Suggestions how to get through the next 48 hours

29 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

The club seem pretty confident.

All the details of what is happening on Saturday night and Sundays parade etc. are on official website.

Starting the parade at 3pm at the city chambers ?

Seems quite late, sure the last 3 have been a lot earlier IIRC

One of those things, you cant not organise it. Wont be around for the parade but hope there is a big outdoor party on Foundation Plaza Saturday night :)

• Replies 100

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Legend Claws

• Kiwidoug

I had a stroke of luck.  Found a book called a great Tynecastle Tales which I haven't read since I was gifted it in 2005.  Really good although a bit repetitive.  Particularly enjoyed the insights from supporters who remembered Tommy Waker as a player.

That's a good 4 hours worth with less than 2 days to go.

Cant sleep here and it's only 3.00am.  Should mean I have a nice wee doze later in the day.  Will be keeping myself busy and hopefully have a really good Friday night sleep.

Another 30 seconds counted down seeing an interview with Lennon on Sky Sport.

Where's that bucket,?

4 hours ago, Legend Claws said:

Had to give up my ticket. Wife now 4 days overdue. In 2012, she was 10 days overdue by final day. I went. We all know what happened. Sweet, sweet humiliation of Hibs. I got back from Hampden and she went into labour at 11pm. The wee man held on for me. Good lad. 

This is our 3rd and I suspect it will happen fast, so can't go. Be weird watching a final on the TV, or even potentially on my phone in the hospital!

You need to stop shagging at the start of the season. Poor planning imo. 

1 hour ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

The club seem pretty confident.

All the details of what is happening on Saturday night and Sundays parade etc. are on official website.

Starting the parade at 3pm at the city chambers ?

Seems quite late, sure the last 3 have been a lot earlier IIRC

Party time...

McLeod Street this afternoon...

20190523_165047.jpg.6f594f430c14baf87ff245a31d1f2f3b.jpg

...We ken it, the cooncil ken it, even Patsy...

Its coming home.

10 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

We were league champions at the start of the season. Boy was probably celebrating.

2 minutes ago, been here before said:

We were league champions at the start of the season. Boy was probably celebrating.

I can think of better ways to 'celebrate' being champions than shagging ones wife.

Going to the craft beer festival tomorrow with work. Thankfully it ends at 11 so I can call it a night at a reasonable hour.

BelgeJambo
3 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Mrs May.....

How dare you ???

I wouldn’t be letting veterans be prosecuted for NI conflict for sure

50 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Maybe he wasn't shagging..... ??

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

13 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Maybe he wasn't shagging..... ??

Very true that.  We live in a very liberal society.

Where's he missus?

7 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

I haven't been bad all week. But now I just want to get my top and my scarf on and go to the game. 

Sure I am not alone. Any suggestions to help. Nothing else on my mind any longer 

I'm on the Cider and co-codamol the noo. I'm joining the gym the Morra for the first time in 3 years, 4 years since I really trained properly. I'm working on Saturday, then watching, as we win the Scottish fecking Cup. Whilst getting absolutely blottered. I might even get  my customary cup final Mohawk. But I think I'm too auld for that boo.

Anyway, mair Cider.

Cheers!

10 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

I'm on the Cider and co-codamol the noo. I'm joining the gym the Morra for the first time in 3 years, 4 years since I really trained properly. I'm working on Saturday, then watching, as we win the Scottish fecking Cup. Whilst getting absolutely blottered. I might even get  my customary cup final Mohawk. But I think I'm too auld for that boo.

Anyway, mair Cider.

Cheers!

You still driving the school bus? 

17 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Anyway, mair Cider.

Cheers!

5 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Got to hope not. 

Alva-Jambo

Do as me, get a cold or virus and nasty cough - not!   A lot of summer colds about. 

18 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

:D With my feet.

1 hour ago, colinmaroon said:

Fervent prayer!

Say one for me please

Mrs kept me busy tonight. How kind of her. Supper, dishes,  garden. 

Another few hours. 37 hours to journey. 

4 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

Fervent prayer!

Say one for me, Mr Colin.

FC49840A-DD6E-488B-BD01-0CA74A295DA6.jpeg

I have shut it out completely, said to my mate tonight that I'm not going to think about it too much until it's time to go to the ground on Saturday, looking forward to the pre match bevvy then take it from there.

Just over 38 hours to go.  I'm strangely calm but can't wait for tomorrow.

Our defence and midfield will be strong and that gives us every chance.

6 hours ago, colinmaroon said:

Fervent prayer!

Mmm, think you might be pissing against the wind with that one big fella. 

9 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Mmm, think you might be pissing against the wind with that one big fella. 

Never say never.  The age of miracles is not past.

5 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

Never say never.  The age of miracles is not past.

More meant for every one of you, there will be 100 of them doing the same, even the pope will be It ?

Full on cup final mode today. Maroon on, making every sheep realise there is a cup final tomorrow and Heart of Midlothian are there to take the cup home.

Oh yeah.

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Full on cup final mode today. Maroon on, making every sheep realise there is a cup final tomorrow and Heart of Midlothian are there to take the cup home.

Oh yeah.

This is Aberdeen fans and no actual sheep here eh ?

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

This is Aberdeen fans and no actual sheep here eh ?

Indeed Boab. Mrs G, or Floss as I know her asked me last night, are you excited.

I just laughed,  just a bit. I think she knew it was a ridiculous question, heart warmingly my 10 year old threw her arms round and gave me a big hug.

This is the biggest day in 20+ years for me. Hibs was special of course, but I never felt for a single second they could beat us. This is the first really big day since then. They have had quite a few since, so nice to put things back in place :)

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Indeed Boab. Mrs G, or Floss as I know her asked me last night, are you excited.

I just laughed,  just a bit. I think she knew it was a ridiculous question, heart warmingly my 10 year old threw her arms round and gave me a big hug.

This is the biggest day in 20+ years for me. Hibs was special of course, but I never felt for a single second they could beat us. This is the first really big day since then. They have had quite a few since, so nice to put things back in place :)

My missus wants me to build garden furniture on the Sunday.

Win or lose, a serious error on her part as Cup Final weekend means just that !

Monday’s for shaking !

Legend Claws
On 23/05/2019 at 12:29, Sir Gio said:

I feel your pain. But you are going to have a great day come what may

Absolutely, enjoy the match!

Legend Claws
23 hours ago, Calebs Grandad said:

Hope all goes well and young Berra arrives safe and sound. 

Haha! Thanks!

Legend Claws
21 hours ago, Ribble said:

If I was in your shoes i'd be more worried about trying to convince the wife that Dikamona Sean Ikpeazu is an appropriate name for a wee girl!

Haha! It's a boy, so more appropriate! 

Legend Claws
20 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

Ha! Fair point. Actions will be taken this time to ensure no further babies will be produced by this jambo.

One more sleep and the nerves have now officially kicked in. Cant stop thinking about it. 

Sleep tonight will most likely be a long drawn out process. 

Passing the next 24 hours will be easy for me. Spend the next 6 dreading a nighshiift. 11 after that working it, Few hours sleep then up for the game.   Not great. 

24 hours time the players are on the pitch warming up, we know the team, that are next in line to go from loser to legend :)

:flagwave:

46 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

24 hours time the players are on the pitch warming up, we know the team, that are next in line to go from loser to legend :)

:flagwave:

Think that the first 15 to 20 mins will be hard to watch.

So vital that we don't concede early.

CloustonHMFC

I’m fair calm right now, I’m looking forward to it though. Have been since I booked my flight. From leaving the pub to the end of the first 20 minutes or so though I will be an absolute nervous wreck. 

Skivingatwork

Drinking in the Grosvenor hotel at Haymarket trying to settle the nerves.

Pints aren’t working so may need something a bit stronger...

This time tomorrow we should know our fate.........

.......or will we? 

Posted 4.40pm

22 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

More meant for every one of you, there will be 100 of them doing the same, even the pope will be It ?

God deals with the multitude of the "religious" by using the few and the "underdog."

From Abraham to Gideon to David to Jesus, of course, then Paul, right down to the country with tha fastest growing church in the world today, Iran!!!

For Celtic read the rich and religious; for Hearts, read the poor and oppressed.

Of course  "Nevertheless,  Your Will be done."

Stephen Muddie

3 hours to go... Easy! Easy! EASSSSSY!

I'm about to get drunk as feck. Kickoff before we know it. 2 nil Hearts by half time.

We are the Hearts