Watching final in New York

jambo in iraq

Any NY based jambos able to tell me best place to watch final? Ideally hoping to avoid the plastic paddy Irish bars!

6 minutes ago, jambo in iraq said:

Any NY based jambos able to tell me best place to watch final? Ideally hoping to avoid the plastic paddy Irish bars!

Bridge of Djoums having an open house.

All welcome.

Pants Shaton
40 minutes ago, jambo in iraq said:

Best place is EWR -> EDI then train to Glasgow

2 hours ago, been here before said:

All welcome.

Correct!

Better let him know that you’ve invited all and sundry though, on his behalf!

Here @Bridge of Djoum ? You better get the beers in. :) 

6 hours ago, been here before said:

All welcome.

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Correct!

Better let him know that you’ve invited all and sundry though, on his behalf!

Here @Bridge of Djoum ? You better get the beers in. :) 

Tenner a skull. 

I watched hibs-hearts in legends 4 years ago. Loads of other football on and loads of screens. Although for cup final I'd imagine more screens would have our game. Worth a visit and easy to find next to big landmark.

30 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Vile stuff.

I know!

My wee joke/pun was calling you bud,!  Seems to be the thing on here.

That went well. :sad: 

Wonder if the club will lay on buses to Djoums.

Nae bevvy and a stop for a pish at Harthill before we get truly underway.

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Do you know of anywhere they could be parked?

Preferably near somewhere that does an all-day breakfast.

Thanks in advance.

18 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I know!

My wee joke/pun was calling you bud,!  Seems to be the thing on here.

That went well. :sad: 

Too clever for me, bud.

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

Nae bevvy and a stop for a pish at Harthill before we get truly underway.

I contacted Ann and she told me unless the buses are 50% female and driven by a mixed race, bisexual avocado, she can’t do it. 

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Too clever for me, bud.

No ‘probs’ matey. *

* That’s another.

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I contacted Ann and she told me unless the buses are 50% female and driven by a mixed race, bisexual avocado, she can’t do it. 

Bisexual Avocado? Thats not very inclusive to those who identify as tree’s or oranges

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Bisexual Avocado? Thats not very inclusive to those who identify as tree’s or oranges

I tried my best, bud. We simply cannot keep every fruit? happy. 

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

10am KO at yours ?

SFA.....w......etc !!

11 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I tried my best, bud. We simply cannot keep every fruit? happy. 

In todays inclusive world its just not acceptable. All this promotion of bud aswell. What about Coors or Miller ? think how those poor bottles feel now being ignored to gather dust on the shelf..

Anyway is there a deli near yours for breakfast me and the lads will hijack @Morgans private jet and join ya ?? 

Edited by sadj

10 minutes ago, Boab said:

10am KO at yours ?

SFA.....w......etc !!

I have the time off so I’m trying to organize travel and tickets for the game. I’ll be meeting all my “fans” from JKB round the back of the Wheatfield/South Stand for a chat. ?

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

In todays inclusive world its just not acceptable. All this promotion of bud aswell. What about Coors or Miller ? think how those poor bottles feel now being ignored to gather dust on the shelf..

Anyway is there a deli near yours for breakfast me and the lads will hijack @Morgans private jet and join ya ?? 

Good kosher deli round the corner and I’m prepping my airstrip staff for a busy morning. 

6 minutes ago, sadj said:

No need for a deli, his wife does a great fry-up. 

:thumbs_up:

9 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I have the time off so I’m trying to organize travel and tickets for the game. I’ll be meeting all my “fans” from JKB round the back of the Wheatfield/South Stand for a chat. ?

Don’t go to Tynecastle, you’ll miss it !

5 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

She’s a skinny health freak. She’ll still sort out the troops, though. 

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Don’t go to Tynecastle, you’ll miss it !

Ha! South Stand it is then. 

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

:oohmatron:

3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

How much is a flight to NY these days? Sounds like a hoot.

From £407 return, after a quick check. 

24 minutes ago, sadj said:

No need for the hijack, sadj.

Plenty room for all. :thumbsup:

18 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

Seconded. ?

Lovely fried eggs.

23 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Can’t call a health freak skinny ??? I need my calories ill be back in shape by then ?

13 minutes ago, Morgan said:

No need for the hijack, sadj.

Plenty room for all. :thumbsup:

Superb ???? Prob safer than me trying to fly it. I was always crap in Chuck Yeagers flight sim

11 minutes ago, sadj said:

Love some good firm fried eggs

I know.

You PM’d me the pictures three Wednesdays ago.

:wink:

Watched the 5-1 massacre in Legends. I'd say there was 30-40 Jambos in there that wonderful morning. They do a good breakfast too.

Thinking about it again if more are interested. Certainly no interest in watching it up here in Boston.

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I know.

You PM’d me the pictures three Wednesdays ago.

:wink:

Haha , they are most definitely not fried eggs. Firm though... 

9 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Watched the 5-1 massacre in Legends. I'd say there was 30-40 Jambos in there that wonderful morning. They do a good breakfast too.

Thinking about it again if more are interested. Certainly no interest in watching it up here in Boston.

Marathon Monday and your on Jkb? Could be sitting enjoying the chilly sunshine of Fenway Park for $6 watching a very uninspiring Sox performance instead.... 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

Haha , they are most definitely not fried eggs. Firm though... 

For sure. 

Spaniels lugs and puppies sprung to mind.

45 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Seconded. ?

Lovely fried eggs.

Poached eggs in casa Bridge. I’m a big fan of a salad Lyonaisse.

34 minutes ago, sadj said:

Can’t call a health freak skinny ??? I need my calories ill be back in shape by then ?

Well, not a freak but she’s in the gym more than the kitchen. 

21 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

If I can’t make it to the game I’ll be joining you. 

3 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Poached eggs in casa Bridge. I’m a big fan of a salad Lyonaisse.

Good choice :thumbsup: 

Most cuisine from Lyon is very heavy and greasy (Bouchon style) but their salad is first rate.

6BDC1037-F502-489D-9BE3-F7E0BF9DBFA5.jpeg

5 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Well, not a freak but she’s in the gym more than the kitchen. 

My mrs moans cause my idea of cooking is grill chicken or make an egg white omelette.