• Stephen Muddie

• Maroon Sailor

• ri Alban

gashauskis9

Good similarities with the men’s team here.  2-3 really talented individual players and 8-9 who I wouldn’t even trust to put the bins out properly.

Is that Neil McCann commentating? 

It's definitely not. Never mind. 

Edited by AlphonseCapone

Just now, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Not sure that matters. 

Aye get at her and get stuck into her, these types in the men's games crumble under pressue we are making her look good.

Sooperstar
1 minute ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Scott Gemmill I think.

Special Agent Dale Cooper
1 minute ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Scott Booth

Stephen Muddie

2-0... 6-0 defeat is defeat. Manager needs to set us up more positively second half.

HT

England 2-0 Scotland

Nice little helping hand from VAR for England 

Special Agent Dale Cooper
2 minutes ago, Stephen Muddie said:

2-0... 6-0 defeat is defeat. Manager needs to set us up more positively second half.

This. We are far, far too deep.

Why wasn’t there a VAR review of a possible handball by an England player in the build up to the 2nd? Scotland #5 certainly thought it struck a hand. 

Just now, Shaggy2 said:

Why wasn’t there a VAR review of a possible handball by an England player in the build up to the 2nd? Scotland #5 certainly thought it struck a hand. 

There's your answer

Stephen Muddie
1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Watchin on Alba , Anne Lundon looking very tidy.

On BBC One you've got a veteran England tidy and the amazing Hope Solo, but I've got Alba on now, on your advice

Is there a rule on time limits for a decision? As in does it have to be pulled back before the next stoppage in play? Or could you just say here ref have a look at this 5 minutes ago?

Stephen Muddie
3 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Watchin on Alba , Anne Lundon looking very tidy.

Aye... I concur. Gorgeous

1 minute ago, Stephen Muddie said:

On BBC One you've got a veteran England tidy and the amazing Hope Solo, but I've got Alba on now, on your advice

Also don't have to listen to an English commentator.

var will solve nothing, one in studio say pen, another one saying no pen. its subjective to oppinion, if all the refs in scotland are old firm minded you can be damned sure all the var revuers wil be the same

Jaap's Sigh
Just now, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Is there a rule on time limits for a decision? As in does it have to be pulled back before the next stoppage in play? Or could you just say here ref have a look at this 5 minutes ago?

If there’s a review required the ref is informed and takes a look at the next stoppage in play. 

1 minute ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

The other night in the Portugal Switzerland game, there was a VAR penalty check for SZ, and while it was going on Portugal went up the field and had a penalty appeal too.  It went back and SZ were given the penalty.

Spellczech
1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not many dicks on display today...

What kind of football do you normally watch?

132goals1958
10 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

3.4 yards and the ball hits the arm at pace = penalty

I mentioned on an earlier thread we should look to introducing an indirect free kick where it is deemed accidental 

Why was that not flagged sooner ? Have noticed that the lineswomen have been flagging very late in this tournament.

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Why was that not flagged sooner ? Have noticed that the lineswomen have been flagging very late in this tournament.

New VAR rules

Just now, whodanny said:

So, a clear offside but they wait to see what happens next ?  Pish.

It's ridiculous

The powers that be are hell bent on changing too many things too quickly

Just now, whodanny said:

So, a clear offside but they wait to see what happens next ?  Pish.

In case the offside is checked by VAR, yeah.

Lot's of people complaining as it may lead to an injury that could have been avoided.

Just now, Lovecraft said:

Lot's of people complaining as it may lead to an injury that could have been avoided.

It's crazy, she's offside, put the flag up, that's the offense right there. 

Uncle Buck

Erin Cuthbert should play up top for the men’s team. She’s a wee superstar.

4 minutes ago, Lovecraft said:

Yeah, just flag the offside !

1 minute ago, Uncle Buck said:

Erin Cuthbert should play up top for the men’s team. She’s a wee superstar.

A kind of a women's Naismith. Minus the baldy heid . Obvs.

Edited by whodanny

Stephen Muddie

This is reminding me of the men's game yesterday. We keep putting balls into an empty box

Spellczech
1 minute ago, Stephen Muddie said:

This is reminding me of the men's game yesterday. We keep putting balls into an empty box

You can still get a penalty that way...

This is the most I've ever endured women's fitbaw. Only because I'd like to see England's number 7 stretchered off. 

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

This is the most I've ever endured women's fitbaw. Only because I'd like to see England's number 7 stretchered off.