Which Hearts goal would you have liked to score.

Brick Tamland

8 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said:

For me Jimmy Bone’s header from the edge of the box, over Roughie’s head and in the back of the net. 3-2 to the famous having been 1-0 and 2-1 down. Only our 3rd home league victory over the vermin in my lifetime. I was 20 years old! Little did we know how the next 2 decades were going to pan out ?

My choice, too.

In the shed that day and the joy that goal, and win, brought was palpable. I was 15 and still remember a lad about 20 who couldn't watch the last few mins. Stood with his back to the game saying over and over, "we're going to beat them, we're going...". Only time he turned around was when McNamara hooked the ball off the line to prevent a fourth. 

Jimmy's goal for me. It changed everything. 

• Replies 114

• been here before

• Hercules

• Brick Tamland

• Marvin

Robbo’s Second at Tannadice. ‘86. 

Meant a lot more than just a goal. 

Edited by Hercules

3 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

Austin mccann v celtic

I was thinking that initially.  However, I'll go for Miko's winner in the 3-2 game on Boxing Day 2006.

From 4:43 in this video.

Radio Ga Ga

Robbo’s in the 3-2 Derby at Tynecastle in 1983 (feckin cameras were not there that day) ?

Stephane Adam in the 1998 Cup final. 

What a moment, what a day, what a weekend. 

Glad I had the Monday and Tuesday off. ?

3 minutes ago, Radio Ga Ga said:

Robbo’s in the 3-2 Derby at Tynecastle in 1983 (feckin cameras were not there that day) ?

It would definitely win a "If you could find unseen footage of a game which would it be?" thread. 

2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

The winner at Dens Park in 1986. 

I would have scored both the goals Colquhoun and Roberston butchered between them at 0-0. 

I would have put the penalty we should have got after Sandy Clark was sliced down right in the top corner. 

grumpy rebus
1 hour ago, Shaggy2 said:

You had to have been there but any of the three against Hibs in September 1983. I’d only ever seen Hearts yo-yo up until that stage and although we obviously didn’t secure our Premier League status in September, it was probably the first time in my life Hearts fans had something to properly celebrate.

Robbo’s first was a classic. His second showed great tenacity and Jimmy Bone’s header nearly brought the old stand (where I was) down!

Simply because he was (and forever will be) the greatest goalscorer I’ve seen, I’m going for Robbo’s first v Hibs. 

I had been working on the turnstiles that day and was walking round the track when it went in. I was peeled off the fence by a copper as I was going absolutely mental at their fans. In hindsight, I was probably lucky not to get dragged over the fence and battered. Possibly on of my “best” goals, only cos I got to celebrate in their faces. 

Back on topic though it would have to be Stephane Adam’s goal. There were tears and snotters in the stand. God knows what I’d have been like on the pitch.  

Or maybe Fozzy on the fence. 

Loads of good shouts so far but surprised nobody's mentioned Stampys 93rd minute winner down at their Leith shithole.  

I'd have dived into the Jambos behind the goal then be giving it the full Adebayor sprinting the length of the pitch to knee slide in front of the tramps while I tell them where to go on the way back :lol:

Red card and ban would be sooo worth it 

Obua tap in followed by the gangsta celebration toward hibs fans then running back to  hearts end.

Templeton's goal at Anfield, I genuinely thought we were taking Liverpool to extra time and the scenes were incredible! 

andyscott82

Robbo’s second the day he broke Jimmy Wardhaugh’s record. Can’t imagine the feeling of becoming Hearts’ record goalscorer - what I’ve dreamed of being since I was a wee laddie.

Plus, it was an absolute peach of a goal!

Andy Kirk's goal in 5-1 match. What was the start of a terrible day for them. You could feel the anger rising from the away end as the ball floated into the net. 

Cruyff Turn

Ozturks last minute v Hibs 

If i’d Scored that, top off swinging it roond ma heid while running to the Hibs end giving them it  ✊??

Edited by Cruyff Turn

wattie exploited
6 hours ago, been here before said:

It was Tosh McKinlay who took the free kick.

no it wasn't it was Ferguson who scored :rifle:

Montgomery Brewster
3 hours ago, Texia said:

Rudi's second in the 1-5 final, watching that roll in knowing you were piling on the misery :sweeet:

Yes ?

3 hours ago, Hercules said:

Robbo’s Second at Tannadice. ‘86. 

Meant a lot more than just a goal. 

Is that the"He's on his knees, but he's not praying" goal.

25 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Is that the"He's on his knees, but he's not praying" goal.

Yes mate. Was at the game. Felt like that was it. 

20 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Yes mate. Was at the game. Felt like that was it. 

We were some team!

8 hours ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Glynn Snodin against Slavia. 

Id have taken my boots off and retired right there and then. 

Maybe the best strike I've ever seen in the flesh. 

Agreed

1 hour ago, wattie exploited said:

no it wasn't it was Ferguson who scored :rifle:

That's true, wattie, but it was Tosh who took the free kick. Tapped it to the side for Ferguson to do the easy bit. :lol:

7 minutes ago, martoon said:

That's true, wattie, but it was Tosh who took the free kick. Tapped it to the side for Ferguson to do the easy bit. :lol:

Bayern set up the wall and Tosh moved the ball to his right. Then wallop. 

2 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Bayern set up the wall and Tosh moved the ball to his right. Then wallop. 

Iirc, it was the ref who told Tosh to move it, after Bayern had set up their wall. 

Probably be disallowed by VAR 30 years on. 

30 years. Feck. 

John Cumming scared an absolute blockbuster against Hibs at ER around 50 years ago.  Just for interest, Danny Paron nabbed a hat trick and we edged them out 4-0.

Hard to argue that it was better than Ozturk's though but it's a goal I'll never forget.

SpruceBringsteen

Stampy's winner. My red card celebration would have extended to being banned for life and probably stuck on a register, however. 

:greggy:

15 minutes ago, martoon said:

Iirc, it was the ref who told Tosh to move it, after Bayern had set up their wall. 

Probably be disallowed by VAR 30 years on. 

30 years. Feck. 

10 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

Crabbe at parkhead. 

Or the one at Tynecastle v Rangers over Goram’s head. Either for me.

This is a tough one , but I'd go for fergies freekick v bayern

Stamps winner at easter rd

The 1st goal in the mercer derby

And beatties penalty in the semi...

But i could come back to this,  there's a lot to choose from????

This one, if I was a 16 year old just breaking into the first team and playing against opponents who were on a 69 game unbeaten domestic streak...

:scenes:

7 hours ago, Forrest said:

I was thinking that initially.  However, I'll go for Miko's winner in the 3-2 game on Boxing Day 2006.

From 4:43 in this video.

The commentary always makes me laugh for Hartleys goal.

”I think Bednar was going for goal”:cornette:

33 minutes ago, millerjames398 said:

This is a tough one , but I'd go for fergies freekick v bayern

Stamps winner at easter rd

The 1st goal in the mercer derby

And beatties penalty in the semi...

But i could come back to this,  there's a lot to choose from????

wattie exploited
4 hours ago, martoon said:

i was right behind the goal about to faint when it went in lol :rifle:

Stephen Muddie
14 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

Austin mccann v celtic

Gotta be up there. I was in sec R or somewhere about that day. got a great view of the strike from right behind him when he shot - knew it was in all the way. My memory isn't the best for this but did we qualify for Europe with a limited team thanks to that wonder strike whilst also denying the jhungle jhims the title? 

Stephen Muddie
1 hour ago, wattie exploited said:

i was right behind the goal about to faint when it went in lol :rifle:

Aye posters are right - the bayern wall kept shifting as we kept moving the ball slightly... wee roll by Tosh and bam.... clear sight of goal