Training Shoes

Crete

On 10/05/2019 at 15:51, weegranty said:

Will be wearing these at the final,wore them at the last one.

IMAG0179_1.jpg

Really like these but probably haven't been available for a while.

On 10/05/2019 at 14:03, Bridge of Djoum said:

adidas Forest Grove, based on the old ''Oregon'' shoe. Several colorways available. I have these, very comfy...

Image result for adidas forest grove shoes

Checked out a pair of these on Amazon, maroon with white stripes, awesome. I just ordered a pair, and at 45 quid, a bargain as well.

2 minutes ago, superjack said:

Checked out a pair of these on Amazon, maroon with white stripes, awesome. I just ordered a pair, and at 45 quid, a bargain as well.

Yeah, decently priced for what is basically a re-issue. 

I think I paid $60 for mine over here.

On 11/05/2019 at 17:44, Salad Fingers said:

I don't usually wear trainers. I usually wear desert boots or wallabees at weekends but I bought a pair of Puma Roma recently. 

Screenshot_20190511-174000_Chrome.jpg.a4788f4473937a8a1ddd0fbd296cffdd.jpg

Goat the blue liga ones, suede is pish though, 

3 hours ago, weegranty said:

And these.

d96f4a40621bcc9149979b1d864261e1.jpg

They are a thing of beauty. Might have to pick up a pair!

On 11/05/2019 at 09:19, Salad Fingers said:

LMeans you'll have no problems getting into a nightclub after we pwin, plus you can tape some tinnies into the inside of your bell bottoms. 

:sadrobbo: 

I saw someone do similar at ER during the years we dominated them. This time he stuck about half a dozen tins up each leg and walk passed loads of polis entering the Dunbar End. :laugh:

On 12/05/2019 at 16:50, superjack said:

I got a pair for £35. ? Very comfortable summer wear. 

14 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Nice. 

Mine are a boring grey, black and white as I'm too old to be wearing maroon  trainers. 

Never to old mate.

Phil Dunphy

Massive fan of the maroon Adidas Handball Spezial, but they don’t have them in a size any bigger than 7.5 now. 

Just bough a pair of yellow suede Gola with white stripes as I liked the colours. Back in the day Gola were the sign your parents couldn’t afford Adidas or Puma. 

28 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Just bough a pair of yellow suede Gola with white stripes as I liked the colours. Back in the day Gola were the sign your parents couldn’t afford Adidas or Puma. 

We were that poor,we couldn't even afford Gola.

the general
52 minutes ago, weegranty said:

We were that poor,we couldn't even afford Gola.

Winfield Specials for me    :(

3 hours ago, Tazio said:

Wish they were as cheap these days. I was eyeing a pair of mustard Harrier recently and they were the fat end of £60 quid. 

On 16/05/2019 at 09:05, Smithee said:

You can design your own pair of Vans online these days, pretty cool 

This is a pair I mocked up but they're very customisable, you can change practicality everything. You can get them printed with your own pictures on the side too but I couldn't be bothered doing Scottish cup ones. 

Screenshot_20190517-094603_Chrome.jpg.739024692e13d27ade7be92b5697ca50.jpg

https://www.vans.co.uk/customizer.old-skool-classic.html?recipe=9764391c1f49d851b59dc32732d00f3b

Edited by Smithee

17 hours ago, the general said:

Winfield Specials for me    :(

My mum bought me a pair of their football boots once, got the piss taken out of me relentlessly and the felt like they were made out of wood. After a few weeks of me whinging I got a nice pair of Patrick ones to replace them. 

Phil Dunphy

Bumped this thread because Adidas are doing 50% a range for ‘Sneaker Week’. If anyone has a UNiDAYS account, you can double up the discount too. 

Pair of Spezials for £26.24, down from £79.

On 17/05/2019 at 11:22, the general said:

Maroon continental 80s are worth a look

Getting a pair tomorrow, they’re stunning ???

200EAC38-B60B-4E92-AAFF-11A170D98463.png

crunchy frog
41 minutes ago, Jambojay84 said:

They are honking, they look like Reebok aerobic shoes from 1989

45 minutes ago, Jambojay84 said:

I had the original ones when I was in primary school I remember raging at my mum as they never had  stripes.

the general
3 hours ago, Jambojay84 said:

They were 38 quid in SNS sale

Craig Gordons Gloves
6 hours ago, Jambojay84 said:

Bought a pair of these about 6 weeks ago, they're excellent!

6 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

The only Samba worth buying are the black ones. Classy.

I go back to the era when Adidas Samba were black leather. Effectively they were football boots with rubber soles, including the 3 suction holes. 

Truly great.

:thumb: The best every , followed by Reebok Royale summer colour.

Last pair I bought were Nike Airmax LTD3. 

Image result for nike airmax LTD3

I just noticed you can get a maroon pair, though I'd probably still have went for the black.

s-l500.jpg

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

The only Samba worth buying are the black ones. Classy.

I go back to the era when Adidas Samba were black leather. Effectively they were football boots with rubber soles, including the 3 suction holes. 

Truly great.

Disagree. I’ve got the dark blue suede ones and they look fantastic. 

20 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Disagree. I’ve got the dark blue suede ones and they look fantastic. 

I had a pair, the lasted a couple of days.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye but ye canny play football in them...

I'm going back to the 1970s mind.

Adidas Kick! :)

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

£500 on eBay for a vintage pair. 

Whit!!!!!!! I nearly drowned on my cider, when I read your post. £500 :D Mental!

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

I wonder how much a 'vintage' pair of Timpson Shooting Stars are worth....

I'd need Magic Mushrooms. Saying that, Puma Dalglish silver , I wonder ?

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Stylo Matchmakers. Making a comeback apparently.

The best pair of boots I had were Adidas 2000 with six aluminium studs. They were expensive at the time and I wore them for a while prior to getting a boot removed prior to being taken to hospital with a bad injury. Never saw the boot again.

Liked my Gerd Müller boots as well.

Ally screw ins. Deadly fecking weapons. A wee jog across the carpark for full effect. 

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Yep. Nice and sharp. The two at the back were longer than the four at the front.......so you bought long ones for the front.

:naughty:

Let them wear down to the thread. Goalies like me had to protect ourselves. :)

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Indeed. The protruding screw...ouch.

It was war back then. Many a striker liked to rearrange my nose, so fairs fair with the auld knees  and foot up. :thumb:.      Btw, I'm too scared to wear my new leather Samba, I don't want to get them dirty. :D Too good looking.

the general
10 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Stylo Matchmakers. Making a comeback apparently.

The best pair of boots I had were Adidas 2000 with six aluminium studs. They were expensive at the time and I wore them for a while prior to getting a boot removed prior to being taken to hospital with a bad injury. Never saw the boot again.

Liked my Gerd Müller boots as well.

Puma pele Rio in kangaroo skin were my faves

Rick James
On 16/05/2019 at 05:04, weegranty said:

I Have these ZX750

adidas-zx-750-light-maroon-night-burgundy-6.jpg

Oh ya ****er. Where did you get these?

I've got a pair of black and white ones with blue instead of yellow. ZX750's are the comfiest, and most durable trainer I think I've ever worn.

I bought my first pair off my stepdad cos they were too wee for him. White, grey and bright *ahem* green. Wore them almost daily for about 2 years before they finally wore down. Had my current ZX's about 3 months and they're in top nick.

21 minutes ago, Locky said:

Oh ya ****er. Where did you get these?

I've got a pair of black and white ones with blue instead of yellow. ZX750's are the comfiest, and most durable trainer I think I've ever worn.

I bought my first pair off my stepdad cos they were too wee for him. White, grey and bright *ahem* green. Wore them almost daily for about 2 years before they finally wore down. Had my current ZX's about 3 months and they're in top nick.

I bought them in Las Vegas about 4 or 5 year's ago.