• Replies 1.2k

• upgotheheads

• 1874robbo

Any ideas folks...?...struggling to get into the TO prior to tomorrows game  - cant see anything on either clubs website and have tweeted the TO as well....

Ta

Shit-hole of a town, shit-hole of a ground, shitty pitch, Collum the referee, forecast for snow.

I cannae wait :sad:

lindseylocket
2 hours ago, moz said:

Any ideas folks...?...struggling to get into the TO prior to tomorrows game  - cant see anything on either clubs website and have tweeted the TO as well....

Ta

The ticket office say yes there will be a cash gate ??

What is it with Wighton being selected in so many people's starting XIs?  There is absolutely no justification for this.

The Apprentice
1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

What is it with Wighton being selected in so many people's starting XIs?  There is absolutely no justification for this.

There is no justification for him losing his place after his second half performance during the week where he was starting to come on to a game.  Were you there?

The lad is just back from a fairly lengthy spell out and deserves a run in the team to show what he can do.

Edited by The Apprentice

GorgieRules22
1 hour ago, i8hibsh said:

You were either sitting in the house on Tuesday or at Tynecastle with your eyes shut. Poor first twenty minutes then looked good.

Zlamal

Godinho Souttar Berra Garuccio 

Haring

Morrison      Djoum        Clare

Uche Keena

Hamilton are erratic. Suspect we will win this. Our discipline and Sherman tank up front deciding factors in another afternoon of attrition 

2 minutes ago, gnasher75 said:

Zlamal

Haring

Uche Keena

Swap Keena for Wighton. 

Keena will need kid gloves for a while and Wighton a flicker of promise 

5 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Hamilton are erratic. Suspect we will win this. Our discipline and Sherman tank up front deciding factors in another afternoon of attrition 

By Sherman tank up front do you mean armoured Uche or, hand shandy.. ?... I agree with the latter 

4 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

By Sherman tank up front do you mean armoured Uche or, hand shandy.. ?... I agree with the latter 

I'm not calling Uche a w""k

**** that death wish pish

9 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Swap Keena for Wighton. 

Keena will need kid gloves for a while and Wighton a flicker of promise 

Is there a particular issue with Keena that I've missed? What I've seen of him he looks like a more natural striker with an eye for goal. 

21 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Because he’s been poor and is clearly struggling.  Pitch at Hamilton won’t help and every team has targeted him since New Year.  Storey had him on toast on Tues night, we got away with it. We have Dikamona and Shaugnessy capable of stepping in, let’s use them and help get our captain back fresh for a tough run in.

Dikamona possibly but not so sure about Shaughnessy.

1 hour ago, Inch Hearts said:

2-1 home team.

I take it you get some perverse pleasure from being obtuse.

36 minutes ago, gnasher75 said:

Is there a particular issue with Keena that I've missed? What I've seen of him he looks like a more natural striker with an eye for goal. 

Nursing a groin problem or hernia I think 

4 hours ago, The Treasurer said:

Shit-hole of a town, shit-hole of a ground, shitty pitch, Collum the referee, forecast for snow.

I cannae wait :sad:

Collum is the only positive in your post.

6 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Collum is the only positive in your post.

Sadly I think you could be right

4 hours ago, cheetah said:

If we are not 2 up at half time we will not win.

4th August 2018

HT - Hamilton 1 Hearts 1

FT = Hamilton 1 Hearts 4

Makes sense...

2 hours ago, gnasher75 said:

Zlamal

Haring

Uche Keena

Has to be Mulraney over Morrison.

In both Thistle games Mulraney got in some good crosses and won a penalty chasing a lost cause.

Think they are still chasing Morrison's last cross down Gorgie Road.

Happy with the rest.

As usual they will kick lumps out of us, we as usual will get no protection from the weggies in black.

i want a win of course, however with our pressure on the uglies, there's a real chance that nothing will go our way, best we can expect is a score draw. Two predictions  , Hearts player to be red carded, they get a pen.and possible frustration to boil over.

After the  first few games of the season(when the official s were sleeping it looked as if we were on a winning role. Oh bye the way who's the ref.

1 hour ago, Rudolf said:

4th August 2018

HT - Hamilton 1 Hearts 1

FT = Hamilton 1 Hearts 4

Makes sense...

1-0 down in that game too.

Hope we can maintain pressure for 90 minutes and dont let up if we take the lead.  2nd galf goals required.

5 hours ago, gnasher75 said:

Zlamal

Haring

Uche Keena

I'd forgotten that Morrison had cartilage problems too just like Godinho. I would not be surprised if neither starts for that reason.

15 hours ago, Lambo85 said:

2-0

Clare double.

I want Clare to kick on and be the player we (most of us) know he can be

Benny Factor

Game will be fine.... I've just been down to have a look. There's a wee bit of snow on the pitch, but the surrounding areas are fine.... just a bit slushy.

3 minutes ago, EarnockJambo said:

Game will be fine.... I've just been down to have a look. There's a wee bit of snow on the pitch, but the surrounding areas are fine.... just a bit slushy.

Slushy on plastic is not good for players safety. 

This will be the first Hamilton game I haven't been to in years. Injured so can't make it. 

As for the weather, if the pitch is ok just now then it will almost certainly be ok for the game, temperatures slightly rising. Maybe a 12:30 inspection though.