We've had loads of stuff couriered to us here in France from Scotland

UPS are very efficient and timeous.

DPD are the very opposite.

2 minutes ago, Godfather said:

DHL 

Seconded.

They too, are very good.

Sooperstar

Thanks guys, UPS might be the shout. It's only some documents but if they go missing it will be a disaster so I need someone reliable and I'm not sure i trust Royal Mail.

Jambo Ell
3 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Thanks guys, UPS might be the shout. It's only some documents but if they go missing it will be a disaster so I need someone reliable and I'm not sure i trust Royal Mail.

I used DHL for the Mrs Visa documents each time mate. I’m sure UPS will be fine too ? 

11 hours ago, Morgan said:

Not for much longer. :D  Saying that... they'll be sending you hame, soon. :whistling:

Let's hope it's not by dpd.

3 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Not for much longer. :D  Saying that... they'll be sending you hame, soon. :whistling:

2nd class postage stamp to the forehead.

15 hours ago, Morgan said:

DPD are horrendous (and that's not me being homophobic).

3 hours ago, andrew said:

DPD are horrendous (and that's not me being homophobic).

Yep, they really are.

We used to get international deliveries from Boots, not one went without incident.

7 hours ago, ri Alban said:

They'll no’ be sending me home.  We’re in with the bricks here. :) 

4 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

1st class old boy, 1st class.

:wink: 

5 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

Don't be so harsh. Maybe 2.

38 minutes ago, Morgan said:

They'll no’ be sending me home.  We’re in with the bricks here. :) 

1st class old boy, 1st class.

:wink: 

I'm sure they'll find a hammer and bolster fae somewhere. ?

5 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

I'm sure they'll find a hammer and bolster fae somewhere. ?

You’re all heart.  ?

19 hours ago, Morgan said:

I've used both without issue. I have seen a lot of bad publicity for DPD however the worst one I know of is Yodel even then I haven't had any problems.

Sooperstar
12 hours ago, Jambo Ell said:

I used DHL for the Mrs Visa documents each time mate. I’m sure UPS will be fine too ? 

Cool, I'll take a look at them too.

14 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Don't be so harsh. Maybe 2.

2 stamps or 2 foreheads?  :biggrin:

16 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Just a thought.

Is it essential that you send the original documents, or would photocopies suffice?

Sooperstar
21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Just a thought.

Is it essential that you send the original documents, or would photocopies suffice?

It's documents for my wedding so some can be photocopies but unfortunately others have had to be sent away for legalisation and the originals need to be sent with the Apostille attached.

2 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

It's documents for my wedding so some can be photocopies but unfortunately others have had to be sent away for legalisation and the originals need to be sent with the Apostille attached.

Ah, right.

I can see now why you’re a wee bit concerned that they might go missing.

In theory, as long as they have to be signed for, you should be ok.

Fingers crossed.

Sooperstar
1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Ah, right.

I can see now why you’re a wee bit concerned that they might go missing.

In theory, as long as they have to be signed for, you should be ok.

Fingers crossed.

Aye I'm sure it'll be fine. I've got DPD taking them to DHL before they get passed to Yodel for a joint delivery with Hermes.

16 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Aye I'm sure it'll be fine. I've got DPD taking them to DHL before they get passed to Yodel for a joint delivery with Hermes.

Well, in that case, what could possibly go wrong?

22 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Need to courier something to Italy. Anyone recommend a courier to use?

I always use DHL. Never let me down.

• 3 months later...

DPD 

Ordered something online last week and the shipping company have used DPD. Rather than them piss me about I got them to send it to a store for me to collect.

Email today saying Ryan will deliver my parcel between 1300 and 1400

1315 oops we've missed you !

HTF can he miss a store that is open for 24 hours ?!