New Songs

Aich E Eh

We need new songs 

Severe lack of atmosphere last season. 

I'm gonna suggest making up some lyrics to this.. 

• Replies 157

• Aich E Eh

• gashauskis9

• been here before

• South Moroccan Rolla

Walker coming back maybe could justify a new song. Kinda feel like preplanning stuff doesn't seem to work. 

If anyone can rework the Olly Lee song with his impending departure that would be much appreciated I think...

Could be a good one for the hibs with their new owner to be fair.

Spirits in the sky, yer clubs gonna die, or something along those lines. 

What about remember you're womble?

Easily sang at shit opposition strikers when they cannae score. 

7 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Need to get John Souttar a song 

"yer only worth 10 million! only worth 10 millllllliiiiiiiiiiiiiiion lol" 

Soul for the dollar.

You sold your soul for the dollar.

Soul for the dollar.

You sold your soul for the dollar.

Repeat till bored

Then smash out a 

22 22 undefeated .............

1 hour ago, Aich E Eh said:

We need new songs 

That’s a good tune and one that if we get some lyrics I could see getting sung at Tynie.

We,ve dominated Derbies

It's never gonna stop

It's just the Natural Order

Like 5-1 in cup

Hartley's 3 at Hampden

Rudi got the 2

We are the sons of gorgie

We are the 22

33 minutes ago, Biffa Bacon said:

Pretty sure you could fit Billy King into that tune 

Morrison will end up the new billy king.

Hate to say it. 

12 minutes ago, TurboT said:

That’s a good tune and one that if we get some lyrics I could see getting sung at Tynie.

When I die and they lay me to rest

Gonnae go to the place that’s the best

When they lay me down to die

Gonnae end up in a Tynecastle Scotch Pie

1 hour ago, Aich E Eh said:

We need new songs 

When I die and they lay me to rest, 

With a Hearts scarf on my chest, 

When they lay me down to die, 

Goin up to the spirit in Dalry

Yeah, more songs

dunciboyjambo
12 minutes ago, renren75 said:

We,ve dominated Derbies

It's never gonna stop

It's just the Natural Order

Like 5-1 in cup

Hartley's 3 at Hampden

Rudi got the 2

We are the sons of gorgie

We are the 22

Like that

To the tune of Everywhere we go.

We're the Heart and soul,

Of the Capital.

9 minutes ago, Scud said:

When I die and they lay me to rest, 

With a Hearts scarf on my chest, 

When they lay me down to die, 

Goin up to the spirit in Dalry

Yeah, more songs

Good effort man! We're getting close!

It's a heart ache 

Nothing but a heart ache 

The Scottish cup at stake 

Through the legs of James mcpake 

13 minutes ago, TheStig said:

Attack, attack, attack attack attack!

HAHA

That's got to be one of the new songs. 

Going up to the spirit in the sky

Heart of Midlothian till we die. 

When Hibs die and we lay them to rest, 

We're gonna go to the place that's the best. 

gashauskis9

Going up to the spirit in the sky

That’s where I’m gonna meet with Bauld and Mackay

I’ll be wearing maroon upon my chest

Going on up to the jambos in the sky

Walker, Bauld, Conn and Mackay

I'll go on the piss with Gorgie's best

gashauskis9

To Girlfriend in a Coma

Clevid Dikamona I know, I know, he’s serious

Clevid Dikamona I know, I know, he really hates the Hibs

To the guy that punched bobby

Karma police... Arrest that man

See, there's plenty of tunes to be had.

NaturalOrder74

Let’s see who can score the winner at Easter road earn them self a song, hopefully not shite for the rest of the season this time 

3 minutes ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

Let’s see who can score the winner at Easter road earn them self a song, hopefully not shite for the rest of the season this time 

We need songs for every game though, not just one off goals. 

NaturalOrder74
2 minutes ago, Aich E Eh said:

We need songs for every game though, not just one off goals. 

Completely agree , just mean we shouldn’t write songs for players till they earn it, been w couple of examples in recent years it’s haunted us 

pharmaceutical01

To the tune of There she goes by the LAs

****ed the Hibs

****ed the Hibs again 

Uche and Washington 

and I cant explain

the feeling that this brings

I'm not exactly talented with the original songs so instead:

Conor Washington to the tune of Baby give it up (ala Paulo Sergio) 

Who put the ball in the hibees net, Conor Washington. 

Washington's name would also fit the Lafferty ones if someone can be arsed making up the lyrics...! 

Uche's on fire your defence is terrified - been clambering for that for months but it never kicked on. 

Oh wee Stevie Naismith, super Stevie Naismith, he hates Scott brown and he hates Johnny Hayes, oh wee stevie Naismith, super stevie Naismith, he hates hibees... and he hates celtic. To the tune of the tartan army's **** off James Mccarthy song. 

4 minutes ago, pharmaceutical01 said:

To the tune of There she goes by the LAs

****ed the Hibs

****ed the Hibs again 

Uche and Washington 

and I cant explain

the feeling that this brings

I think I need some of those there pharmaceuticals to hit the high notes on that one!

pharmaceutical01
4 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

I think I need some of those there pharmaceuticals to hit the high notes on that one!

Ha ha either that or a good old squeeze on the nuts!!

This is a long shot....but when Craig Wighton has a stormer.......to the tune of Ride on Time by Black Box....'Wighton time, it's Craigy Wighton time'.

9 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

It’s only when I read these threads that I realise how rare a talent good songwriting is. :sadrobbo:

10 words max; loads of repitition; and a really catchy tune. Simple !!!

I see big uche rising

I see defenders on the floor

I see the keeper is worried

Coz uches gonna bang a ****ing goal

Don't try mark him tight

Hes bound to take your life

Uche the machine in maroon and white

Tune of bad moon rising  ????

2 hours ago, indianajones said:

It's a heart ache 

Nothing but a heart ache 

The Scottish cup at stake 

Through the legs of James mcpake 

Elkie Brooks It's A Heartache- great tune.

That and Pearls A Singer.

Not to be confused with Bonnie Tyler.

To No Woman No Cry? 

I remember when we used to sit,

In the West Stand at Hampden. 

Oba observing the Jam Tarts

**** the Hubs on the 19th of May

2 goals we scored, oh, then scored 3 more,

Along the way

In this great future, you can't forget your past, 

We'll lick your tears I say, 

5-1 5-1, 5-1 5-1

Little Hibee, and your salty tears

5 minutes ago, Bigboi said:

I see big uche rising

I see defenders on the floor

I see the keeper is worried

Coz uches gonna bang a ****ing goal

Don't try mark him tight

Hes bound to take your life

Uche the machine in maroon and white

Tune of bad moon rising  ????

Wow ??

Restonbabe

To the tube of America pie. 

A long long time ago I can still remember 

Good players like bauld, robbo and mackay 

And if I knew I they had a chance they would us jambos dance 

And we would be happy for a while. 

Singing 

Aye Aye the hibs almost died 

Tom farmer sold to an American guy

The good old boys like skacel and barr 

Singing the hearts are still alive. 

Then followed by we'll support you ever more. 

The followed by

Don't wanna be an American idot 

Hibees controlled by the media

Can you hear the sound of hysteria 

( need a finishing line) 

43 minutes ago, JH-HMFC said:

I'm not exactly talented with the original songs so instead:

Conor Washington to the tune of Baby give it up (ala Paulo Sergio) 

Who put the ball in the hibees net, Conor Washington. 

Washington's name would also fit the Lafferty ones if someone can be arsed making up the lyrics...! 

Uche's on fire your defence is terrified - been clambering for that for months but it never kicked on. 

Oh wee Stevie Naismith, super Stevie Naismith, he hates Scott brown and he hates Johnny Hayes, oh wee stevie Naismith, super stevie Naismith, he hates hibees... and he hates celtic. To the tune of the tartan army's **** off James Mccarthy song. 

He's five foot ten

And he's scoring again...

5 minutes ago, number-16 said:

He's five foot ten

And he's scoring again...

He's not 6 foot

But he plays the flute...

Harry j all stars,  " liquidator" used by few English sides WBA,,,Chelsea,,,wolves,,,,can be intimidating at chorus " could be interpreted as "" we are the hearts ,,f....k hibs"  at chorus,,, I'm sure most fans have heard it when one of their teams games televised,,,

1 minute ago, Hectormasson said:

Harry j all stars,  " liquidator".

Brilliant tune. Magnifico

Chelsea though.

to the tune of Karma Chameleon

Conor, Conor, Conor, Conor, Conor Washington

He plays for Hearts, wears number nine

...needs more

jambo-fletch
2 hours ago, Gogs said:

Going on up to the jambos in the sky