Rennes v Arsenal

Chelsea v Dinamo Kiev

Dinamo Zagreb v Benfica

Frankfurt v Inter Milan

Sevilla v Slavia Prague

Zenit St. Petersburg v Villareal

Napoli v RB Salzburg

Valencia v FC Krasnodar

I'm going for wins for Arsenal, Chelsea, Frankfurt, Sevilla, Zenit, Napoli and Valencia, with a draw in the Zagreb game.

• Replies 361

• Boab

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Thursday 7th March 2019

Rennes v Arsenal

Chelsea v Dinamo Kiev

Dinamo Zagreb v Benfica

Frankfurt v Inter Milan

Sevilla v Slavia Prague

Napoli v RB Salzburg

Valencia v FC Krasnodar

I'm going for wins for Arsenal, Chelsea, Frankfurt, Sevilla, Zenit, Napoli and Valencia, with a draw in the Zagreb game.

Will try and catch some games tonight bud, that was some finish for Man u last night.

1 minute ago, Harry Potter said:

Will try and catch some games tonight bud, that was some finish for Man u last night.

Certainly was.  :) 

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Thursday 7th March 2019

Rennes v Arsenal

Chelsea v Dinamo Kiev

Dinamo Zagreb v Benfica

Frankfurt v Inter Milan

Sevilla v Slavia Prague

Napoli v RB Salzburg

Valencia v FC Krasnodar

Frankfurt aye?

BT Sport seem to think Rennes and Arsenal are in the Champions League. 

3 minutes ago, GYL said:

Where is he? Fancy a laugh Arsenal game shit...

Frankfurt.   Don’t mate.

Even I feel sorry for him. 

Chelsea dominated the first half and should be 2 or 3 up (where have I heard that before !!)

Still only 1-0 and Pedro has missed a few good chances after his opening goal

8 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye?

Och,

0-0 was hardly a bad call by me.

:wink:

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Och,

0-0 was hardly a bad call by me.

:wink:

Jurgen Klopp says 0-0 at home first leg is good. 

11 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Jurgen Klopp says 0-0 at home first leg is good. 

Thank you!

:thumb:

19 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Always disliked Man U, but they do look decent now and wouldn't be surprised if they won it.

Thursday 14th March 2019

Dinamo Kiev v Chelsea (agg. 0-3)

Arsenal v Rennes (agg. 1-3)

RB Salzburg v Napoli (agg. 0-3)

FK Krasnodar v Valencia (agg. 1-2)

Benfica v Dinamo Zagreb (agg. 0-1)

Inter Milan v Frankfurt (agg. 0-0)

Slavia Prague v Sevilla (agg. 2-2)

Villareal v Zenit St. Petersburg (agg. 3-1)

I’m going with wins for Dinamo Kiev, Arsenal, Napoli, Benfica, Inter Milan, Slavia Prague and Villareal with a draw in the Valencia game.

So, the 8 qualifiers being Chelsea, Arsenal, Napoli, Valencia, Benfica, Inter, Slavia Prague and Villareal.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Thursday 14th March 2019

Dinamo Kiev v Chelsea (agg. 0-3)

Arsenal v Rennes (agg. 1-3)

RB Salzburg v Napoli (agg. 0-3)

FK Krasnodar v Valencia (agg. 1-2)

Benfica v Dinamo Zagreb (agg. 0-1)

Inter Milan v Frankfurt (agg. 0-0)

Slavia Prague v Sevilla (agg. 2-2)

Villareal v Zenit St. Petersburg (agg. 3-1)

I’m going with wins for Dinamo Kiev, Arsenal, Napoli, Benfica, Inter Milan, Slavia Prague and Villareal with a draw in the Valencia game.

So, the 8 qualifiers being Chelsea, Arsenal, Napoli, Valencia, Benfica, Inter, Slavia Prague and Villareal.

Game of choice will be Inter/ Frankfurt methinks.

1 hour ago, Boab said:

Game of choice will be Inter/ Frankfurt methinks.

This one and the Arsenal v Rennes game for me Boab.

2 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Arsenal,inter, Villarreal 5/1.

Good odds for that. Zenit haven’t won away all competition from having a quick glance 

3 minutes ago, King prawn said:

Good odds for that. Zenit haven’t won away all competition from having a quick glance 

Napoli seem good odds too.

132goals1958
5 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

A bookkng for celebrating a goal by putting a mask on?!?!

Why would he keep a mask at the side of the pitch to celebrate. Totally bizarre.

3 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Why would he keep a mask at the side of the pitch to celebrate. Totally bizarre.

I liked it.

Something different. Shouldnt be a booking regardless. 

Slavia Prague score in last minute of injury time to lead 4-3 on the night from 3-2 down in extra time....ahead on agg now

What a great tie..Seville may be out

58 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Slavia Prague score in last minute of injury time to lead 4-3 on the night from 3-2 down in extra time....ahead on agg now

What a great tie..Seville may be out

Wee soft spot for Slavia after seeing them play earlier in the season. No police in the ground, just the fire brigade to put out the flares!

11 hours ago, 132goals1958 said:

Its different. Its entertainment.

132goals1958
34 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Its different. Its entertainment.

Maybe I am showing my age (ok I am a bit of an old codger) but I usually associate masks with that contrived wrestling nonsense. All I would say is  (get on with the fecking gemme ) well at least that is what they used to say in days gone by  

9 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Maybe I am showing my age (ok I am a bit of an old codger) but I usually associate masks with that contrived wrestling nonsense. All I would say is  (get on with the fecking gemme ) well at least that is what they used to say in days gone by  

I'm with you.

21 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

And when asked about the reason behind the mask, the Gabon international said it represented him and tied in with the nickname of his national team, the Panthers.

He said: “I needed a mask which represents me and that’s the Black Panther. In Gabon we call the national team the Panthers.”

andythejambo
12 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said:

A bookkng for celebrating a goal by putting a mask on?!?!

I think that FIFA added putting on a mask, was to be treated the same as taking off a top, mandatory booking. I think Facunda Sava of Fulham made this celebration famous.

132goals1958
15 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

And when asked about the reason behind the mask, the Gabon international said it represented him and tied in with the nickname of his national team, the Panthers.

He said: “I needed a mask which represents me and that’s the Black Panther. In Gabon we call the national team the Panthers.”

Whatever next but I suppose we should be thankful for his explanation. As I said before just get the baw centred and get on wi it.

2 minutes ago, andythejambo said:

I think that FIFA added putting on a mask, was to be treated the same as taking off a top, mandatory booking. I think Facunda Sava of Fulham made this celebration famous.

Didnt realise. Seems pathetic and offended nobody??

• 4 weeks later...

Thursday 11th April 2019

Arsenal v Napoli

Slavia Prague v Chelsea

Benfica v Eintracht Frankfurt 

Villarreal v Valencia

On 11/04/2019 at 10:44, Morgan said:

Thursday 11th April 2019

Arsenal v Napoli

Slavia Prague v Chelsea

Benfica v Eintracht Frankfurt 

Villarreal v Valencia

Return legs tonight.

Four home wins.

5/1.

Edited by Boab

Think Arsenal are in for a tough night. 

Game could be really good. 

I'll go for 3-1 or 4-1 Napoli. 

On 15/03/2019 at 10:28, andythejambo said:

What about taking off a mask? 

Might explain why Mcginn keep his on?