Fifa Women's World Cup

PsychocAndy

There  are two reasons I wasn't upset with Japan's crap defeat.

1. My niece is Dutch born and raised

2. At the 51st minute, the Dutch band played the Paulo Sergio song.

Either of these two things would get my devotion, once Scotland went out.

• Replies 2.6k

• Maroon Sailor

• Lovecraft

• kila

On 25/06/2019 at 21:06, jonnothejambo said:

Is it just me that thinks Gabby Feckin Logan is a pain in the erse. 

All this 'nation' pish when talking about England.  

The bint is Welsh married to a Scot. 

Can't stand her either. She reports on  the England teams at tournament finals. Then in Euro 16 when England got papped out by Iceland she became Welsh

7 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

She will probably become Dutch when Norway stick it up the Lionesses.

Metaphorically speaking of course.

She could spear fish with her chin

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Oh the delights of Pearce in the commentary box

Just what I was thinking !  spoils the match....come on Norway !

"And now, the national anthem of England"

It's not though is it. When are they going to get their own anthem like everyone else?

5 minutes ago, kila said:

Air swing but player behind gets it in the net

You see one practice swing every match...

Love that Gabby Logan, consummate professional who transcends petty Nationalist divisions. Heard her talk about her husbands literacy problems a while back and she spoke with such love and humility that I was inspired to volunteer at a local adult literacy group. Great Woman.

3 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Should have been 2. If I was Kirby I'd tell Parris to get a grip

1 minute ago, Tenor said:

England’s defence is rank!

Houghton thinks she's Bobby Moore

Just now, Tenor said:

England’s defence is rank!

Was just about to post are England even that good game after game it's a case of the opponent's not taking advantage of their mistakes.That White upfront is deadly for them though.

Glad White missed there. I don’t think I could stand watching that ****ing hand glasses celebration thing one more time!

Again poor by Norway she just needed to lay it off to the player wider but instead hits a shit shot that hits the England player

1 minute ago, Tenor said:

Hand ball!!

How is that different to the ones given. Where is VAR. Team they want to win gets let off. 

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Pearce and his sidekick are getting on my tits.

As is Beckham. Don't know why as I don't mind him normally.

What is Pearce slavering about ? 

Not be long before Pearce talks about food.

He talked a full 2 minutes about a sandwich the other week

How was that Norway penalty appeal not given or flagged by VAR. Given the standards in this tournament that was a definate penalty. Another break for the bigger side ?

1 minute ago, Jambof3tornado said:

So no handball.

**** off.

This whole tournament is rigged. 

3 minutes ago, Snorri1 said:

How was that Norway penalty appeal not given or flagged by VAR. Given the standards in this tournament that was a definate penalty. Another break for the bigger side ?

Why did the daft bird not slide it left to her teammate that was clean in on goal is the bigger question here.

Standard is abysmal.

Why no booking for kicking ball away? 

1 minute ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Why no booking for kicking ball away? 

The women refs don't like to book players.

1 minute ago, Lovecraft said:

The women refs don't like to book players.

Unless they are Scottish players :)

There would be something mildly amusing about England winning the tournament. 

Brighton Jambo

Well at least that clears up why no VAR penalty for handball.  If hits another part of body first then can’t be handball.  At last a common sense handball ruling.  

4 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

She looks like she belongs on a building site. Right ballbreaker

6 minutes ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Well at least that clears up why no VAR penalty for handball.  If hits another part of body first then can’t be handball.  At last a common sense handball ruling.  

Aye fair dos on that. Makes sense. 

Just now, Zlatanable said:

I don't listen to the commentary when a football match is on the telly. Why would you? You know its most likely to be annoying.

You watch the game in silence? :cornette: