Training Shoes

Crete

1 minute ago, Crete said:

Thinking of buying a new pair of trainers anyone got any recommendations.Thanks

What purpose? Gym, running, fashion?

5 minutes ago, Crete said:

Roughly, what age are you and what are they for?

If it’s to make tourists feel sorry for you...

i saw some lovely parcel tape and bin bag efforts while in Rome this week. Proper big football sized. 

Just now, Crete said:

Fashion and for Hampden.I want to look smart.

I suggest shoes or boots made out of leather.     Socks anaw.

SpruceBringsteen

Get a maroon pair. Absolutely no Hearts fans have them, and it'll really mark you out as an individual.

11 minutes ago, Crete said:

Fashion and for Hampden.I want to look smart.

adidas Forest Grove, based on the old ''Oregon'' shoe. Several colorways available. I have these, very comfy...

Image result for adidas forest grove shoes

14 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

adidas Forest Grove, based on the old ''Oregon'' shoe. Several colorways available. I have these, very comfy...

Image result for adidas forest grove shoes

They look smart.

34 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

Get a maroon pair. Absolutely no Hearts fans have them, and it'll really mark you out as an individual.

Maroon Gazelles

48 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

You'll be wearing green Crocs then?

SpruceBringsteen
4 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

b3bf4d679770de808a1f4279306dac38_600x600

14 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

These, I would have thought...

1E2AF3F8-8C68-4EA1-BD65-ED77C97D7FF8.jpeg

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Custom ****** designed for your needs.

SpruceBringsteen
5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Can confirm I'd rather wear maroon Gazelles. :lol:

2 minutes ago, SpruceBringsteen said:

Can confirm I'd rather wear maroon Gazelles. :lol:

Do they have them with Rudi's face on them.?

2 hours ago, Crete said:

How about open toed sandals with socks something different 

Will be wearing these at the final,wore them at the last one.

IMAG0179_1.jpg

Edited by weegranty

1 minute ago, weegranty said:

IMAG0179_1.jpg

Look very smart wouldn't min a pair like that myself any idea what shop

3 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

How about open toed sandals with socks something different 

I'm a dedicated follower of fashion I can't wear that.??

1 minute ago, Hairdryer said:

Look very smart wouldn't min a pair like that myself any idea what shop

Bought them of EBay about 8 years ago.

3 minutes ago, Jambomuzz said:

Adidas have some decent ranges. Pure boost and ultra boost are some good shoes

Aerobounce are good too.

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

18 hole Maroon Steelie Doc's and Harrington. Or just a pair of Samba.

Do you still wear Ben Sherman shirts?  :rofl: 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Do you still wear Ben Sherman shirts?  :rofl: 

Too auld. I just wear my workie gear. :D

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Too auld. I just wear my workie gear. :D

So, Ben Sherman shirts then?  :biggrin:

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

So, Ben Sherman shirts then?  :biggrin:

Tesco and Matalan, mair like. I once had Ben Sherman watch. A belter of present.

4 hours ago, weegranty said:

IMAG0179_1.jpg

They've got a definite air of 'Jim Jeffries Style Guru' about them!

If you're really wanting to make a fashion statement through in "the weeg" then what about......

Screenshot_20190511-091654_Chrome.thumb.jpg.91a5766895f033db4e5ed55d264c147d.jpg

Means you'll have no problems getting into a nightclub after we win, plus you can tape some tinnies into the inside of your bell bottoms. 

:sadrobbo: 

1 hour ago, Debut 4 said:

Do Adidas still do their 4 stripe version all the schemies wore in the 80s? Seemed popular back then...

:isee:

3 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

Do Adidas still do their 4 stripe version all the schemies wore in the 80s? Seemed popular back then...

Aye.  They go well with tartan jeans,   aka Broomhoose troosers.

1 hour ago, Crete said:

Does anyone know why jd sports charge more for the same brand of trainers than sports direct?

Probably multiple reasons. A few potential ones would be:

- different shoe models

- different shoe sizes

- different shoe colourways

- different margin expectations

- different sourcing costs

- different supply chain costs

- different marketing costs

- different staffing costs

- different target market

- different stock levels

Edited by Taffin

I don't usually wear trainers. I usually wear desert boots or wallabees at weekends but I bought a pair of Puma Roma recently. 

Screenshot_20190511-174000_Chrome.jpg.a4788f4473937a8a1ddd0fbd296cffdd.jpg

On 10/05/2019 at 13:39, Crete said:

I recommend that you buy a pair that you like the look of and pay no attention to what anyone else thinks.