• Replies 326

• Notts1874

• ...a bit disco

• PhoenixHearts

I have a wedding to go to in the summer maybe I can wear the new top.

looks good especially when I wear mine.?

6 minutes ago, Crete said:

I have a wedding to go to in the summer maybe I can wear the new top.

looks good especially when I wear mine.?

Felix Lighter

A few folk saying they like the shade of maroon, I thought we had decided on a number specific shade which we are sticking with?

Personally prefer a slightly lighter shade masell, the '96 cup final shirt was a gem.

Still, better than that almost purple monstrosity worn back in the early nineties by such luminaries as Ian Baird and erm me. 

5 hours ago, JamboGraham said:

Take away the pattern and white block on the sleeve and you are near perfection.

Agreed.  It reminds me of the classic Liverpool (Dalgleish/Souness era) top.

Hearts first shiny top .

My first Hearts top that didn't rip your nipples . 

Also was the strip that launched our comeback from proper bad times 

when we were seriously shit .

Spoiler
Spoiler

image.jpeg

Jambojay84

Really liking that but I’m going to wait and see what the other ones are like. Hoping for a PSG styled top, black with the badge a silver or white finish ???

6 hours ago, Mr Sifter said:

Looks far better in the twitter video than it does in that initial pic. Thought it was too shiny at first glance, but it’s not. Actually quite like it now after initially being a bit meh. 

1 hour ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Pardon me. I thought you had said great great grandad. Either way. Great stuff. ?

??

1 hour ago, kila said:

Can you at least rule out another Rosebery?  ?

Not to worry ?

1 hour ago, sadj said:

Chuffed for her mate , you must be crazy proud 

Incredibly proud , doing this the season ticket video and playing for the Hearts women , she’s living my dream ??

6 hours ago, boag1874 said:

So so good. Can’t wait for the away

Praying away is either complete opposite (white/maroon) or silver & maroon.. (86esque).... 

I'll be moist at either.. 

Just now, 3fingersreid said:

??

Not to worry ?

Incredibly proud , doing this the season ticket video and playing for the Hearts women , she’s living my dream ??

Aye , saw her in the season ticket one too. 

Haha , you missed out , scoring proper pingers mate....??

3 hours ago, 3fingersreid said:

One of whom I’m proud to say is my daughter . 

Wee hits known about it for a few weeks now but was sworn to secrecy , she has said the 3rd strip  is lovely . 

She wears it well Mr D ?

7 hours ago, JamboGraham said:

Take away the pattern and white block on the sleeve and you are near perfection.

wattie exploited
7 hours ago, heartsfc_fan said:

What colour do you suggest the collar should be then? Green?

are you mental ?:levein_interesting:

The more I see it, the more I dislike it. 

Genuinely can't think of a worse home kit we've had, maybe some of the early lates 00s/early 10s Umbro numbers, but really dislike it. 

I assumed we'd go for something like a reverse of the West Ham away. This just looks cheap imo. 

Bull's-eye
12 minutes ago, Toggie88 said:

Genuinely can't think of a worse home kit we've had, maybe some of the early lates 00s/early 10s Umbro numbers, but really dislike it. 

I assumed we'd go for something like a reverse of the West Ham away. This just looks cheap imo. 

_42449750_michaelstewartstrip203.jpg.75ec131090b8ed3ce965e657cf8748de.jpg

Not great on multiple levels. 

1 hour ago, Artful Dodger said:

Weird. When I typed out 'maybe some of the early lates 00s/early 10s Umbro numbers' I was literally thinking of this shirt and Mikey Stewart. 

2 hours ago, kila said:

14414.thumb.jpg.8ace5e7bfa1b858fba7c9b264c1ae138.jpg

I love it - simplicity and class.

The maroon and white does not need anything else - this one says to me -

Heart of Midlothian Football Club

❤️

4 hours ago, Felix Lighter said:

A few folk saying they like the shade of maroon, I thought we had decided on a number specific shade which we are sticking with?

Personally prefer a slightly lighter shade masell, the '96 cup final shirt was a gem.

Still, better than that almost purple monstrosity worn back in the early nineties by such luminaries as Ian Baird and erm me. 

Was that the 3-4 league cup final shirt ?

1 hour ago, Toggie88 said:

Nonsense!

I think some younger fans want a fashion statement for their next stag weekend rather than their team wearing a classy strip!

2 hours ago, Saughton Jambo said:

She wears it well Mr D ?

Cheers Mr D ?

My kids love it-both told me when I got home from work-that’s good enough for me-they get it-my job is done-i’m nearly 52-I don’t give a toss tbh-they love the hearts-that’s good enough for me

9 hours ago, Hectormasson said:

We went by tynecastle buses from McLeod street, and at least 7 guys didn't return saw 3 getting lifted after altercation in bus park,got pretty nawty ????????

Same as us. The very early days of the "Mercer Buses“.

The bus park after the game was particularly brutal. Ours was parked next to a Celtic bus and the fighting in the bottle neck in between was something else. 

Maroonblood22

I think that’s a beauty, the wee man loves it as well ??

On a side note, I like that we’ve not done the usual ‘teasers for weeks’ shite and just fired it out there like every other club ??

9 hours ago, Toggie88 said:

13/14 Adidas one was poor. 09/10 Umbro was poor. This one has a classic look to it. 

Super_Hans

The first time I saw it, I was a bit 'meh'.

Seeing it today especially with the shorts and socks I'm like 'yeah'.

I don't like it. The main body that is patterned is cut in a way that makes it look more like a vest with sleeves from another top underneath it.

All the elements should be great but all together it just isn't doing it for me. Much prefer this year's home kit 

20 hours ago, Artful Dodger said:

Personally quite liked that shirt. Was a common template that season, but was interesting to see how Umbro worked it into a Hearts top with a 3rd colour. Gold certainly goes well with maroon and white.

I guess it goes against what a Hearts top should really be, simple and relatively plain, but was nice to see something different. Although the negative connotations it has with that season makes it understandable to loathe.

16 minutes ago, Locky said:

Personally quite liked that shirt. Was a common template that season, but was interesting to see how Umbro worked it into a Hearts top with a 3rd colour. Gold certainly goes well with maroon and white.

I guess it goes against what a Hearts top should really be, simple and relatively plain, but was nice to see something different. Although the negative connotations it has with that season makes it understandable to loathe.

Quite liked it too. The one after that, with fully embroidered badge was an absolute classic though. ?

(shame the player wearing it was toss)

F02E24F2-79CE-4F74-831C-F71D2CB767FE.jpeg

6 minutes ago, Barack said:

"So, do you hate Craig Levein too?"

Photo was taken ten seconds before he started booting her up and down the room, blaming her for how his hair looked.

12 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Quite liked it too. The one after that, with fully embroidered badge was an absolute classic though. ?

The shoulder high umbro logo was the only thing I didn't like, stone cold classic otherwise

14 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Home and away that season. :wub:

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Probably fell over first.

He did. Sleekit football boots of his are a dictatorship.

17 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Excellent shirt and as you say, the badge set it apart. Wonderful.

Probably best to wait and see it in real life. For me? A collar, A poppy, A deep Maroon, and the VERY BEST 1000 thread Egyptian Cotton so that the cheating defenders cannae pull the shirt off Uche when he leaves them in his wake. ?

Not sure where I'm landing on this one. If the big white v-neck is too tight it could look awful. 

I did want retro, and it does seem good. Maybe one complaint would have been if Umbro had kept the diamonds on the sleeves. 

On 31/05/2019 at 07:19, Homme said:

Retro has had its time in the sun. Looking at kits all over, it seems we are going back to some of the pattern heavy efforts of the 90s.

Which is still retro....?

Love that strip.

The colour and the block white v neck. Perfect.

PhoenixHearts
On 31/05/2019 at 21:38, Toggie88 said:

You must be blocking out these efforts.

Those first two Adidas kits were just terrible cheapo off-the-rack teamwear pish.

Hearts_home_p.jpg

New-Hearts-Home-Kit-2012-13.jpg

hearts-home-shirt-2014.jpg

Basically a retro style collar and classic, simple shirt like the 2012 cup final one. Like it overall apart from the pattern in the maroon.

15 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

You must be blocking out these efforts.

Those first two Adidas kits were just terrible cheapo off-the-rack teamwear pish.

Hearts_home_p.jpg

New-Hearts-Home-Kit-2012-13.jpg

hearts-home-shirt-2014.jpg

I liked the first Adidas one.