Star Wars Episode IX

neilnunb

Jambo, Goodbye
6 hours ago, been here before said:

You know they're actors, just pretending?

There hasnt been any sacrifices. No-one is dead.

You know I'm talking about a story. I know I'm talking about a story. I'm not sure what your point is? 

• Replies 178

• neilnunb

• AWM

• Cade

• Greedy Jambo

Jambo, Goodbye
7 hours ago, bn jambo said:

I find it funny grown adults getting upset about what in essence is a kids movie, will be going to see it with my 5 year old boy, I'm sure he'll love it, just as i enjoyed the first 3 when i was a kid.

Same logic can apply when Hearts get beat. 

I've got a free months cinema pass for now tv, it has all the star wars movies. 

Can anyone tell me what order i should watch them in?

14 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

I've got a free months cinema pass for now tv, it has all the star wars movies. 

Can anyone tell me what order i should watch them in?

Miss out the prequels (Episodes I, II and III) entirely, they are absolute garbage.

Start with Rogue One then watch episode IV.  

(although Rogue One is a standalone and it doesn't matter too much when you watch it, it is set before episode IV)

Edited by Ray Gin

9 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Miss out the prequels (Episodes I, II and III) entirely, they are absolute garbage.

Start with Rogue One then watch episode IV.  

(although Rogue One is a standalone and it doesn't matter too much when you watch it, it is set before episode IV)

Not sure what episode is what

On offer is the following 

The phantom menace

Attack of the clones

Revenge of the sith

A new hope

The empire strikes back

Return of the jedi

Then 2 shitey looking things

SOLO 

The clone wars

Edited by Space Pirate

5 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Not sure what episode is what

On offer is the following 

The phantom menace

Attack of the clones

Revenge of the sith

A new hope = watch first

The empire strikes back = watch 2nd

Return of the jedi = watch 3rd

Then 2 shitey looking things

SOLO = standalone, watch any time

The clone wars 

Red = the 3 prequels. Bump.

Blue = dunno what these are.

Edited by Ray Gin

1 minute ago, Ray Gin said:

Red = the 3 prequels. Bump.

Blue = dunno what these are.

alright, cheers. 

So, 

The New hope

The Empire Strikes back

The Return of the Jedi

I should watch those 3 in that order?

Just now, Space Pirate said:

alright, cheers. 

So, 

The New hope

The Empire Strikes back

The Return of the Jedi

Yep :thumbsup: 

3 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

alright, cheers. 

So, 

The New hope

The Empire Strikes back

The Return of the Jedi

You should google "machete order"  but do not read the reasoning why. I introduced an ex to Star Wars this way and she loved it. I'd shove in Rogue one immediately before a new hope (watch them back to back ideally as they occur seconds apart in story time). 

Solo can be ignored. And watch the 3 latest films after Return of the Jedi.

6 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

You should google "machete order"  but do not read the reasoning why. I introduced an ex to Star Wars this way and she loved it. I'd shove in Rogue one immediately before a new hope (watch them back to back ideally as they occur seconds apart in story time). 

Solo can be ignored. And watch the 3 latest films after Return of the Jedi.

I'll ignore the ex bit since she's now your ex! I would add in Rogue one but that's not on the list. 

52 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Just finished watching a new hope. 

Bit shit. 

To be fair, if I was watching it for the first time in the current day, I’d probably say the same. 

16 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

To be fair, if I was watching it for the first time in the current day, I’d probably say the same. 

Maybe i should skip to the new yins 😂

19 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Maybe i should skip to the new yins 😂

Give Empire Strikes Back a chance.  It’s the best of the originals by far.  

2 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Give Empire Strikes Back a chance.  It’s the best of the originals by far.  

Aye, it was better, more action. 

Onto attack of the clones now. 

Seen a lot of people saying skip phantom menace. 

13 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Aye, it was better, more action. 

Onto attack of the clones now. 

Seen a lot of people saying skip phantom menace. 

Phantom Menace is utter shite.  Please skip it.  

25 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Phantom Menace is utter shite.  Please skip it.  

Attack of the clones is a bit shit as well (so far) 

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Attack of the clones is a bit shit as well (so far) 

It’s also pretty dreadful.  I’m not a fan of any of the prequels, I think they failed considerably in providing the necessary back story.  Rogue One is the exception, even though it was essentially a spin off.  

Watching it last night, I realised I can't remember anything from Episodes 7 and 8. 

Weak characters, plot aside it was okay. I get maybe I'm too old to understand what the young might appreciate. 

North Berwick Jambo

I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would, not as bad as some of the reviews have claimed. 

I had my fears because I didn't notice him at the end celebrations but thought I might just have missed him but it's been confirmed...

Nien Nunb died in the final battle!

*******S!!!

• 2 months later...

Started watching this tonight.

Holy ****** ***** *** ******* what a load of ******** horse *****   cheese ******* Greggs sausage rolls.

Made it about an hour in and turned it off.

What the actual ****?

How does Daisy Ridley get away with pretending to be an actress?  She is ****ing brutal.

I think they have done it.  They managed to kill Star Wars.

Edited by Lovecraft

On 26/03/2020 at 14:09, Cade said:

Just seen it.

Absolute pish.

Glad that god-awful trilogy is done and dusted.

Ffs dont tell me that😭😭😭😭

Anyone been watching the Clone Wars season 7?

My word, the last couple of episodes have been superb - tying in with Order 66.