First contracts for 5 youngsters

MoJay Charleston-King is the first of five players to sign their first professional contract this evening. The 16 year old signs a three year contract ?
D9cnzxxXUAACPnt.jpg

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:
MoJay Charleston-King is the first of five players to sign their first professional contract this evening. The 16 year old signs a three year contract ?
D9cnzxxXUAACPnt.jpg

For the love of god, can someone find the kids a decent barber? Cochrane’s mum must be rushed off her feet.

FarmerTweedy
6 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:
D9cnzxxXUAACPnt.jpg

Must be a good dancer!

5 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

I presume Hickey hadn’t signed pro yet?

He's been full time for a year.

6 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Possibles: Stone, Darge, Schiavone, Watson, Ramos

Ramos was offered contract then hearts revoked it.. The boys devastated 

2 minutes ago, sam? said:

Has he been a silly boy? 

2 minutes ago, sam? said:

:what:

season ticket in the bin.

Just now, soonbe110 said:

Has he been a silly boy? 

No football reasons it's the way of the world with youth football.. That was couple of months back hopefully mac gets his head down and work hard  to make them change there mind 

1 minute ago, Footballfirst said:

Aye its a shame its a big thing leaving your local school in 2nd year to go to Balerno without your mates then think you've earned it, to be told no. 

11 minutes ago, sam? said:

I know his Grandad. He’ll be devastated.  

Big Jambo.  I know another big club tried to poach him a while back, he was highly rated. 

Edited by Debut 4

More

Leon Watson is next up to sign  The left back signs a three year contract ?

D9cvzI0WsAULAVC.jpg
Edited by Footballfirst

Ahh i see we are drip feeding the talented youngsters. Fingers crossed they all make the step up. Well done lads.

7 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:
More

Leon Watson is next up to sign  The left back signs a three year contract ?

D9cvzI0WsAULAVC.jpg

Snakey Levein proving he's got a proper left back with the pen placement.    Sneaky auld *****.

? Ryan Schiavone & Sean Docherty both sign two year contracts.

D9czwv1XYAA5T6K.jpg

D9czwv6XsAIP3dO.jpg
Edited by Footballfirst

I'm sure that Sean Dochery isn't 16 until September so can't officially sign a full time contract as yet.

2 and 3 year deals- WHAT!! Leveen oot 

seriously good to see the talent coming through. Good luck guys, stuck in and you’ll get your chance ??

So the positional make up of the signings are RB (Docherty), CB (Darge), LB (Watson), MF (King) and RW/CF (Schiavone) 

CloustonHMFC
1 minute ago, Finlay James said:

Will it be just the 5 signing pro-contract this year @Footballfirst?

Has Jay Sandison already signed as a pro?

I’m sure Sandison signed pro last year. 

2 hours ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Must be a good dancer!

Be a roaring success when he turns 20

1 hour ago, sam? said:

Thats just ****ing cruel man. 

Understand football is a tough, tough industry with a lot of heart break but the lad shouldn't have been offered the contract if we weren't going to honour it. Pretty poor IMO.

Famous 1874
2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

He's been full time for a year.

How long does he have left? Assume he will be getting a new deal to tie him down long term. 

Also, looks like Stone is away after not being announced tonight?

FarmerTweedy
16 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Be a roaring success when he turns 20

I'd insert the JJ "I see what you did there" smilie if I could find it! ?

Phil D. Corners

Good news. 

I assume that these guys will take a 4 to 5 years to make an impact, but it’s great that we have these players coming through. 

2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:
D9cnzxxXUAACPnt.jpg

With a name like that Im guessing he didnt grow up playing on the gravel pitches at Wester Hailes Education Centre.

Thats aside, goid luck to them all.

Hungry hippo
30 minutes ago, OTT said:

Thats just ****ing cruel man. 

Understand football is a tough, tough industry with a lot of heart break but the lad shouldn't have been offered the contract if we weren't going to honour it. Pretty poor IMO.

I assume he didn't sign it.