• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Cruyff Turn

13 minutes ago, HAMILTON HEARTS said:

Just back from plot ceremony wait to you hear who we are interested in😁

I am sure we are interested in loads of players but I am only really interested in the realistic ones that we might sign.

1 hour ago, OTT said:

I'm a big fan of 'you don't ask, you don't get'. 

There have been plenty of players in the past that arguably we had no right to sign, sometimes a good pitch could make up for the lack of money on offer (provided we are stretching as far as possible budget wise). I think the feeling of being wanted can be a big seller for players, likewise, short term deals to get them back in the shop window, can again help get them over the line. 

I'm not for a minute suggesting we have a hope in hell of signing Cabaye, but making contact and trying could make what seems the impossible happen. Sometimes having a particular vision for the club helps bring players on board, look at Naisy, could probably have signed for a top League 1 club and made a few grand more but a.) wanted back to scotland and b.) bought into leveins vision. Lafferty wanted back in the shop window for the huns, Tzolis.. I don't really know why he was here, likely to get match fit? Anyway, point stands. 

Maybe his compatriot, Martin, could put in a good word for us.

8 minutes ago, scott herbertson said:

Is it something in the water in Hamilton that means there are more questions than answers from the posters there!

Main one being"how the **** do i escape from this shitehole? "

By the way, hats of to any Jambos who survive openly over there. 

Edited by TypoonJambo

Cruyff Turn
31 minutes ago, HAMILTON HEARTS said:

C0ck tease. 

41 minutes ago, HAMILTON HEARTS said:

Did it give you a full on boner or just a semi lob on when you heard the name?

gashauskis9

FWIW I heard a rumour last week that Buaben was coming back.  Wouldn’t shock me, Levein has his favourites.

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

FWIW I heard a rumour last week that Buaben was coming back.  Wouldn’t shock me, Levein has his favourites.

**** no. Hope that’s pish. 

makes me laugh some asking if hes any good? Good grief! An international who has played in English premier and Championship. Im pretty certain he could handle life in Scotland;)

1 hour ago, Gavman81 said:

The summer transfers are linked to the style the manager wants to play and I’m simply referencing tangible examples of when the overall approach should be questioned re selection, treatment, playing style and individual players that have been signed previously.

I'll try and work out later what that means.

For now I'll say that Summer transfers are linked to the current season which only began 2 days ago and you're slavering about selection, treatment, playing style and individual players etc.already.

Why not admit you're using this thread to have a pop at the club.

44 minutes ago, HAMILTON HEARTS said:

This post isn’t annoying at all :raging:

gashauskis9
Just now, goldie83 said:

It stinks of smart arse behaviour to be fair.  Like they’re going to announce potential signings at a ****ing plot ceremony.

If anything, they’ve probably just confirmed that the Naismith situ is progressing well.

13 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Did ye aye 

18 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Did you start that rumour per chance 👀

Dearie me...... 😩

gashauskis9
1 minute ago, GavK1012 said:

Did you start that rumour per chance 👀

Dearie me...... 😩

I didn’t start it, just thought I would share it to give you all something to moan about.  

If i was going to start a rumour, why the **** would I go with this one?  

GorgieRules22

The boy normally takes nothing but abuse from a good few on here and now he’s got some hanging by a string... fair play 😄

17 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

The boy normally takes nothing but abuse from a good few on here and now he’s got some hanging by a string... fair play 😄

Has someone changed their user name lately? 

I just thought it was another poor ******* in Hamilton. 

GorgieRules22
9 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

Has someone changed their user name lately? 

I just thought it was another poor ******* in Hamilton. 

👀

Morrison would be an absolutely brilliant signing. Top class. Really hope it happens.

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

55 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Not a chance! :rofl:

Leveins Battalion

We haven't even used the loan market yet,I suspect we will get a couple in on loan again also.

heartstastic
4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Eddie Murphy.

Very versatile and can play numerous roles...'soccer' player shouldn't be too much of a challenge for him....his banter would be good for the dressing roon as well....sign him up.

4 minutes ago, heartstastic said:

Very versatile and can play numerous roles...'soccer' player shouldn't be too much of a challenge for him....his banter would be good for the dressing roon as well....sign him up.

He already played for us, he was a bit porky at the time though.

heartstastic
2 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

He already played for us, he was a bit porky at the time though.

Mates with Sly Stallone though so could solve our perceived goalie issues as well.

Just now, heartstastic said:

Mates with Sly Stallone though so could solve our perceived goalie issues as well.

Perfect. He was really good in Escape to Victory. That George Burley connection paying off still, all these years later. 😎

4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Perfect. He was really good in Escape to Victory. That George Burley connection paying off still, all these years later. 😎

What a penalty save that was.

heartstastic
3 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Pele's viagra career is drooping as well....wee season at tynie could get him right back up for it!

1 hour ago, goldie83 said:

He’s at the wind up surprisingly, no mention of signings at the plot ceremony although the gaffer was there to hand out the certificates 

57 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

I didn’t start it, just thought I would share it to give you all something to moan about.  

If i was going to start a rumour, why the **** would I go with this one?  

Its a very good question in fairness....!!! But you must have heard it from someone who lives in a cardboard box or similar then!!! 🤣😂

gashauskis9
28 minutes ago, GavK1012 said:

Its a very good question in fairness....!!! But you must have heard it from someone who lives in a cardboard box or similar then!!! 🤣😂

Guy from work, has a 50% hit rate.  You can never tell with him.

Alex Kintner
Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

Guy from work, has a 50% hit rate.  You can never tell with him.

His next one will be a dead cert then 👍🏻

1 hour ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Hiya Prince, Hiya pal

Special Agent Dale Cooper
3 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

I never meant to cause you any sorrow...

Did you mean to cause us any pain?

8 hours ago, OTT said:

Yeah I agree, on another thread I made the point that we may not have access to the most talented of players, but the one thing that is entirely in their control is their physicality (I understand genetics play a role, you can't make yourself taller etc), they can eat right, bulk up via gym work, and do all the things that should put them physically in the same category as top players.

Irving tbf at 19 looks like he's doing all of that, but as a general role of thumb, I don't think we should be accepting our players physically speaking settling for 2nd best. 

Callum Paterson is one of my favourite players we've produced. Not good oodles of natural talent, but he took his physicality seriously and has managed to get a move to a top championship club. Obviously Paterson does have more to his game than just being a big lad, but you can't deny the benefit its brought him and the necessity of it to play at that level. 

Definitely, there’s nothing stopping them being as fit in all aspects as possible and it will only help them progress.

3 hours ago, Section Q said:

He's got euro football with Aberdeen.....possibly. At  his age that's a draw.

Wait until Thursday 

7 hours ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Irving is a big strong laddie, at 19 y/o. He’s a good bit more muscular than 23 y/o Sean Clare. Irving doesn’t really need to bulk up, it seems to be coming quite naturally for him. 

I’m not sure if it’s natural or he’s doing more gym work than Harry for example. If he adds a bit more physicality to his game he will make us a bit of money.

2 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

😂😂 Hibs fans need to try harder when starting rumours! Does he not play for league 1 Falkirk?! 

YouLetYourClubDie
2 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

If he is coming back he will back as a coach.