May Contain Nuts on BBC Scotland

Back of the Bus

thehibsareintheirbeds

Big congrats on the show bud. First lot of podcasts were great and wasnt sure how it'd translate but was a great watch with some seriously funny stuff. Really worth a watch on iplayer for anyone that missed it 

I'm with Craig on Tap door run. Chap door sounds Morningsidey

By the way he looks like a cross between Gary Locke and Spud fae trainspotting

Back of the Bus
8 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

I'm with Craig on Tap door run. Chap door sounds Morningsidey

By the way he looks like a cross between Gary Locke and Spud fae trainspotting

I have it on good authority that in Morningside it’s Ding Dong Dash...... Now THAT’s Morningsidey 

Spud-Locke is his new nickname! 

Animals is the subject this week - here’s a sniff.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p07c4105

Edited by Back of the Bus

12 minutes ago, Back of the Bus said:

I have it on good authority that in Morningside it’s Ding Dong Dash...... Now THAT’s Morningsidey 

You wouldnae have to dash in Morningside by the time the butler gets to the door

Back of the Bus
28 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

You wouldnae have to dash in Morningside by the time the butler gets to the door

When he eventually does he’ll tread on the rotten quails eggs we wrapped in Egyptian cotton and left on the doorstep. 

5 hours ago, Back of the Bus said:

I mind Oor Wullie calling it Chicky Melly.  

According to wikipedia, Chicky melly is chap-door-run in Scotland.

Wee bairns on YouTube have it as TAP door run as well

That's good enough for me !

1 hour ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Wee bairns on YouTube have it as TAP door run as well

That's good enough for me !

Tap door must be the shite bag version. C'mon, let's tap this door, so nae c@#£ can here it.

It's chappie!

6 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Tap door must be the shite bag version. C'mon, let's tap this door, so nae c@#£ can here it.

It's chappie!

Both are better than the English equivalent of Knock Door Run 

14 hours ago, Back of the Bus said:

"Ding dong skoosh" would be the Scottish version. Whether it's confined to Morningside and environs, I wouldn't know but by the time I was growing up (in the 1970s), many homes had doorbells so it made more sense.

Well done on getting the show put on TV.

That was really decent!

The boy talking about American independence was funny.

But what was the charity????

Good luck with it and well done!

Back of the Bus
10 hours ago, Boris said:

That was really decent!

The boy talking about American independence was funny.

But what was the charity????

Good luck with it and well done!

Can’t really divulge the charity, Boris.

Chris has made it up to them ...... he tells / promises me. (tainted Regal) 

Cheers for tuning in. We’re talking garbage about Animals this coming Friday night.... give it a spin. 

Hasselhoff

Listened to this on BBC Sounds. Had me laughing out loud many times. Lassie doing tax fraud cases with glasses and a calculator :)

Good job!

Watched it last night. The Animal talk was bonkers! 

Had me in stitches. Right up my street. Great show lads :thumbsup:

Watched it again. Utter pish! And what's the wee guy for, is he the  mascot or teaboy .

5 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Watched it again. Utter pish! And what's the wee guy for, is he the  mascot or teaboy .

You need to stick to BBC England

Back of the Bus
On 10/06/2019 at 12:09, ri Alban said:

The whole gang are sending u hugs m8. 

Keep watching (again and again). 

Transport is the main course this week. Xx 

Back of the Bus
13 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

@Back of the Bus loving it mate.  Do you know if there's any way of watching the first series?

Cheers! 

This is series one of the telly show but series 2 of the podcast.

if you wanna check out series 1 of the pod it’s on BBC sounds below or iTunes etc and is all about conspiracy theories. The moon landings, flat earth and that..... the greatest hits. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p06t67pv

All extensively researched of course...... 

1 minute ago, Back of the Bus said:

Cheers! 

This is series one of the telly show but series 2 of the podcast.

if you wanna check out series 1 of the pod,

it’s on BBC sounds below or iTunes etc and is all about conspiracy theories. The moon landings, flat earth and that..... the greatest hits. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p06t67pv

It’s all extensively researched of course...... 

Thanks. I especially like the sound of that bit. :D 

Back of the Bus
20 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Thanks. I especially like the sound of that bit. :D 

I’m sure at one point Russell quotes topten.com.as a source ..... we leave no stone unturned in our quest for the truth. 

Tried the first episode on the TV and wasn't feeling it. But I've since downloaded the podcast from the start and been enjoying that. I'll try the TV show again soon I think. 

11 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Tried the first episode on the TV and wasn't feeling it. But I've since downloaded the podcast from the start and been enjoying that. I'll try the TV show again soon I think. 

I'll try the podcast. But I think I may have a nut allergy.