The "young team" Monday night ...

jambovambo

5 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

So, to want new owners makes you a moron? This is to say to have a differing opinion makes you a moron?

Having a different opinion to the 'norm' actually makes you the opposite of a moron.  Just saying likes.

Tell that to the flat earthers. 

• Replies 411

• Selkirkhmfc1874

• i8hibsh

• soonbe110

• Governor Tarkin

5 minutes ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

How is zombies sectarian that one slipped under the radar ??

A ridiculous word to be deemed sectarian. There is no grounds whatsover for that to be included. 

Edited by Dino Velvet

50 minutes ago, been here before said:

Its quite simple really. When he's not holding off 3 defenders at a time, Uche's got a part time gig as the pope.

Is there anything that man can't do

23 minutes ago, Barack said:

20190305_190743.jpg

20190305_190822.jpg

Tim isn't sectarian, I've never heard it used for anything other than a Celtic fan.

I hope this was posted in jest, zombie is sectarian? 

haveyouheard 22
2 minutes ago, fabienleclerq said:

Is there anything that man can't do

Is that someone playing a Flute in yer Avatar ???

24 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Aye get a half time hanging in as well. Pre match drums and pipe bands marching out the tunnel. Spitfires overhead. Dig up Thatcher and get her to hand deliver the match ball.

What a sight it would be. Don’t let women in though. Or the disabled.

Yeah, that is exactly what I want

Alex Kintner
4 hours ago, jambodeek said:

My 2 Laddies were with the so called " Young Team " last night, and I can tell you they are anything but morons or " Loyalists ".

They were there to enjoy themselves, sing, have a laugh, try and help create an atmosphere and most of all to support the Hearts... they are proper Hearts boys. Season ticket holders since they could walk.

So stop tarring all the laddies with the same brush.

HHGH

Anybody, young or old, who sung sectarian or political lyrics at the game is a moron.

Bungalow Bill
5 hours ago, lsimp77 said:

“When I was young I had no sense. So I bought a flute for 50 pence. The only tune that I could play was **** the Pope and the IRA.” 

They’ve sang it a couple times at away games now. 

That was quickly booed out last night which was pleasing. 

6 hours ago, Zaba said:

“She doesn’t care about football, she doesn’t care about fans. Heart of Midlothian is in the wrong hands (**** off Budge ya auld ^^^^!)”

is what they were belting out coming down the stairs behind me at the end. 

Weapons, every single one of them.

Absolute cretins ?

3 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

The thing is, the majority of football supporters, especially younger ones, don't give a **** about save the children, benefactors, or all the good work, if their team can't tuck away lower division shite like Partick.

I think the majority of supporters can see the foundation the club is building to be the 3rd biggest club for years to come.  

I also think most sensible fans can seperate what is happening on the park compared to off field developments.

A small number of younger fans that now only seem to attend away games just seemed peed off that the club wont accommodate them while they constantly sing songs that have no place at tynie.    Its embarrassing that almost every away game now the home fans sing 'are you rangers in disguise' or 'go home you huns' in reply.   

I like there enthusiasm, i like the atmosphere they try to make but the sectarian crap has to stop. Just because 2 clubs in glasgow get away with it does not make it acceptable. 

Leave the wee laddies alone and put yer *** crisp packet away! I remember when I first started going to games and vodka bottles and bananas were flying over my head about the same time hot pish was running down the stands soaking my new Adidas Torsion! Loved every minute of it :) 

Forever Hearts
6 minutes ago, red said:

Leave the wee laddies alone and put yer *** crisp packet away! I remember when I first started going to games and vodka bottles and bananas were flying over my head about the same time hot pish was running down the stands soaking my new Adidas Torsion! Loved every minute of it :) 

Simpler times, red. Simpler times. 

40 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Simpler times, red. Simpler times. 

Certainly simpler to throw bananas at players because they were black. Ah, the good old days...

Are they boycotting Tynecastle or just not getting much encouragement from the club? Haven't seen or heard them for a while. Certainly not been any drummers lately. Not been relieved of their "equipment" again have they?

Certainly not like the atmosphere is taking care of itself, as we often hear on here.

40 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Certainly simpler to throw bananas at players because they were black. Ah, the good old days...

I could never understand the refusal of any female wandering around the perimiter track to "get their tits out for the boys" when invited to do so by a good few hundred, if not thousand, supporters singing it in unison.

Its really a compliment after all.

3 hours ago, Barack said:

Questions for the relevant Scottish Government department. 

Like I said, the entire glossary is available to find via PDF, if anyone wants a read in their own time.

The SNP want a nanny state. They will soon deem everything offensive.

2 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

I don't want to take this thread further off topic, but - Do you consider shoving together some random cliches original thought?

You do realise some things are offensive? Therefor we control our behaviour in each social circumstance appropriately?

For example you would probably not be too happy if you were buying something in M&S and the person at the till asked you if you were always a sour faced *****. 

???

9 hours ago, lsimp77 said:

“When I was young I had no sense. So I bought a flute for 50 pence. The only tune that I could play was **** the Pope and the IRA.” 

They’ve sang it a couple times at away games now. 

On Monday night I heard that once from the 'YT' but it got roundly boo'ed by about 30 times as many folk which is great. That was the only sectarian attempt I heard all night thankfully.

Huge amount of frustration from our crowd but also a huge amount of pish. Heard one guy rant walking out that Levein had to go because he only played with one striker. That guy must've missed MacLean's stellar performance!!

36 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

The SNP want a nanny state. They will soon deem everything offensive.

pure p!sh

14 hours ago, letsalldothebeattie said:

Don’t know if it was them or not but anyone know what happened late in the game when the police went sprinting along that direction? Couldn’t fully see from where I was 

Someone went up to where the directors box was and gave AB a mouthful of abuse. He was then challenged by a Hearts fan to shut up. Stewards were involved and then the police came mob handed and seemed to arrest him. He was escorted from the area by two cops either with his arms up his back. It was only two rows from where I was situated 

Forever Hearts
7 hours ago, davemclaren said:

I never mentioned that and would never condone it. One of the most shameful days in our history in my opinion. 

6 hours ago, Brian Dundas said:

I don't want to take this thread further off topic, but - Do you consider shoving together some random cliches original thought?

You do realise some things are offensive? Therefor we control our behaviour in each social circumstance appropriately?

For example you would probably not be too happy if you were buying something in M&S and the person at the till asked you if you were always a sour faced *****. 

What actually happens when someone is offended ?

1 hour ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Someone went up to where the directors box was and gave AB a mouthful of abuse. He was then challenged by a Hearts fan to shut up. Stewards were involved and then the police came mob handed and seemed to arrest him. He was escorted from the area by two cops either with his arms up his back. It was only two rows from where I was situated 

If the team doesn't pick up form soon there will be a lot more folk directing  abuse / anger at the board unfortunately it's part and parcel of football .

Hopefully we get back to winning games of not it could get a bit messy

25 minutes ago, jambocub said:

What actually happens when someone is offended ?

They go and bleat about on social media.

#i8hibsh

download.jpeg

I find this disgusting and shameful, I hate that we have a small pocket of moronic fans tarnishing the name of our club! I hope they are all caught and banned for life. As for the reports that a “fan” has confronted AB is pathetic and cowardly. Good on the fan who confronted him. 

This is exactly the type of behaviour that would put an investor off helping our club. AB has done more for our club than any other individual! Yes she and Craig have made mistakes but people need to sit back and remember what they have done. Yes things are going wrong on the field just now but AB is the reason we have a team to field and a stadium to play in. All the real fans need to join together and weed these pathetic wannabe fans out before we lose people like AB. 

IDIOTS! ?

Forever Hearts
13 minutes ago, Mdoug79 said:

I find this disgusting and shameful, I hate that we have a small pocket of moronic fans tarnishing the name of our club! I hope they are all caught and banned for life. As for the reports that a “fan” has confronted AB is pathetic and cowardly. Good on the fan who confronted him. 

This is exactly the type of behaviour that would put an investor off helping our club. AB has done more for our club than any other individual! Yes she and Craig have made mistakes but people need to sit back and remember what they have done. Yes things are going wrong on the field just now but AB is the reason we have a team to field and a stadium to play in. All the real fans need to join together and weed these pathetic wannabe fans out before we lose people like AB. 

IDIOTS! ?

I'd rather they didn't sing the naughty songs but a life ban? A tad dramatic and a bit ott. 

Never ceases to amaze me that people who never go near a church can sing and spout venom about someone else's religious beliefs at a football game. 

42 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Hearts will be the first club to get punished for this.

Nap.

Yep, despite far worse from other supporters. Brilliant though isn’t it. That atmosphere they are creating, what a blessing it is.

46 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

I'd rather they didn't sing the naughty songs but a life ban? A tad dramatic and a bit ott. 

I don’t think a life ban for throwing missiles at managers, players, officials etc is OTT ?

1 hour ago, jambocub said:

If the team doesn't pick up form soon there will be a lot more folk directing  abuse / anger at the board unfortunately it's part and parcel of football .

Hopefully we get back to winning games of not it could get a bit messy

Shouting abuse at  your own team mates or someone like Ann Budge is never, ever, acceptable. Keep your abuse for the ref, you'll get plenty of opportunity in Scottish football. 

And what do you mean by 'messy'?

Edited by upgotheheads

maroonsgotop
3 hours ago, Saughton Jambo said:

looks like the Police didn't have any issues going into to make that arrest but are unable to do similar in the away end at Tynecastle

The genius in throwing coins at one of the few folk who spoke up in defence of our fans after Lennon got hit on the jacket by coin. Seriously, the intelligence levels involved here are astonishing. I’m surprised the perpetrators had enough spare time to attend the game, what with all the neurosurgery and rocket engineering they must have on.

6 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Shouting abuse at  your own team mates or someone like Ann Budge is never, ever, acceptable. Keep you abuse for the ref, you'll get plenty of opportunity in Scottish football. 

And what do you mean by 'messy'?

Ask Chris Robinson or any chairmen in the 70s I suppose. Fitba’ fans get over emotional about their clubs which is a strength and a weakness. 

1 minute ago, maroonsgotop said:

looks like the Police didn't have any issues going into to make that arrest but are unable to do similar in the away end at Tynecastle

They tend to do that around Directors boxes. 

Just now, maroonsgotop said:

Maybe because he wasn’t surrounded by likeminded supporters willing to clump the stewards or police?

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Ask Chris Robinson or any chairmen in the 70s I suppose. Fitba’ fans get over emotional about their clubs which us a strength and a weakness. 

It helps when they can distinguish between trying to destroy the club and building it up however... 

maroonsgotop
1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

They tend to do that around Directors boxes. 

whats the difference. surely a if a criminal offence has occurred you would think they would be treated the same. Clearly not if the bigwigs are involved

1 minute ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

It helps when they can distinguish between trying to destroy the club and building it up however... 

Expecting rational thought in the emotion of a match is a lot to expect. ?

1 minute ago, maroonsgotop said:

whats the difference. surely a if a criminal offence has occurred you would think they would be treated the same. Clearly not if the bigwigs are involved

Welome to the world. ?

Fair few groomers on this thread I reckon.

Haven't been back since the embarrassment of Murrayfield (off the park not on it).

maroonsgotop
6 minutes ago, Glib and Shameless Crier said:

Maybe because he wasn’t surrounded by likeminded supporters willing to clump the stewards or police?

ineed. looks like mob rules win

18 hours ago, ali_jambo said:

Was happy to see the 'When I was Young' song getting booed.

*Since

Forever Hearts
14 minutes ago, Mdoug79 said:

I don’t think a life ban for throwing missiles at managers, players, officials etc is OTT ?

That's why I mentioned naughty songs and not throwing missiles. ?

12 minutes ago, maroonsgotop said:

It's quite simple really, the majority of our fans are not arseholes. 

Celtic/Rangers on the other hand are. Their pack arsehole mentality would make it dangerous. 

Our pack despair at our arseholes means it's a breeze to go in and pick out our soft-skulls. Our fans would part like the red sea to get rid. 

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Expecting rational thought in the emotion of a match is a lot to expect. ?

Basic sentience would be a start.

9 minutes ago, maroonsgotop said:

ineed. looks like mob rules win

Yes, unfortunately. That’s why I would be in favour of cutting the OF allocation at Tynecastle.