• Bridge of Djoum

• sadj

• The Internet

With no Haring or Naismith and the awful football we’re playing, it’ll take a miracle to get anything from next weeks game. 

1 minute ago, lsimp77 said:

With no Haring or Naismith and the awful football we’re playing, it’ll take a miracle to get anything from next weeks game. 

It's a thread on today's football, mate. There are several spleen venting options on the main forum page.

2 minutes ago, lsimp77 said:

Was thinking the same 

1 minute ago, rick witter said:

Hibs will hammer us next week. FACT. 

No, that's an opinion. 

And THAT'S a FACT.

Edited by Bridge of Djoum

rick witter
Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

It's a thread on today's football, mate. There are several spleen venting options on the main forum page.

Having just watch Hibs actually attempt to compete against Celtic then I think it qualifies to discuss how we will fare next week. 

1 minute ago, rick witter said:

Having just watch Hibs actually attempt to compete against Celtic then I think it qualifies to discuss how we will fare next week. 

How many threads do you need to give this opinion on?

At least try keep one clear of your pish.

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

That’s what happens when you’re logged into 2 Edinburgh football fansites at the same time, and get confused.

Just now, Crete said:

Your a wee wind up merchant trying to be controversial.

:spoton: Anything Imp says, old hairdryer is like ‘aye, me too’.

132goals1958

Straw clutching I know but the longer Celtic have to play to clinch the league the better. Going to Ibrox with the Orcs all fired up might extend the pressure for a bit longer.

I don’t think it’s controversial to say that Hibs are playing better than we are at the moment. Or that, unlike Hearts, they always look up for a fight when playing Celtic or Sevco. This is the single most frustrating thing - we never seem to give either team a game, and it was exactly the same when CL was boss first time around. I have a great deal of time for CL, but his record against Glasgow teams is dire, especially in Glasgow.

20 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Hibs will hammer us next week. FACT. 

Is your £50 bet on dundee finishing higher than St mirren still on the table? 

Why can hearts not bring in a manager like what hibs have done

who is knowledgeable about the modern game and obviously works

Full time at the training academy open your eyes budge and see what

can be done instead of sleepwalking to mediocrity 

rick witter
20 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

No, that's an opinion. 

And THAT'S a FACT.

Let revisit this after the game. 

rick witter
19 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

How many threads do you need to give this opinion on?

At least try keep one clear of your pish.

You agree with me though don’t you? 

Phil Dunphy

It's almost as if it was blatantly obvious that players like Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Ashley Young, Romelu Lukaku and Fred aren't good enough for a club like Man Utd.

skinnybob72

Hibs have a go at Rangers and Celtic - home and away. They did it under Stubbs, Lennon and now Jobbybottom. It doesn't always pay off and they could get a doing but it's better than soiling yourself from the kick-off which is what we do. We sit back and wait for them to score and then have absolutely no plan B from there. 

31 minutes ago, Jambo_in_Hamilton said:

Well done Hibs 

Not even trying to hide it now.

Hibs in Leith is letting his veil slip

29 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Man U really do look poor. How long did they give Ole on his contract?

Someone doing that shite, it can only mean one thing around these parts 

3 year deal!

Phil Dunphy
Just now, Barack said:

Lukaku is. Blatantly.

Young...done 3 years ago.

Fred...meh.

Jones & Smalling...to say they're lucky to be in the Premier League, never mind Man Utd, is perhaps one of the most obvious things in football.

Lukaku for £75m has to be one of the worst pieces of business in football.

Who was it that said that Eric Cantona could turn a bad ball into a good ball with his movement and touch? Well Lukaku is the opposite of that. Regularly turns a good ball into a bad one with his lumbering and rotten first touch.

Haringshairband
2 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Not even trying to hide it now.

Hibs in Leith is letting his veil slip

If he's not a Hibs fan, he is a very odd jambo.

10 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said:

Hibs have a go at Rangers and Celtic - home and away. They did it under Stubbs, Lennon and now Jobbybottom. It doesn't always pay off and they could get a doing but it's better than soiling yourself from the kick-off which is what we do. We sit back and wait for them to score and then have absolutely no plan B from there. 

Pretty much my thoughts watching today . 

PeterintheRain
1 hour ago, chester copperpot said:

Is it just me or do Celtic not look interested. They never do that against us 

They never try against h1b5.  Too many of their old mates, managers, and fellow terrorists involved.

35 minutes ago, Doc Rob said:

I don’t think it’s controversial to say that Hibs are playing better than we are at the moment. Or that, unlike Hearts, they always look up for a fight when playing Celtic or Sevco. This is the single most frustrating thing - we never seem to give either team a game, and it was exactly the same when CL was boss first time around. I have a great deal of time for CL, but his record against Glasgow teams is dire, espe

cially in Glasgow.

If they are that good in those games then they must be dropping points to some pish teams that we aren't seeing as we are almost on the same points.