***Heart Of Midlothian v Glasgow Rangers Official Match Day Thread***

It's almost the weekend troops. 

Big game on Saturday. 

5th still up for grabs and a defeat would give Rangers a clean sweep v us. Pretty depressing, that's a 24 point swing. 

Bit of an edge too, with them rumoured after Souttar. 

If we play it right we can win this. 

I reckon 2-1 us. 

However, if we let rangers get going they are dangerous going forward and can win by big scores. 

Win this and depending on results with Killie at home we could aim higher, but given our form it would be rather surprising. 

• Replies 840

• Harry Potter

• pettigrewsstylist

I reckon the next 3 games we will push hard and take the last 2 easy. 

Hard to say what might happen Saturday but I think it will be open 

No Morelos for them which is a plus as he's dangerous.

Still don't see us getting anything out of this though. Prove me wrong Hearts.

No Morelos or Kent for them if we use the pace of the wee Dubber (not my name for him) then I think we can cause them trouble 1-0 or 2-1 for the famous..

We need to stop that big fud Gouldson scoring the first from a set piece, reckon we have as good a chance as ever here with morelos and Kent missing

Cruyff Turn

We need to beat Rangers, Hibs and Killie to give ourselves a chance. Then the Aberdeen game will be a decider. Celtic game we play our reserves and make sure they come away with knocks and bruises. 

Give everything for the next 3, 3 cup finals. 

18 minutes ago, GYL said:

No Morelos or Kent for them if we use the pace of the wee Dubber (not my name for him) then I think we can cause them trouble 1-0 or 2-1 for the famous..

They've still got Beaton though. 3-1 The Jambos, despite the 12 against 11.

Heartsofgold

Get into these reptiles from the start.  Hopefully the last time for years that they, and their green hooped cousins, will be given any more than 2 sections of the Roseburn for their scumbag fans..

Mr Elwood P
Just now, Barack said:

Hearts 0 Rangers 3.

No chance. We only lost 1-2 to Celtic when we were down to 10 men. If Uche and Mulraney play we have a very good chance of a win. I'll go:

Hearts 2-1 Rangers 

Uche             Arfield.

Clare

1 hour ago, Cruyff Turn said:

We need to beat Rangers, Hibs and Killie to give ourselves a chance. Then the Aberdeen game will be a decider. Celtic game we play our reserves and make sure they come away with knocks and bruises. 

Give everything for the next 3, 3 cup finals. 

Celtic won’t play their cup final team either 

BRAVEHEART1874

The last game at home was not that bad. One mistake by Mitchell I think and was the ugly wee bulls goal not offside ;)  1-1 

Mr Elwood P
1 minute ago, Barack said:

Maybe. I don't take perverse pleasure in predicting a defeat on here though.

Unlike some.

Every game we've lost at Tynecastle has been by 1 goal. 1-2 loss to Celtic, Rangers, Hibs and Dundee. 0-1 loss to Kilmarnock. Wouldn't be that surprised if we lost but cant see a thumping.

Edited by Mr Elwood P

Cruyff Turn
52 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Celtic won’t play their cup final team either 

Probably not but they get the trophy that day so they’ll put out a decent side. 

3 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

It's almost the weekend troops. 

Big game on Saturday. 

5th still up for grabs and a defeat would give Rangers a clean sweep v us. Pretty depressing, that's a 24 point swing. 

Bit of an edge too, with them rumoured after Souttar. 

If we play it right we can win this. 

I reckon 2-1 us. 

However, if we let rangers get going they are dangerous going forward and can win by big scores. 

Win this and depending on results with Killie at home we could aim higher, but given our form it would be rather surprising. 

1-0 Hearts.

2 hours ago, GYL said:

I agree but the one thing is 

John Beaton 

rick witter

4-1 Rangers. Can’t see anything else other than a convincing win for them unfortunately. We are just not good enough to compete with them this season. 

Mr Elwood P
3 minutes ago, rick witter said:

4-1 Rangers. Can’t see anything else other than a convincing win for them unfortunately. We are just not good enough to compete with them this season. 

Take it you don't get many coupons up?

2 minutes ago, rick witter said:

But on the other hand this opponent has never won a major trophy.  I'm hoping that Hibs lose and I know that Ab and Killie cant both win.

Hearts will have players like Burns keen to cement a place in the final.  The rangers have key players missing and only pride to pay for.

While I won't lose any sleep over a defeat I'm expecting a comfortable win.

We have bad previous for rolling over to them. 

I'd go

Bobby

Smith Souttar Berra Burns

Lee Haring

Djoum

Clare Uche Mulraney

Go at them from the off and see if we can get the ball in the back of the net early doors. Should rattle them, especially with Morelos missng. 

2 hours ago, EH11 said:

Title needs updated to 'Steven Gerrard's Rangers'.  Amateur.

Lol, so many options. 

Sevco

Deadco

The rangers

Rangers

Glasgow rangers

Queens 11

The peepuls 11

Steven Gerrards rangers

Newco

Rangers mk ii

Loyalist 11

I went the classic route. 

Surely with now being in the cup final , we can go out in remaining games with a confidence,  smile, take the pi55 out of them with no fear attitude. 

10 minutes ago, it_hearts said:

Surely with now being in the cup final , we can go out in remaining games with a confidence,  smile, take the pi55 out of them with no fear attitude. 

Aye, because the other teams will just let us do that up until the final. 

Ideal scenario. Hearts win-any score will do. 

Souttar to score. 

In post match interview-the Sky Sports interviewer asks Souttar. 

‘Have you had any news regarding the interest in you from Rangers? What do you make of it?’

Only for Souttar to reply ‘why would I want to join that manky mob who have a history of ruining Scottish players development, how do they plan on coughing up the money for a transfer?’ 

Camera cuts to Kris Boyds speechless face. How dare someone talk about his beloved sevco like that! 

12 minutes ago, Kylejordan said:

Souttar to score. 

‘Have you had any news regarding the interest in you from Rangers? What do you make of it?’

Only for Souttar to reply ‘why would I want to join that manky mob who have a history of ruining Scottish players development, how do they plan on coughing up the money for a transfer?’ 

Camera cuts to Kris Boyds speechless face. How dare someone talk about his beloved sevco like that! 

If we're talking ideal world, he'll spit and reply "dirty cheating hun *******s, I'd rather push my mum's piles back in" before calling boyd a fat ****.

And he'll be free to play in the final, unblemished by disciplinary action because it's 100% fact all the way.

23 minutes ago, Kylejordan said:

Souttar to score. 

In an ideal world he'd say

"I'd rather guide my Da into my mum, than sign for them" 

Can't see anything other than a home win. They fluked it a bit with an off side goal and exceptionally lenient refereeing decisions last time at Tynie. 4-1 looking forward to it.

2 hours ago, rick witter said:

If we're 1 down at half time mind and start the ABSOLUTELY RAGIN AT LEVEIN thread so we come back in the 2nd half. 

Cruyff Turn

Bobby

Souttar.               Berra.  

Smith.                                    Burns

Haring

Djoum. 

Lee.                           Mulraney 

Clare          

Uche

3 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Bobby

Haring

Djoum. 

Clare          

Uche

You worked hard on that shape. I can tell 

Cruyff Turn
1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

You worked hard on that shape. I can tell 

Trying to fit Olly Lee in is difficult. In off the right, Smithy on the overlap. Sean Clare can drift out to the right wing. Something like that. 

Bobby

Haring

Djoum. 

Clare          

Uche

maxresdefault-1447958045.jpg

Bobby

Haring

Djoum. 

Clare          

Uche

Can’t argue with that - pace on the flanks - if uche just holds it in a bit better and looks up - Clare Lee Mulraney and djoum  can support in and around the box - haring to sit tight and mop up 

maybe swop clare with Lee and Lee with wighton if things don’t play out? injuries are robbing us of options again ahead of this game - we can win but we need to go for the jugular and not get hemmed in