Cup final display

1 minute ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Seriously hope anyone trying to get in with UJ is banned.  No need to bring one

If I see any tomorrow, I will point them out to the stewards

And yet you'd accept Celtic fans in with us ???

Do one.

• Replies 179

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Nookie Bear

• Shanks said no

• Jambo 4 Ever

Thought Police
3 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

I mean, they’re not relevant to our football club, but they’re not illegal

5 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

I’ll be bringing mine along with my orange stoney and Ulster scarf. Grfuu ????????

Trolls have uncovered themselves this week. So many topics to comment on but yet choose only to make inflammatory comments. 

13 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

And they will happily tell you to **** off and concentrate on watching the game. 

You may as well draft your email to the club now because tomorrow will see the best and worst of Hearts fans. Just accept that. 

Where is your seat, by the way?

13 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

?‍♂️? I’m not a fan of the UJ’s but it’s not illegal to fly the flag of the country you were born in zz

the general
2 hours ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Appears the club have organised something. Giant hearts badge or ‘Gorgie Rules’?

Just saw the video on Twitter

19 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

You're enough to make me want to wave a UJ tomorrow, and I say that as a 100% supporter of Scottish independence. 

Wonder when you'll eventually get banned from this forum. 

Edited by AlphonseCapone

I think Hearts have got this one right. Great understanding of tradition meeting the modern world.

Huge :thumbs_up:

2 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

You're enough to make me want to wave a UJ tomorrow, and I say that as a 100% supporter of Scottish independence. 

On Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 10:47, Phil Dunphy said:

How small time. 

E9117853-D042-4D8D-8D6F-D75E44CC2079.jpeg

Are they saying they are to far away from the pitch and need binoculars to see what's happening on said pitch?

Dalstonjambo
30 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

It's absolutely inexplicable he has lasted this long.

Jambothump
50 minutes ago, fuzzy717 said:

I’ll be bringing mine along with my orange stoney and Ulster scarf. Grfuu ????????

In the good old days, flag debates were barred, because of narrow minded clowns like you! Erse, or are you being ironic, post count would suggest not.

Piss off back to TCFKAR

15 minutes ago, Jambothump said:

In the good old days, flag debates were barred, because of narrow minded clowns like you! Erse, or are you being ironic, post count would suggest not.

Piss off back to TCFKAR

I think he was being sarcastic.

1 hour ago, ZanderMIM said:

Maroon and white flags by each section, that will do!

Aww I was hoping for a card display so we could make paper aeroplanes :sad:

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

And yet you'd accept Celtic fans in with us ???

Do one.

Not saying I would accept it.  I wouldn't like it - but as an adult I could refrain from fighting them just because they are Celtic fans in our section

4 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Not saying I would accept it.  I wouldn't like it - but as an adult I could refrain from fighting them just because they are Celtic fans in our section

My "UJ" comment was meant to be a wee joke (I'm sure most normal people got that), so lets leave that aside and stick to the thread topic

Just now, The Treasurer said:

My "UJ" comment was meant to be a wee joke (I'm sure most normal people got that), so lets leave that aside and stick to the thread topic

yeh fair enough

15 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

I think he was being sarcastic.

Correct but in all honesty it’s a flag. Who cares what others choose to bring.

Hard hat on here, all a bit artificial for me, a mass twirling of 20k Hearts scarves is much more my cup of tea. 

Edited by The Frenchman Returns

8 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Hard hat on here, all a bit artificial for me, a mass twirling of 20k Hearts scarves is much more my cup of tea. 

Yeah probably, but it's a cup final so always a bit family friendly (on the surface).

I'll give my flag to some kid as an extra.

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

Yeah probably, but it's a cup final so always a bit family friendly (on the surface).

I'll give my flag to some kid as an extra.

It’s just that a swirling mass of maroon and white scarves is unique, everyone waves wee flags.

14 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Flags as the teams come out. Twirly as the teams line up and lead up to kick off. ?

1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

Trolls have uncovered themselves this week. So many topics to comment on but yet choose only to make inflammatory comments. 

Yes. Yes they have... wonder what the outcome will be?

11 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Flags as the teams come out. Twirly as the teams line up and lead up to kick off. ?

Do we have to play the game  :lol:

Be knackered before it starts 

As a support base we are just terrible at accepting anything organised.

There seems to be no organisation that would even be seen as acceptable in helping to organise any kind of display

At times like this I find that a real pity and am truly amazed that we see the majority of clubs making great displays yet many seem to disparage them on this site

What is up with you people ?

This rubbish about it being artificial is just that rubbish..displays produced by fans, involving fans and made to help the club, team and support base are just what we should have yet we seem to listen more to the 10% of moaners rather than the majority who would love to see something like this

Looking at the Instagram story, seems spread over a pretty large amount of our sections. 

Looks like the flags say 'I was there' on them. 

19 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

As a support base we are just terrible at accepting anything organised.

There seems to be no organisation that would even be seen as acceptable in helping to organise any kind of display

At times like this I find that a real pity and am truly amazed that we see the majority of clubs making great displays yet many seem to disparage them on this site

What is up with you people ?

This rubbish about it being artificial is just that rubbish..displays produced by fans, involving fans and made to help the club, team and support base are just what we should have yet we seem to listen more to the 10% of moaners rather than the majority who would love to see something like this

For example, the flags at the FA Cup Final last week looked pretty good.

No harm no foul with these things, but some won't accept anything that adds to the overall spectacle of the big game.

2 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

?‍♂️? I’m not a fan of the UJ’s but it’s not illegal to fly the flag of the country you were born in zz

Dunno about you but I was born in Scotland.

Save the flags for the Internationals though.

50 minutes ago, Walrus said:

Looking at the Instagram story, seems spread over a pretty large amount of our sections. 

Looks like the flags say 'I was there' on them. 

I think they cover our whole lower allocation 

57 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Hairs standing up on the back of my neck. 

29 minutes ago, farin said:

Some people forget this is a massive family day out too, old farts generally see things differently to what young kids/families experience at cup finals. We’re going to need every bit of help to win this cup tbh, anything that helps us achieve that has to be applauded imo.. 

Just now, miss_cupcakes said:

Celtic fans have apparently had a page long email with the instructions for their display!

Point can towards armpit.

Depress nozzle.

1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

For example, the flags at the FA Cup Final last week looked pretty good.

No harm no foul with these things, but some won't accept anything that adds to the overall spectacle of the big game.

42 minutes ago, farin said:

Some people forget this is a massive family day out too, old farts generally see things differently to what young kids/families experience at cup finals. We’re going to need every bit of help to win this cup tbh, anything that helps us achieve that has to be applauded imo.. 

Indeed. We are a totally fractured support. That's part of what irritates me about the dicks who bleat on about Ann Budge and creating a family atmosphere, or making us a part of the community. As if this is somehow betraying our roots... Anyone coming out with that horseshit needs to watch the video from the FoH thread. Street urchins hanging around the ground wanting to meet their heroes, being a part of the community, that is what HMFC were and always should be. Making people feel sad for wanting to see that community club feeling return is just idiotic in my opinion, and I'd sooner we did that than photoshopped pornography of our owner and manager, sang racist and sectarian shite, or constantly rip in to the team and club with personal insults. This club and occassions like this are for all the fans, not just the miserable old pricks who refuse to grow up, or the young lads wanting to let off steam.

Displays are fine by me.

Edited by Glib and Shameless Crier

1874Gorgie1874
3 hours ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Fully agree! HH levein oot sturgeon in

JamboGraham
1 hour ago, ZanderMIM said:

I think they cover our whole lower allocation 

Every Hearts seat in the lower section has one across North, West and South stands.

1 hour ago, luckydug said:

and funny the UJ idiots only make an appearance against Celtic 

2 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

and funny the UJ idiots only make an appearance against Celtic 

There were more than a few at the semi v Inverness? Did you just miss them?

1 hour ago, luckydug said:

Like it or not It doesn’t say Scottish on your passport. The blue in that flag represents Scotland in the union..

as as I say I’m no fan but you can’t challenge it because you have a different political view, that’s all it is a view..

6 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

There were more than a few at the semi v Inverness? Did you just miss them?

I bet you there will be more tomorrow 

Just now, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

I bet you there will be more tomorrow 

You said they only appear at games v Celtic though. Blatantly not true.

4 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

You said they only appear at games v Celtic though. Blatantly not true.

The majority do and you know it