..... But who?

EasternRossco

EasternRossco

I know there's been those clamouring for a change of manager long before me but unfortunately today was my last straw with Levein. I like him for his media dealings but as a manager I think he's had his time.

Question is... Who can we realistically get as a replacement? 

• Replies 198
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• soonbe110

• rudi must stay

• graygo

• EasternRossco

Top Posters In This Topic

jambo in iraq

Alex Neil, Paulo Sergio, Steve Clarke, Robbie Neilson, David Hopkins,  or even that lad that was Hibs first choice!

Couldn't go one post without Steve Clarke. As if he would ever want this job ffs. 

Perhaps the ultra attacking flair master that is Tommy Wright

Lord Beni of Gorgie

Steve Robinson got Motherwell to two cup finals last season. I like his style 

1874Gorgie1874

If levein leaves the club altogether we should be going for a manager such as Gary Rowett but if levein goes back upstairs we’ll end up with daly or MacPhee.

I tried to suggest Neilson but folk aren't able to understand that our current structure deters managers of significant experience like Sergio or Clarke. If you factor in our structure and try and suggest a legitimate option Neilsons about as good as you can get. 

If Alex Neil ever became available I'd move heaven and earth to make that happen, but again he'd probably want more control than Levein would give him...

Even after the club is handed over Budge will likely remain which therefore means Levein will remain. Using that structure try and select a genuine candidate that would actually take the job considering the shit show we had leading to Leveins appointment as manager. Names or gtf.

SpruceBringsteen

Darren Moore, although the fact remains that as long as he's at the club it'll be one of Levein's stable of clowns.

TyphoonJambo

Naismith player manager, levien back up stairs

13 minutes ago, jambo in iraq said: