable for Christian's to support their gay friends. After all, the only person who should be judging is Big Daddy G himself. 

Soapy Soutar
1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Tbf, if you don't have or want any gay friends, then you won't have any hibs friends.... 

Because they are all eh.

Am I right? 🤔

Exactly why i said to some im a arsehole

Or probably to many i am

I understand @Soapy Soutar's comment about staying out of each other's way. I hate cats but there is one in this house and we stay out of each other's way too. That's the same, isn't it? :rolleyes:

1 hour ago, sadj said:

Jesus H Kweeeehrist

35 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

I know I shouldn't, but :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

2 minutes ago, Morph said:

You can’t disagree with homosexuality ffs. What these idiots disagree with is gay people being allowed to be openly gay. 

Its like saying you disagree with arms and legs.  It just is, there’s nothing to argue against. It exists and there’s nothing you can do about it. 

Would be a completely different story if he said he disagreed with black people though wouldn’t it :rolleyes: 

True. What I should have said is disagree with homosexuality being legal. 

Just now, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I understand @Soapy Soutar's comment about staying out of each other's way. I hate cats but there is one in this house and we stay out of each other's way too. That's the same, isn't it? :rolleyes:

Dunno, does Soapy have a gay  person in his house? 

😳

Just now, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Dunno, does Soapy have a gay  person in his house? 

😳

Mibbees aye, mibbees naw.

4 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

True. What I should have said is disagree with homosexuality being legal. 

Sorry didn’t mean to have a go, there are just some utter cretins in this thread and folk have the brass neck to give it the “don’t need awareness, we’re a completely inclusive society”. 

We’re not even a completely inclusive forum.  Cannot imagine what it’s like being a gay hearts fan reading some of this utter pish.