Congratulations! Anyone Else A Winner?

Anyone else strike it lucky with the shite adverts on the board just now? Only started an hour or so ago. Ive deleted all the cookies and selected the 'reject all' option when that irritating ads screen thing comes up.

Not only are they a pain in the arse but they also announce you're a winner over whatever else you're listening to...

Sometimes theyre at the top....

Screenshot_20190506-175841.thumb.jpg.978affe95afc10f6ea1ad2a4756e9ff1.jpg

Sometimes at the bottom...

Screenshot_20190506-175728.thumb.jpg.114cbfa446db7e2acc4463dcc1e1b5bd.jpg

Sometimes pruporting to be from You Tube...

Screenshot_20190506-180147.thumb.jpg.05d1af01d182468878dd9b3d062e8120.jpg

Or claiming Im the Messiah...

Screenshot_20190506-180049.thumb.jpg.548f592edf98a400aa455a9e31ed06c4.jpg

• Replies 171

• ri Alban

• neilnunb

• Taffin

• AlphonseCapone

4 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

Ad blocker is the only cure for me.

Aye Ive had to stick one on too.

Bit gutted to find Im not the only chosen one though

frankblack
1 hour ago, been here before said:

Aye Ive had to stick one on too.

Bit gutted to find Im not the only chosen one though

I'm fine, I've got a Nigerian prince sending me some funds. :wonga:

iantjambo

This has been a godsend:

78878B8F-8B11-45ED-9B43-ACD57E1D09C0.png

Not had any of that shite since I downloaded it.

Edited by iantjambo

My phone security kicked in and kept removing me from JKB. This site is corrupt with viruses. Hackers are trying to steal ma shit. Was the gist of the message.

Added an Ad blocker a couple of months back and get none of this nonsense now.

Which is probably just as well considering we had previously ‘won’ 42 Samsung tablets, 31 Sony phones, 27 Apple iPads and a selection of ladies and gents French lingerie.

16 hours ago, frankblack said:

I'm fine, I've got a Nigerian prince sending me some funds. :wonga:

If he’s called Tunde, then he is cheating on you.

He sends me funds as well.

Sorry :sad: 

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Which is probably just as well considering we had previously ‘won’ 42 Samsung tablets, 31 Sony phones, 27 Apple iPads and a selection of ladies and gents French lingerie.

:oohmatron:

9 hours ago, ri Alban said:

My phone security kicked in and kept removing me from JKB. This site is corrupt with viruses. Hackers are trying to steal ma shit. Was the gist of the message.

I just switched to phone and I am getting that shit too. wtf is going on. 

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Can believe you knocked back the male French lingerie ?

5 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

A man’s got some pride, John.

23 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

I just switched to phone and I am getting that shit too. wtf is going on. 

I removed my showbox app and cleared cache. Seems ok ATM.

45 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Just put an ad blocker in place. That seems to have worked, touch wood. 

Just now, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Just put an ad blocker in place. That seems to have worked, touch wood. 

superjack
16 hours ago, John Findlay said:

That's because the smaller ladies lingerie makes his package look bigger.

20 hours ago, Taffin said:

Riddled

Screenshot_20190507-153301.png

I've been getting that exact same one on other websites as well, but so far not on JKB!

Maybe our phones are ****ed with viruses? :( 

2 hours ago, tian447 said:

I've been getting that exact same one on other websites as well, but so far not on JKB!

Could be but I only ever get it on kickback. I got it occasionally on here on my old phone too so unless I've been unlucky and picked up a virus twice then I think it's the site as this phone is quite new.

iantjambo
3 hours ago, tian447 said:

It’s beginning 

terminator_endoskeleton_1020.0-1080x608.

10 hours ago, superjack said:

That's because the smaller ladies lingerie makes his package look bigger.

I'm as well to just keep the smaller ladies stuff, Jack.

Absolutely no use to Janet, that's for sure.

She buys her 'smalls' in Tisos.

• 3 weeks later...
On 07/05/2019 at 15:34, ri Alban said:

Edit

Edited by vegas-voss

On 07/05/2019 at 15:34, Taffin said:

Riddled

Screenshot_20190507-153301.png

Had that a couple of weeks ago and got it back again last night.(not ever happens on job.I switch my phone on and off close down the jkb pages and then it's gone.

17 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Aye, me. Multiple winner the day. Ffs.!

Not getting any, E-Mail 2 days ago , you are a big dollar winner, only correct ID details will be accepted.

Bunch o parosite/muppets/clowns/degenerates/ 

Just now, vegas-voss said:

Had that a couple of weeks ago and got it back again last night.(not ever happens on job.I switch my phone on and off close down the jkb pages and then it's gone.

It came back fo me yesterday actually too after a few weeks without it 

11 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Just noticed my predictive text.

Only ever happens on jkb it should say ?

Seems to me that folks who visit JKB are, by some wierd self-selection, probably the luckiest group of people anywhere. I cannae wait to pick up my new Samsung S10 Plus!!! 

I don't get these pretend announcements that try to tempt you to either reveal details or get you to download unnecessary apps anywhere other than JKB.

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

Seems to me that folks who visit JKB are, by some wierd self-selection, probably the luckiest group of people anywhere. I cannae wait to pick up my new Samsung S10 Plus!!! 

I don't get these pretend announcements that try to tempt you to either reveal details or get you to download unnecessary apps anywhere other than JKB.

This!

Big Google winner, today. Yippee!

17 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

Not getting any, E-Mail 2 days ago , you are a big dollar winner, only correct ID details will be accepted.

Bunch o parosite/muppets/clowns/degenerates/ 

They are, Harry, a bunch of Arseholes! 

4 hours ago, mrcrisps said:

These ads are why I don't come on Kickback much these days.

Thats a shame mate, take it its on your mobi, check previous posts to stop them.

8 hours ago, mrcrisps said:

These ads are why I don't come on Kickback much these days.

They are actually quite easy to stop.

Don't think we can name names, but there are several very good sites that can help.

12 minutes ago, Morgan said:

They are actually quite easy to stop.

Don't think we can name names, but there are several very good sites that can help.

I've an ad blocker, but it's horrendous.

Sooperstar

Keep getting this now. I don't even know where Villingili is. I've certainly never searched for it on Tripadvisor.

Screenshot_20190608-090653_Samsung Internet.jpg

Edited by Sooperstar

23 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Keep getting this now. I don't even know where Villingili is. I've certainly never searched for it on Tripadvisor.

Yes, me too. Never heard of the places it's suggesting to me.

Surely there must be an advert provider who would give Kickback slightly less money but wouldn't ruin every visit to the site?

• 3 weeks later...

Getting loads of these bloody things on my phone this morning.  4, no sorry that's 5 now, no 6, for christ's sake 8 times I've had to restart this post as pop ups keep knackering it.

Do any admins have anything to say about this? It's an ongoing issue, which nothing seems to be being done about.

Off to get an ad blocker. :seething:

3 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Getting loads of these bloody things on my phone this morning.  4, no sorry that's 5 now, no 6, for christ's sake 8 times I've had to restart this post as pop ups keep knackering it.

Do any admins have anything to say about this? It's an ongoing issue, which nothing seems to be being done about.

Why not tag one of the admins

On 08/06/2019 at 09:09, Sooperstar said:

Yep, keep getting them too. At least it's naming a place where I've actually been on holiday recently, but still a total pain in the arse!

33 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Yeh, it's total bullshit. Unusable today.