Dylan McGeouch

MyWay

Potentially available. Hibs will no doubt be favoured due to previous but would love us to make an approach. He’s exactly the time of midfielder we’ve been lacking for years. Still only 26. 

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/latest-hibs-news/hibs-hero-dylan-mcgeouch-admits-he-has-huge-call-to-make-on-sunderland-future-1-4937646/amp

• Replies 110

• sadj

• IveSeenTheLight

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• MyWay

Effervesance

Be a good signing for anyone outwith the erse cheeks but only if he's overcome his injury problems.

Silly laddie joining a League One outfit after a decent season culminating in winning a cap for Scotland.

Played 30 games last season and was fit for the majority of the campaign. Perhaps it is a risk given the season we’ve just had with injuries but he’s definitely the type of player we need. 

47 minutes ago, Effervesance said:

Be a good signing for anyone outwith the erse cheeks but only if he's overcome his injury problems.

Silly laddie joining a League One outfit after a decent season culminating in winning a cap for Scotland.

Money talks

40 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

Aberdeen bound I would think if he was coming to Scotland. 

Why? 

9 minutes ago, sadj said:

Why? 

Aberdeen were after him before he went to Sunderland last summer so McInnes definitely a fan.

1 hour ago, Effervesance said:

Money more important than career.......?

Who_put_the_ball_in...
1 hour ago, cosanostra said:

Doubt he'd go to Hearts.

Nail on to return to the vermin.

This lad went between rangers and Celtic can’t having played for hibs getting in the way. I would sign him just for the seethe

11 minutes ago, Jodami said:

Aberdeen were after him before he went to Sunderland last summer so McInnes definitely a fan.

Assuming McInnes stays then fair enough. Probably as good a replacement for Shinnie as they can hope for but still a downgrade

1 hour ago, Effervesance said:

Are you talking about John McLaughlin ?

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Assuming McInnes stays then fair enough. Probably as good a replacement for Shinnie as they can hope for but still a downgrade

He will stay, the public statements made surrounding the Scotland job confirmed this. He's a different player to Shinnie, you would assume they must see Djoum fulfilling that role if they sign him. 

Gorillajam

If kept fit and avoided injuries - McGeough would be a huge improvement on what we have. He had a tremendous season with Hibs last year - up for player of the year. I'd be delighted if he signed.

GorgieFifeLife
32 minutes ago, sadj said:

Why? 

McInnes after him previously and he has a lot of work to do to bring quality in. Aberdeen can also offer more wages and over the last few seasons have proven to be far more competitive than us. We also need to get rid of a lot of dead wood and run a tighter squad with more quality in it if we want to he able to pay the wages required to get these types of players.

3 minutes ago, Jodami said:

He will stay, the public statements made surrounding the Scotland job confirmed this. He's a different player to Shinnie, you would assume they must see Djoum fulfilling that role if they sign him. 

There is still doubt over wether he will. Hes been linked to a few clubs and he and Milne are acutely aware of where they are at. McInnes could step away and have a good position for future employment or could stay , regress and risk that. Milne is 50/50 keeping him gives him an out if it goes tits , a mutual split will free up money and give them a chance to get a lot of fans who hate McInnes back onside as the Aurora project ramps up

Just now, GorgieFifeLife said:

McInnes after him previously and he has a lot of work to do to bring quality in. Aberdeen can also offer more wages and over the last few seasons have proven to be far more competitive than us. We also need to get rid of a lot of dead wood and run a tighter squad with more quality in it if we want to he able to pay the wages required to get these types of players.

Wasn’t asking why we couldn’t/wouldn’t just why Aberdeen would be likely. I hadn’t seen the links of him to there before. 

Aye we need another player only good for 10-15 games out of 50 every season.

I don't care if he's a clone of Messi. If they can't play because of constant injury problems then they are of no use to us.

5 minutes ago, sadj said:

There is still doubt over wether he will. Hes been linked to a few clubs and he and Milne are acutely aware of where they are at. McInnes could step away and have a good position for future employment or could stay , regress and risk that. Milne is 50/50 keeping him gives him an out if it goes tits , a mutual split will free up money and give them a chance to get a lot of fans who hate McInnes back onside as the Aurora project ramps up

There's a direct interview in the press today talking about rebuilding in the summer so he's staying. 

Effervesance
23 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Are you talking about John McLaughlin ?

Thought John could have found himself an English Championship side last summer as well.

Can understand why both him and McGeouch joined from a financial perspective however with Sunderland failing to get promoted both player's international ambitions are severely dented.

johnthomas
14 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Has to be the most overrated hibs player of all time? 

Drunk ?

McGeouch helped McGinn (also an outstanding player) get the move to England (now EPL) . Many would argue he was the mainstay of a very talented midfield .

Because a player was at Hibs doesn't make him crap .

The ones (perhaps including yourself?) who continually posted how overrated McGinn was have been made to look very foolish .

McGeouch would be a great signing for us

30 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Would take him just for the seethe 

Just as well you aren't the boss then?

Jesus Shuttlesworth
1 hour ago, Marvin said:

Mc :boak:

No thanks. He's shite. Not what we need.

?????

You can’t honestly think that

Edited by Jesus Shuttlesworth

14 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Drunk ?

McGeouch helped McGinn (also an outstanding player) get the move to England (now EPL) . Many would argue he was the mainstay of a very talented midfield .

Because a player was at Hibs doesn't make him crap .

The ones (perhaps including yourself?) who continually posted how overrated McGinn was have been made to look very foolish .

McGeouch would be a great signing for us

I'm happy to admit when I think a hibs player is good. Mcgeouch is a bit of a nothing player, not bad but extremely overhyped. He's basically mallan without the shooting. Scott Allan is much better. 

Cruyff Turn

He’s not really the ‘type’ of midfielder we need. 

We need someone a bit more attack minded and someone who is big and strong like Djoum. 

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine

Good player, no chance he is joining us. It's hard to wash off that Hibs stench anyway.

Famous 1874
42 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Just as well you aren't the boss then?

Obviously you can’t take a joke 

19 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Obviously you can’t take a joke 

Obviously you don't do sarcasm.

59 minutes ago, Jesus Shuttlesworth said:

?????

You can’t honestly think that

Not so much that just I can't trust an ex hobo to give 100%.

sandylejambo
1 hour ago, kimosavi said:

He's no a player Levein would want 

Not industrial enough 

Clare gets a game