York City FC Kit .....

Midloth_Iain

Sad to see they'll be moving from Bootham Crescent to a new stadium at the end of the season. Another one bites the dust, forever.

Modern football sucks :(

Just now, jamboman9 said:

You talking pants again?

Just being funny for a brief second.

13 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Pant thief!

8 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Just being funny for a brief second.

:) I see what you did there.

26 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Sad to see they'll be moving from Bootham Crescent to a new stadium at the end of the season. Another one bites the dust, forever.

Modern football sucks :(

A 8000 seater, to be shared with the rugby league, at a cost of £40 million...lots of happy council tax payers...?

1 hour ago, bn jambo said:

Image result for maroon yfronts

Any idea where I can purchase these? Should get the separation permanent :lol:

9 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

Think York had this kit in the 70s. They then changed their colours to red rather than maroon.

The colours reversed, I had the subbuteo team, white with a maroon Y, white shorts with maroon trim and maroon stockings with white trim on the tops

54 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

Think York had this kit in the 70s. They then changed their colours to red rather than maroon.

Have seen the York Hearts SC at a few games :thumbsup:

10 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Anyone old enough to remember the old Y cardigans ?

Honestly never heard of them, need a picture bud.

This is an old retro design from the 1970s

i recall seeing Peter Oliver wearing this in Shoot magazine, Oliver was York captain after he left Hearts in 1974

Sawdust Caesar
5 hours ago, Kid Creole said:

only a commerative shirt but interesting to see other teams maroon kits  ?

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/18/19-Kits/york-city-2019-bootham-crescent-commemorative-shirt.html

york_city_2019_bootham_crescent_commemorative_shirt_b.jpg

The boy 3rd from the left seems to be a bit more excited about than it warrants.

The sponsors name is quite small, wonder if it's cheaper that way.

3 hours ago, Rudy T said:

Anyone old enough to remember the old Y cardigans ?

Oh aye. Height of fashion with waffle trousers. Or oddball stretch jeans with coasters. Jesus Christ.  ??

Edited by ZEUS

7 hours ago, bn jambo said:

Quite liked that kit, scroll down to see a pair of your Skiddies.

Don't like that kit anymore.

Good to see you on Wednesday night ?

4 hours ago, jbee647 said:

This is an old retro design from the 1970s

i recall seeing Peter Oliver wearing this in Shoot magazine, Oliver was York captain after he left Hearts in 1974

posted the exact same statement this week in the Oldies thread

PO - 2nd right, back row

york-city-1974-5-8905431.jpg

2 hours ago, ZEUS said:

Oh aye. Height of fashion with waffle trousers. Or oddball stretch jeans with coasters. Jesus Christ.  ??

Yes....a man of my vintage....

pod sandals and farah trousers and a Pringle jumper... bit later on and I cannae believe I left the house like that?

9 hours ago, bn jambo said:

Uche would look good in these seeing as he likes skipping about in the dressing room in his shorter tighty whiteys ?

2 hours ago, Rudy T said:

Yes....a man of my vintage....

pod sandals and farah trousers and a Pringle jumper... bit later on and I cannae believe I left the house like that?

Aye. They came later ??

My God. 

My auld Great Aunty (long since departed) used to live in Burton Stone Lane just a hundred yards or so from Bootham Crescent. I was at a pre-season friendly in about 1974 with my old man and great uncle, York City v Dunfermline Athletic. I can remember precisely zero about the game except that York played in maroon.

On 01/03/2019 at 20:22, whodanny said:

My auld Great Aunty (long since departed) used to live in Burton Stone Lane just a hundred yards or so from Bootham Crescent. I was at a pre-season friendly in about 1974 with my old man and great uncle, York City v Dunfermline Athletic. I can remember precisely zero about the game except that York played in maroon.

An extremely long shot but I don't suppose you'd happen to have a programme from that match?

20 minutes ago, oi oi said:

An extremely long shot but I don't suppose you'd happen to have a programme from that match?

Sorry mate I don't have it. I can't even remember if programs were sold at the match.