Romanov

Masonic

3 hours ago, bighalders said:

Not awesome that you were in favour of your club almost being liquidated

Whoosh! No idea how you drew that conclusion.

Guess you had a ten year nightmare under Mr Romanov. :glorious:

• Replies 361

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Cruyff Turn

• Herbert.

6 hours ago, bighalders said:

Really most of our owners took us into administration????? NO!!

That’s not what you originally said. 

spirt of 98

Romanov is a legend as much as Rudi. There I said it. I am a Hearts fan to see us win trophies and play exciting football. Mr Romanov provided the madness and sometimes the cash to live the roller coaster dream. 

1985/86 and the 2005/2006 seasons will long be remembered as the best times watching the club. Ok cup wins were good too. 

On 08/07/2019 at 21:55, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Foulkes himself said it.

I wouldn’t trust what he or his bigoted boy say.

On 09/07/2019 at 14:17, sassenach said:

After becoming disillusioned with English football I was almost lost to the game for good. That's until I randomly went to a Hearts game and discovered Vlad and his antics.

So I don't care about any of the other stuff, I just want to thank Vlad for making Hearts interesting enough for me to become a football supporter again. If he's ever in hiding in the back room of The Diggers I'll definitely buy him a pint of Heavy.

He’s been in the cellar for the last 8 years, loves the steak pies 😜

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
On 09/07/2019 at 14:17, sassenach said:

After becoming disillusioned with English football I was almost lost to the game for good. That's until I randomly went to a Hearts game and discovered Vlad and his antics.

So I don't care about any of the other stuff, I just want to thank Vlad for making Hearts interesting enough for me to become a football supporter again. If he's ever in hiding in the back room of The Diggers I'll definitely buy him a pint of Heavy.

Sssuushhhhh.

Fwiw, i was so glad he came in and saved us from becoming a Tesco. Towards the end I was like 🤔 hmm Vladimir, you’ve changed. You know that feeling you get when a relationship has run it’s course? This is what happened with VR. Glad he saved us and glad he fecked off before he killed us. I admired the way he stood up to authority and spoke his mind especially concerning the bigot twins.

Like past relationships I never give him a backwards glance. You’ll only remember the good times/bad times depending on how you view him. 

We've moved on now and are in a far better place. Once the stadium is paid for and the business plan kicks in, we’ll be in our strongest position ever. The future’s bright, the future’s maroon! 

On 09/07/2019 at 00:42, SUTOL said:

They despise Vlad almost as much as they hate Rudi!

:rudi:

That’ll be Sir Rudi ! 😍

On 08/07/2019 at 13:42, SUTOL said:

They despise Vlad almost as much as they hate Rudi!

:rudi:

unreal people no giving romanov the credit he deserves

3 hours ago, Masonic said:

unreal people no giving romanov the credit he deserves

Don't get me wrong he's a hero, but I won't be extending him a line of credit any time soon. 

After some serious cosmetic surgery it is believed Mr Rmanov recently bought Hibernian FC with the sole intention of destroying them. 

• 1 year later...
On 10/07/2019 at 21:33, Dunks said:

Looking forward to the statue

:glorious:

If we ever get to see the back of Ann and foh actually takes over it should be discussed

Edited by Masonic

57 minutes ago, Masonic said:

If we ever get to see the back of Ann and foh actually takes over it should be discussed

but but but he ran off with a big suitcase full of £9m from a certain goalkeepers transfer :whistling:

1 hour ago, Masonic said:

One day he’ll get his rightful spot in front of the Main Stand

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

One day he’ll get his rightful spot in front of the Main Stand

And hopefully he'll be on hand to unveil it😄

8 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

And hopefully he'll be on hand to unveil it😄

We should invite him back on the 10th anniversary of 5-1.

15 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

We should invite him back on the 10th anniversary of 5-1.

He’d be arrested as soon as he arrived at the airport. 

8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

That's why he bought a submarine :D

Stay safe, sweet Prince. 

4-0 and 5-1. 

Aye, it was worth it ya snivelling, emailing, Hibs ba55a's. 

*I loved and hated Romanov's time in equal measure but it's past now and the above annoys the feck oot the Hibby. 😂

17 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Not with every PHM there and ready to fight the police 

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

What exactly is his legal status these days?

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

What exactly is his legal status these days?

As far as I know there is still an international arrest warrant out for him, raised by Lithuania. 

Crazy times right enough, we had the pleasure of watching some quality players all of which we couldnt afford. Cheeturz they shouted  as we were lifting trophies 😃,was it worth it probably but it’s history now and history is what makes a club. Burley making the old firm squirm and the glasgow media meltdown with outpourings of racism, monkeys right enough. Would love to see some of the players make a half time appearance at some point. Bat shit crazy days FTH.

2 hours ago, davemclaren said:

As far as I know there is still an international arrest warrant out for him, raised by Lithuania. 

Oh dear. 

Perhaps he could “do an Assange”. Do we have an Ecuador embassy in Edinburgh? 

24 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Oh dear. 

Perhaps he could “do an Assange”. Do we have an Ecuador embassy in Edinburgh? 

Second floor at Tynecastle main stand

22 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Russian Icon

And one of the most successful owners in the history of our great club. Thanks for the great times. Chapeau Mr Romanov.

If we knew where he was, an invitation for him and his son Rodney, wouldn’t it be good to ask him to be guest of honour in the opening of the second floor which would be named after him. Then just as they drive down McLeod Street and as their eyes light up when the see our magnificent new main stand  the police and Interpol grab Romanov & Rodney then after a wee spell in Saugton Prison a flight back to Lithuania to face the charge against them for their theft  from Ukio Bankas and it’s shareholders & customers money. Job done.

Edited by mitch41

9 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

Romanov is like a psycho ex that still gives you a boner from time to time.

You have a psycho ex? 😳

5 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

You have a psycho ex? 😳

The other part of that sentence is the more unlikely one for us gentlemen of a certain age....  😒

22 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

The other part of that sentence is the more unlikely one for us gentlemen of a certain age....  😒

True. 🤣

1 hour ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

Romanov is like a psycho ex that still gives you a boner from time to time.

I had a psycho ex and I tell you Romanov was far better looking (just don't quote me on that)

Mid Calder Jambo
On 07/10/2020 at 13:34, davemclaren said:

He could be smuggled inside the diplomatic bag.

2 hours ago, mitch41 said:

If we knew where he was, an invitation for him and his son Rodney, wouldn’t it be good to ask him to be guest of honour in the opening of the second floor which would be named after him. Then just as they drive down McLeod Street and as their eyes light up when the see our magnificent new main stand  the police and Interpol grab Romanov & Rodney then after a wee spell in Saugton Prison a flight back to Lithuania to face the charge against them for their theft  from Ukio Bankas and it’s shareholders & customers money. Job done.

image.jpeg.2b03427be65d07dffab8e52189dea3cd.jpeg

1 minute ago, rory78 said:

Vlad can f#£k off he almost killed the club and left it in a right state but some morons just see the good in his 🙄

image.jpeg.b2ebb785c2844fdfdc3847c950b819d7.jpeg

Neil Dongcaster
2 minutes ago, rory78 said:

Vlad can f#£k off he almost killed the club and left it in a right state but some morons just see the good in his 🙄

Took over with £30m or so of debt in the club and left us with around £3m?

Just now, Neil Dongcaster said:

Yup, it was Robertson who nearly killed the club. Vlad forgave us almost £30 million of debt which would have put us under if he had allowed it to be called in. He's welcome for a cup of tea at ma hoose anytime.

5 minutes ago, Neil Dongcaster said:

What utter nonsense

Because we survived you have idiots claiming all sorts of nonsense about him as if he was a hero......he took our club to the brink of disaster and ran off to safety from prosecution

P-S a crook, a conman and it was not his money he used to forgive debt less people forget

Edited by CJGJ