Taps aff!

ri Alban

:sunny: 23° Today and tomorrow.

I can't handle the heat, but a couple of days of sunny weather, is good for the soul .

• Replies 139

• ri Alban

• The Internet

• Harry Potter

12 minutes ago, Herbert said:

I have man boobs so tap oan. But it is nice outside already.

So have I, ATM. I also have a big lump on my back.  But feck it!

16 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Top. 

And "off". I hate the saying taps aff, a bit too weegie. 

I’m on the train and the feckers have the ruddy heating on. Turn it off scotrail! However meeting a friend after work tonight so will enjoy some alfresco drinking and dining. ?☀️

Gotta love that stifling evening heat that stops you sleeping. And there's nothing better than the smells of a city in 23 degree weather. 

I already miss winter. 

13 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Gotta love that stifling evening heat that stops you sleeping. And there's nothing better than the smells of a city in 23 degree weather. 

I already miss winter. 

Winter is coming.

Supposed to be 23° here at the moment but the sea breeze is keeping it down a bit.

Should be a bit warmer by the time I get to Dakar on Wednesday morning.

57 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I already miss winter. 

**** off ?

58 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I already miss winter. 

Long sliding tackles and mugs of hot cocoa. Cannae wait. 

2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

:sunny: 23° Today and tomorrow.

I can't handle the heat, but a couple of days of sunny weather, is good for the soul .

Depends what weather forecast you look at.

21 maximum.

1 hour ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I already miss winter. 

Has to be a joke.  Who misses winter? 

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Depends what weather forecast you look at.

21 maximum.

Depends if you want to spoil ma day, or no.

:yadayada:

Absolutely beautiful this morning.  Just a pity that I'll only get to spend an hour max in it waiting at and walking from the train station. 

Summer last year was glorious.  More of the same this year please.   Wonder how the pasty-faced winter lovers handled that. 

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

It’ll still be pleasant today.:P

7 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

It’s about 43 degrees on the bus. 

Lovely tho isn't it. 

10 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

It’ll still be pleasant today.:P

23 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

The cab has seperate aircon so we crank the heating up in the back and enjoy a nice cool breeze up front. 

27 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

This'll be me by Thursday. :D

Stay safe!

2 minutes ago, Herbert said:

The cab has seperate aircon so we crank the heating up in the back and enjoy a nice cool breeze up front. 

Surely the smell of stale pish from all of the pensioners just gets worse if you crank the heating up in the back. :(

11 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Surely the smell of stale pish from all of the pensioners just gets worse if you crank the heating up in the back. :(

The screens help a wee bit. But it's funny watching a junkie fall asleep because of the heat and miss thier stop then try to blame me.

It's 9.35 and already my hayfever is so bad that my eyes look like Anthony Joshua has had a pop at them!

I don't mind the warm weather but pollen can **** right off!

18 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Toaps oaf for us Edinburgh chaps thank you very much. 

A say baith.

Geoff the Mince

Some nude gardening later for Geoff,

Glass of wine watching the Tennis.

Lovely ! 

5 hours ago, Gershwin said:

Has the driver turned the heating down? 

4 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

It's 9.35 and already my hayfever is so bad that my eyes look like Anthony Joshua has had a pop at them!

I don't mind the warm weather but pollen can **** right off!

Aye same. Single handedly destroying the planet with the number of tissues I'm going through. 

12 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Aye same. Single handedly destroying the planet with the number of tissues I’m going through.

:oohmatron:

inside and sweltering

not allowed to open the windows due to confidentiality

fan blows paper work all over the place

bah humbug

8 hours ago, Herbert said:

man boobs

Theres another thread on the go about boooooobs!

On my sun lounger lazing about just wearing my thong to try and get a little tan all over to look good for the cup final.????

3 hours ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Some nude gardening later for Geoff,

Glass of wine watching the Tennis.

Lovely ! 

Careful with those pruning shears !!!:eek:

17 minutes ago, Crete said:

On my sun lounger lazing about just wearing my thong to try and get a little tan all over to look good for the cup final.????

26 minutes ago, Crete said:

You must have a very private garden to do that 

2 hours ago, Hairdryer said:

You must have a very private garden to do that 

A neatly trimmed one as well hopefully.

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Just home from Málaga where it was cooking to this lovely weather is a nice bonus. 

Regards 

Jonnothebronzedjambo 

:thumb:  

53 minutes ago, graygo said:

A neatly trimmed one as well hopefully.

Tbh, a messy bush or two can be quite the ticket too.

2 hours ago, Hairdryer said:

Be carful everyone 

Should be fine tbh.  Crete is probably wearing an XXL thong.

Nothing to see here.

Just now, Crete said:

Remember and drink plenty water in this heatwave 

Factor 70 is a must too, better to be safe than sorry.

Large straw hats also and full length sleeves on ones shirts.

In fact, don’t even leave the house.

****ing glorious day today. Just noticed that some utter morons in Edinburgh queued for 4 hours today to wait for the new Krispy Kremes to open. 

On a day like today? To get some ****ing donuts.