Pre match nerves (merged threads)

lou

This first pint is nectar.  I've could be wrong but I'm pretty sure Partick weren't raging favourite when the found themselves 4-0 up at half time in the LC final a year or two back.  Not even sure ICT were strong favourites when they bounced them out the cup with ease at parkhead more recently.

We are the Hearts.  Nothing to be nervous about.

• Replies 128

• Victorian

• It should have been ten

• soonbe110

• whodanny

I always said if I was up on cup final day, I was going for it.

Irn bru so far but seriously tempted to get on it right now!

Rise & shine mother truckers.....!!!

Looked out the window and its.....dry so far!!!

Tunes on....get rid of some of this nervous energy ?????

...lets get right into these absolute cretins....right from the start, as they say!!!! ??

Southport_Jambo

Just getting to bed after a supposed cut off time of 1am...alarm set for 08.30 but it won't be needed. Let's get in to this lot and bring the cup back to Gorgie!!

In Mexico - just about to go to sleep to wake up at around 1:30pm your time. Why the **** are there people up already? Isn’t it 5:30am back home?

Edited by Jammy T

1 hour ago, GavK1012 said:

Rise & shine mother truckers.....!!!

Looked out the window and its.....dry so far!!!

Tunes on....get rid of some of this nervous energy ?????

...lets get right into these absolute cretins....right from the start, as they say!!!! ??

Love it. Think I may have found myself a new bromance.

4 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

In Mexico - just about to go to sleep to wake up at around 1:30pm your time. Why the **** are there people up already? Isn’t it 5:30am back home?

Aye. Been up since 3am. Cant sleep so had a peroni. Today is going to be very very mess(i)y

14 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye. Been up since 3am. Cant sleep so had a peroni. Today is going to be very very mess(i)y

Good effort. I’d be in that camp too. Can’t beat it when you have an excuse for early morning drinking.

20 minutes ago, Jammy T said:

Good effort. I’d be in that camp too. Can’t beat it when you have an excuse for early morning drinking.

The good wife to be is not of the same thinking as you and I my friend. She's dropping me and the lad off in Newmains at 10am. I went through to tell her I was cracking one off (beer wise) and she called me an arsehole. 

She defo has got kb sussed out!

40 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Love it. Think I may have found myself a new bromance.

Im far too clingy and needy CP...it would never ever work....

....or would it.... ?

7 hours ago, August Landmesser said:

Completed the perfect shat-trick today; one firm, one soft, one foamy.

Someone else is welcome to the match ball...

???

Geoff the Mince

****in runs , never been away from the pan the last two hours .

22 hours ago, better_call_saul said:

Best piece of advice I have is to have a dump before you leave the house. 

I clogged the coach before it had left and left the pub on the way to Hampden in 2013. Everyone was pissing in the sink the way there and back. 

Think I was on that bus

Just dropped the kids off at the pool.

Very nervous but we can do this.....Mon the famous!!!!! 

:rudiyas:

I’m not really that nervous. That’s the good thing about playing Celtic.

If we lose then it’s no great shock as the odds are stacked in their favour.

If we were playing Aberdeen then I would be bricking it by now.

20 minutes ago, It should have been ten said:

Just dropped the kids off at the pool.

Very nervous but we can do this.....Mon the famous!!!!! 

:rudiyas:

Why are you nervous? Can they not swim? 

Been relaxed all week.

Woke up very early and a bag of nerves now.

1st Stella has went down a treat....

Down to the Acorn in Glenrothes for breakfast and couple pints then bus..

Lets get in to these smelly bassas!!

23 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Why are you nervous? Can they not swim? 

Aw I’m not nervous about them, they’ll be swimming about Seafield by now :whistling:

18 hours ago, whodanny said:

You need to believe IJ, have a beer or two that'll help. There's bound to be some good whisky made up your way, have some o' that, in your mind we'll already have won the cup.

It's nae working Danny! 

Jambos_1874

I'm not nervous because we are massive underdogs and are not expected to win. This time on 19/05/12 I was in a terrible state however.

OMG, had a dream last night that we won 1-0. and in that dream my Mrs was out  then she came in to find me delirious with joy., Uche was the scorer.  

:shockio:

Then it was back to reality.

:jj_facepalm:

Edited by maroonlegions

10 minutes ago, Jambos_1874 said:

I'm not nervous because we are massive underdogs and are not expected to win. This time on 19/05/12 I was in a terrible state however.

I'm a bit tingly - not sure if it's nerves or if it's because of the desire for a Hearts win

Edited by Maroon Sailor

2 hours ago, indianajones said:

It's nae working Danny! 

Feck me !! that was yesterday !! How much have you drank ? Surely it should be workin' now. Ach, jist keep drinkin :thumbsup:  'MON THE HEARTS !!!

Edited by whodanny

7 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

The good wife to be is not of the same thinking as you and I my friend. She's dropping me and the lad off in Newmains at 10am. I went through to tell her I was cracking one off (beer wise) and she called me an arsehole. 

She defo has got kb sussed out!

Your wife = my wife