Inch Hearts

10 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Passing me by this one!?

Hello, Hello...

Inch Hearts
24 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Tracking down the gunman who shot dead Scotland’s finest?

No chance in Bingham. 

1 hour ago, gjcc said:

Amy Macdonalds deid? :levein2:

Dinnae, you'll give Peter a heart attack if he reads this :lol: 

1 minute ago, tian447 said:

Dinnae, you'll give Peter a heart attack if he reads this :lol: 

Now that Still Game is finished we can have him watch STV news every night for the foreseeable instead. :lol: 

25 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Now that Still Game is finished we can have him watch STV news every night for the foreseeable instead. :lol: 

Probably too busy watching the episode of Top Gear where she was the Star in a Reasonably Priced Car...

...on repeat...

...for the 10th time this week.  :lol: 

Ricardo Shillyshally
6 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Wonder if they’re looking for £130k of drugs which have gone AWOL?

Tell us more

28 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Probably too busy watching the episode of Top Gear where she was the Star in a Reasonably Priced Car...

...on repeat...

??

38 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Local hero eh ?

57 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

I heard it was 5kg. BA Robertson wasy happy. 

2 hours ago, tian447 said:

...on repeat...

And sweating...

Just been reading this thread and went on Google Earth to look at Bingham, I didn't realise that it had all been renovated also.

1 hour ago, Irufushi said:

Local hero eh ?

'Family are not seeking revenge' according to EEN. 

Strange comment to make I thought. 

7 minutes ago, bobsharp said:

Just been reading this thread and went on Google Earth to look at Bingham, I didn't realise that it had all been renovated also.

Renovated?  Blimey, if that's renovated, it must have been in some state in your time Bob.

Perth to Paisley
18 hours ago, cruzabic said:

2 hours ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

Tell us more

Story in Daily Star.

16 minutes ago, bobsharp said:

Great minds

Was just coming on to ask who remembers when it was all flat roofs. Done around 1984-86. 

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

Great minds

Was just coming on to ask who remembers when it was all flat roofs. Done around 1984-86. 

Probably obvious from my original post but it was all flat roofs in my day. And I even recall the prefabs in I think it was Bingham Circle. Like they say you can never go back.

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

Renovated?  Blimey, if that's renovated, it must have been in some state in your time Bob.

I guess it wsn't so much the structure, Bingham just seemed a wee bit quieter than the through the tunnel Niddrie, so I suppose you thought if the people are no bad the houses are the same.

3 hours ago, Irufushi said:

Local hero eh ?

Incredible. 

If true that it’s heroin cash they’ll still say “ aye but he did charity stuff an that”. 

16 minutes ago, bobsharp said:

Probably obvious from my original post but it was all flat roofs in my day. And I even recall the prefabs in I think it was Bingham Circle. Like they say you can never go back.

3 hours ago, Dagger Is Back said:

3 hours ago, Ricardo Shillyshally said:

Tell us more

3 hours ago, Irufushi said:

Local hero eh ?

2 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Incredible. 

If true that it’s heroin cash they’ll still say “ aye but he did charity stuff an that”. 

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6940625/Hunt-baseball-cap-wearing-hitman-shot-dead-Trainspotting-star-130-000-drugs.html

According to that it was allegedly 3kg of heroin and 2k of cocaine. I'm not up on the value of those things, but i'd imagine it far higher than the £130K reported.

55 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Incredible. 

Indeed they will. A club that worships lowlife. Always has, always will.

39 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6940625/Hunt-baseball-cap-wearing-hitman-shot-dead-Trainspotting-star-130-000-drugs.html

According to that it was allegedly 3kg of heroin and 2k of cocaine. I'm not up on the value of those things, but i'd imagine it far higher than the £130K reported.

Seemingly not. According to a recent telegraph article...

Heroin has a street value of from £10-20 for a 1 to 2g bag. 

So at, say, 1g for £10, that’s £10,000 per kg. 

Cocaine has a lower end street value of £10 for 0.2g. So £50 per g, £50,000 per kg. 

Which comes to exactly £130,000 for the quantities the daily mail reference. 

Maybe the daily mail mail have done their sums off the same article. 

NB: I didn’t spent a great deal of time on this so could be well wide of the mark. :lol: 

Seems extreme measures for £130K, unless the quantity expressed to the daily mail was pre-cut and therefore more valuable. 

58 minutes ago, leginten said:

Indeed they will. A club that worships lowlife. Always has, always will.

They do seem a bit too ‘fond’ don’t they?

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

Some well kent Hibs, erm, boys pictured laying flowers in that article. 

53 minutes ago, gjcc said:

Seems extreme measures for £130K,

Unless it's some young bams sending out a message by slotting a 'well respected' elder statesman. 

4 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Some well kent Hibs, erm, boys pictured laying flowers in that article. 

Unless it's some young bams sending out a message by slotting a 'well respected' elder statesman. 

Na they just don’t **** about so if there is any truth in the 5kg thing it is what you would expect. Doesnt change the fact his daughter has no father tho ?

3 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Mail report also has an unnecessary photo of his body being trolleyed away.

...in  a maroon  bodybag.

Noticed that too, Tommy.

2 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Mail report also has an unnecessary photo of his body being trolleyed away.

...in  a maroon  bodybag.

It also describes one of the folk laying flowers as a “lay”

they are definitely not a lay. Or one worth boasting about anyway. 

Jambo-Jimbo
2 hours ago, bobsharp said:

I have a photo of myself aged about 1 taken in the garden of our house in Bingham Circle and you can see the edge of the prefabs in the background, one story with a flatish roof.

8 minutes ago, sadj said:

Doesnt change the fact his daughter has no father tho 

As in all things, sadj, the innocent are bound to the damned. 

4 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

You’re not often wrong Gov. 

I don’t often disagree with you.

I still don’t.

Poignant as anything your post there. ?

30 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

22 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You’re not often wrong Gov. 

I don’t often disagree with you.

I still don’t.

Poignant as anything your post there. ?

???

On almost a daily basis we have this type of shooting. Also described by the police as targeted. These shootings are generally gang related, and unfortunately the experience here is that the retaliatory action occurs soon after. What has happened unfortunately are totally innocent persons have been killed in cases of mistaken identity, and also as a result of the shooters not understanding the velocity of their weapon, and how a bullet discharged has no idea what it is going to or should  hit and on unfortunate again occasions it is a completely innocent and unrelated person.

I have no idea what the situation with gangs and drugs is in Edinburgh, but it is really susprising how normal in a short period such incidents can become.

10 hours ago, gjcc said:

Seemingly not. According to a recent telegraph article...

Heroin has a street value of from £10-20 for a 1 to 2g bag. 

So at, say, 1g for £10, that’s £10,000 per kg. 

Cocaine has a lower end street value of £10 for 0.2g. So £50 per g, £50,000 per kg. 

Which comes to exactly £130,000 for the quantities the daily mail reference. 

Maybe the daily mail mail have done their sums off the same article. 

NB: I didn’t spent a great deal of time on this so could be well wide of the mark. :lol: 

Seems extreme measures for £130K, unless the quantity expressed to the daily mail was pre-cut and therefore more valuable. 

The main dealers will pick up a kilo of smack or coke for around £22k unless there has been drastic changes over the last 8 years. 

It it will be stamped on a couple of times before being sold on the street in £10 bags of smack or £40 gramme deals of coke. 

There is is huge money to be made all the way down to the end user. 

6 minutes ago, Deek said:

The main dealers will pick up a kilo of smack or coke for around £22k unless there has been drastic changes over the last 8 years. 

It it will be stamped on a couple of times before being sold on the street in £10 bags of smack or £40 gramme deals of coke. 

There is is huge money to be made all the way down to the end user. 

Are you admitting you used to deal smack?!