Season ticket sales will be above 12k

2 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

Destroyed in one semi final and we couldn't have hand picked easier teams to reach the other. Thankfully most of us have a brain and can see that this season has been a total shambles and we are going nowhere under Levein. 

Injuries ruined our season, including the semi.

• Replies 723

• graygo

• Alex Kintner

• Inch Hearts

2 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Yesterday was a clear indication of the apathy of the Hearts support these days.

Anyone who sees it differently is ****ing deluded.

A lot of season ticket holders missing yesterday.    

Some perhaps, for the Easter Weekend, since the weather was nice.  Too many missing for it to be the case for everyone, though. 

I wish I missed it.   Would have much rather has a barbecue, and a cold glass of wine in the garden.  

Phil Dunphy
2 minutes ago, Paul Shark said:

It's like some people would prefer us to be shite, just to prove how big a supporter they are. Talk about misguided loyalty.

It's the ones who can't understand that there's a middle ground between winning the league and getting shagged 5-0 off Livingston for me. 

I will cherrypick my games.  Unless they win at Hampden, I do not see a great demand for ST while they play the same atyle under Levein.

Forever Hearts
12 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Injuries ruined our season, including the semi.

Nonsense. Every club gets injuries. Our season has been ruined by eye bleeding football and mindboggling tactics. 

29 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Might just be me, but I'd quite like my football club to shake the perennial losers aura around it.

Not add it to our honours list.

Thankfully our manager has given us a   chance to add to the our honours list then, eh? 

Forever Hearts
2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Thankfully our manager has given us a   chance to add to the our honours list then, eh? 

So did John McGlynn. 

Phil Dunphy
2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Honestly mate, you can stop the trolling.

The sole purpose of threads like this is to cause friction between other users and serves **** all purpose beyond that. 

5 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Nonsense. Every club gets injuries. Our season has been ruined by eye bleeding football and mindboggling tactics. 

Injuries played a part but more because we started the campaign with a system that only seemed to work when naismith played well. 

Tactics, team fiddling,crap refs,individual errors etc etc all see us sitting behind an improving(but not that good) hibs side.

Its amazing we are still not a million miles off 3rd spot given how shite we've been.

How many players has Levein and co signed since exiting admin?

How much have we spent on them? The total outlay on the club's finances. 

How many became regular starters?

How many are still here now? 

What do we now need to sign in the summer?

The fact we need practically a whole new team again despite signing what, 17 players last summer coupled with massive underperformance since October.  

We're not talking about a blip here. The only blip is the great start we had. 

We have signed another huge squad yet can't cope with injuries.  At what huge cost coupled with previous years?

We're one dimensional and teams can easily suss us out. There's no plan B. That's not good enough. 

So, why the hell are we fans being expected to back Levein again? 

He should be given the sack and the coaching staff need to go with him. 

The complete silence from Budge over Levein is alarming. She's quick to condemn our own fans and put god knows how much in to the women's team vanity project but can't say anything to reassure the fans over or on the pitch performance. 

If there is no movement there will be a huge dip in season ticket sales and you can't blame anyone for not renewing. 

Edited by Jambo_Gaz

Phil Dunphy
Just now, Barack said:

You've been on JKB how long?

I know the script on here, but it's people like OLLB who try and troll the **** out of everyone who complain the loudest when others do it to them.

I.e. When someone brings up his desire for Hibs to win the Scottish Cup Final in 2016. Holier than thou when it suits his agenda.

2 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Injuries played a part but more because we started the campaign with a system that only seemed to work when naismith played well. 

Tactics, team fiddling,crap refs,individual errors etc etc all see us sitting behind an improving(but not that good) hibs side.

Its amazing we are still not a million miles off 3rd spot given how shite we've been.

Closer to Livi in 9th than we are to Aberdeen in 3rd.

42 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

You mean the draw has gave us a chance.

What managerial genius did Levein come up with to get us past the mighty Auchinlech, Ferranti, Partick and the mighty ICT? He nearly managed to muck that up as well.

5 minutes ago, Gambo said:

You mean the draw has gave us a chance.

What managerial genius did Levein come up with to get us past the mighty Auchinlech, Ferranti, Partick and the mighty ICT? He nearly managed to muck that up as well.

Missing the only prem team out to prove a point of sorts. 

Congratulations. 

For the record, we've muck up a cup run lots of times. Lots. 

Thankfully not this time tho. ?

Our results after the split has been embarrassing for years. The club don't give a shit about competing or even just trying to win when it gets to this stage in the season. Might as well knock the price of the last few home games of a season ticket as we know the players won't show up.

56 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I know the script on here, but it's people like OLLB who try and troll the **** out of everyone who complain the loudest when others do it to them.

I.e. When someone brings up his desire for Hibs to win the Scottish Cup Final in 2016. Holier than thou when it suits his agenda.

Closer to Livi in 9th than we are to Aberdeen in 3rd.

I'm happy with my dislike of rangers being more than that of Hibs. 

Happy to discuss it privately or over a pint. 

No need to de rail thread after thread tho because you either don't agree with it or understand it. 

It's pathetic and boring, and unlike yourself talking about hibs winning a cup is the last thing in my mind. 

Shite deflection tactic as well. 

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

17 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Congratulations. 

He did mention them.

Granted, in a previous existence !

It's people's right to not renew if they are not happy.

It's also the right of anyone to get a better seat due to non renewals.

I'm going to grab one of those vacant  better seats and do not see it as 'trolling ' by saying so.

When the deserters return to the fold they will be welcome in Section J lower.☺

3 minutes ago, luckydug said:

It's people's right to not renew if they are not happy.

It's also the right of anyone to get a better seat due to non renewals.

I'm going to grab one of those vacant  better seats and do not see it as 'trolling ' by saying so.

When the deserters return to the fold they will be welcome in Section J lower.☺

4 hours ago, John mcCartney said:

absolute balloons the four of them on here.....one even called us` rodents` the other week

discerning and much concerned punters is more apt

I must have missed that. 

You got a link to the post ?

48 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Congratulations. 

Ferranti? Congratulations Levein on scraping past the mighty Livingston at home.

It was harder not to make the Final, Levein just about managed that.

4 hours ago, John mcCartney said:

absolute balloons the four of them on here.....one even called us` rodents` the other week

discerning and much concerned punters is more apt

I must have missed that. 

You got a link to the post ?

Just now, Gambo said:

Ferranti? Congratulations Levein on scraping past the mighty Livingston at home.

It was harder not to make the Final, Levein just about managed that.

But he did. 

Our sixth in over 50 years. ?

The final is win - win for you tho. 

Get beat you get to fire the shots in at CL, get your jollies n ' that. 

Win and you'll say it was the easiest cup win ever, ever., ever and it was nothing special. 

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

That's my plan. Move upstairs to a better seat and get a better view of the pish. 

??

I want to be really high up. Get the best view of the shells from Berra. 

Cannae wait. 

3 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

But he did. 

Our sixth in over 50 years. ?

The final is win - win for you tho. 

Get beat you get to fire the shots in at CL, get your jollies n ' that. 

Win and you'll say it was the easiest cup win ever, ever., ever and it was nothing special. 

What did Levein do to get us through these difficult fixtures?

Unlike you I am more interested in Heart of Midlothian FC winning things than Levein FC.

Do you agree we have a had a cup draw that meant we should be in the final?

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

That's my plan. Move upstairs to a better seat and get a better view of the pish. 

Won't always be pish though.

It may not seem like it just now but things will improve eventually.

5 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

For a bit balance in these gloomy days. 

Cup final

Room for further improvement. 

Halkett and another 3/4 good players to sign. 

Naismith to be announced. 

St sales will soar. 

Only if cup won!

Anything above 10,000 will be good.I am still thinking.Cup final thinking about it.Why do we have to think about a season ticket or a cup final.That is how much the club has sunk.

Forever Hearts
Just now, Julie1957 said:

Anything above 10,000 will be good.I am still thinking.Cup final thinking about it.Why do we have to think about a season ticket or a cup final.That is how much the club has sunk.

That's a lot of thinking. 

Heartsofgold

I renewed 5 last week.  Would never even contemplate not renewing despite the shocking performance yesterday.

29 minutes ago, Gambo said:

What did Levein do to get us through these difficult fixtures?

Unlike you I am more interested in Heart of Midlothian FC winning things than Levein FC.

Do you agree we have a had a cup draw that meant we should be in the final?

Aye. 

He should have and we did. 

2 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

Nonsense. No other club this season has had as many injuries to key players all at the same time.  This is what derailed our season.  

5 hours ago, Calebs Grandad said:

Renewed our 3 as well. The ‘pick and choose’ brigade can go **** themselves HHGH 

Forever Hearts
17 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Nonsense. No other club this season has had as many injuries to key players all at the same time.  This is what derailed our season.  

Here Livi, feel free to pump us 5-0. We've got a few injuries and signed so much shite we have nobody to replace them. 

46 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Aye. 

He should have and we did. 

So nothing to shout home about regarding what he did to get us to final?

Now should he have us 6th in the league?

44 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Yep, nothing to do with the football Levein serves up.

Don't forget referees now.

Edited by Gambo

Club might not miss those who choose not to renew as much as those people believe. The players are then less likely to be booed off the park by some as happened at halftime in the cup semi-final when the score was 0-0. I take it those not renewing won't be scrambling for cup final tickets?

The team is likely to perform better with encouragement than abuse and anyone who ignores the fact that our season has been (and continues to be) massively disrupted by injuries to key players must be wearing blinkers. 

I'll support the club I love regardless of who the manager is (with the possible exception if we appointed Neil Lennon !) and I guess most of the fans will do likewise.

6 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

For a bit balance in these gloomy days. 

Cup final

Room for further improvement. 

Halkett and another 3/4 good players to sign

Naismith to be announced. 

St sales will soar. 

Surely we've learnt not to assume players (however hyped) will be good until we see them play for us.

56 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Surely we've learnt not to assume players (however hyped) will be good until we see them play for us.

Ofc, but a change towards proven players in this league is welcome. 

Naismith, Bryson etc if they come off are also a good change of policy. 

In fact, I might buy two season tickets. 

The choice is 

Two together--spread those legs out wide. 

One in front - put my feet up. 

One up high / one down low - so I can see the punts and if I want get down extra close to boooooo the players when I feel nawty. 

Choices, choices. ?

14 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

In fact, I might buy two season tickets. 

The choice is 

Two together--spread those legs out wide. 

One in front - put my feet up. 

One up high / one down low - so I can see the punts and if I want get down extra close to boooooo the players when I feel nawty. 

Choices, choices. ?

An absolutely stonking idea you go for it son we are all behind you

17 minutes ago, 7628mm said:

An absolutely stonking idea you go for it son we are all behind you

What would you suggest. 

18 minutes ago, 7628mm said:

I was agreeing with you

Aye, but what ones? 

2 hours ago, Gambo said:

Yep, nothing to do with the football Levein serves up.

Don't forget referees now.

Football recently has been poor, but I think on going injury problems has been the main reason for this.

Main problem was we had one game plan which was reliant on Steven Naismith's dodgy knees not being dodgy.

Edited by jambopilms

8 hours ago, Haringshairband said:

I won't be buying one until Levein goes and I imagine there will be a few who feel the same.

Same here