Season Tickets - finance terms available again ( updated )

• Replies 523

• Jambof3tornado

57 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

Season tickets are excellent value considering the crazy amount for walk up tickets.  

They sure are.

I've done some quick fag packet maths based on Gold ticket walk ups.

8 cat. A games, (only if Hibs scrape top six)

11 cat. B games

plus booking fees

= £592.50

Gold season ticket price = £400

A total saving of £192.50

Assuming walk up tickets prices stay the same for next season.

Edited by Royal Jambo

letsmakesomenoise
1 hour ago, Longshanks said:

Season tickets are excellent value considering the crazy amount for walk up tickets.  

Youre not joking.  £36 for a Platinum seat for the Aberdeen game!  About time the product on the park reflected this!

4 minutes ago, letsmakesomenoise said:

Youre not joking.  £36 for a Platinum seat for the Aberdeen game!  About time the product on the park reflected this!

Iirc we beat Aberdeen the last time we played them at home so that was worth £36 imo.  ?

letsmakesomenoise
1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Iirc we beat Aberdeen the last time we played them at home so that was worth £36 imo.  ?

Fair point well made! ?

22 minutes ago, bigdav said:

Was scunnered after last night. Just watched the promo video on the website. ?. Straight down to renew tomorrow.

Same, will be heading upto Edinburgh to renew in morning 

6 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Expected my silver to go up more so very happy with just a tenner increase. 

£120 decrease for me as I'm now an old codger. Woohoo the, there have to be some benefits after all.

10 minutes ago, Phil Dunphy said:

I hope the extra tenner a month goes directly to the women’s team. 

I am warming to this idea more as the weeks go by !

My ticket in Premium up to £325 now from £290.

Just now, HoGwash said:

You buy one.

Good one mate. 

No prices listed, no mention of how to get one. 

Just now, Sarah O said:

Good one mate. 

I knew I should have added a smiley :lol:

Just now, Barack said:

Time to slum it?

Nope.

But luxury obviously has a price.

3 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Good one mate. 

Aye there is.

4 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Renew mate, cannae deal with listening to the pish spouted behind us without some respite! 

3 minutes ago, Jodami said:

Renew mate, cannae deal with listening to the pish spouted behind us without some respite! 

Won't be renewing 'til the last minute though.

This is a bad time of year for my cash flow. Almost wish we were out the cup!

Since so many people seem to be struggling with it, heres what you need to know...

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/tickets-and-hospitality/season-tickets/season-tickets-2019-20/how-to-buy

BUYING YOUR SEASON TICKET

TNMap.png

Key Dates

Renewal Period: 6th March - 30th April 2019

Supporters who wish to renew their existing season tickets must do so during this period, otherwise the seats will be released for resale. If you wish to renew but also wish to move your seat, you should still renew and you will then be given the opportunity to request a move during our transition period.

Transition Period: 1st - 2nd May 2019

General Sale: 3rd May - Onwards

Tickets go on general sale, subject to availability.

Prices

Season%20Tickets%202019%20(Normal%20Pric

This season ticket entitles the bearer entry to all of Hearts’ home SPFL games during the 2019/20 season. This does not include access to cup matches.

Please note the following important information regarding the categories:

Age related concessions

To qualify for an age related concessionary ticket, the person must be the required age on 3/8/19.

U13s

U13s season tickets can only be bought in conjunction with Adult or O65s season tickets with a maximum of two per O65 or Adult.

Students

Valid Student ID is required for FTE tickets and must be valid for the duration of the season. We do not accept NUS cards.

Ambulant Disabled & Wheelchair users / Rex Blind

Click here for full information on season tickets for supporters who are disabled.

Roseburn Stand “Cat B” season ticket option:

All season tickets in this area will only be valid for Category B matches and for our home Category A fixture(s) with Aberdeen FC. Season Ticket Pricing is as follows:

Season%20Tickets%202019%20(Cat%20B).jpg 

Premium Seats

Prices for our Premium Seats have been frozen for season 2019/20.

Seat re-numbering

A significant amount of re-numbering has been carried out on seats around the stadium. As a result, some seat numbers have changed for 2019/20 but their location will remain the same.

How to buy

We encourage all fans, where possible, to purchase with cash or cheque. This will help us avoid the fees associated with debit and credit cards.

Applications to renew, or purchase a season ticket, can be made via the following channels:

• Online: Hearts eTickets
  • By phone: 0333 043 1874 (option 1, then 1)
  • In person: At the Hearts Ticket Centre (Main Stand, Tynecastle Park)

Spread the cost of your season ticket through Zebra Finance. Two plans are available:

• Through a four-month interest free plan (a 4.5% admin fee applies, taken with your first payment).
  • OR through a ten-month interest bearing plan.
  • Applications can only be made when purchasing your season ticket online at Hearts eTickets.

Further information 

Full terms and conditions can be found here.

8 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Is the any news bout the singing section area or category b season tickets?

The singing section lasted about 4 games then disappeared.

44 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Won't be renewing 'til the last minute though.

This is a bad time of year for my cash flow. Almost wish we were out the cup!

Don't think the money spinner replay was wanted by any of us mate! Share your pain on the current cash flow front as well, will hopefully be April/May before I front up. 

No messing notification sitting waiting for me in my account for renewal 

3 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

It says no increase for Premium. 

2 hours ago, been here before said:

Premium Seats

Prices for our Premium Seats have been frozen for season 2019/20.

36 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

:muggy:

And his £325 is less than platinum?

58 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

22 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

:muggy:

And his £325 is less than platinum?

ESA concession. £290 last year, in the Main Stand hence the extra rise.

12 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

Ah. ?

17 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

You must be close to getting an OAP reduction?

2 hours ago, Notts1874 said:

You must be close to getting an OAP reduction?

Aye.

14 years ya cheeky whippersnapper.

Berra than you
43 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Is it?

This is what I was thinking, having looked back the renewal period last year ended on the 2nd of May. So roughly the same time. They are available roughly two weeks earlier aswell (on sale 21/3/18 last season) so all in all we have longer to get them this time around. Not seeing the issue tbh

Mr Elwood P
1 minute ago, Berra than you said:

This is what I was thinking, having looked back the renewal period last year ended on the 2nd of May. So roughly the same time. They are available roughly two weeks earlier aswell (on sale 21/3/18 last season) so all in all we have longer to get them this time around. Not seeing the issue tbh

That was my interpretation also. I think with a fair chance of a Scottish Cup Final it makes sense to have the general sale of season tickets well before the 26th of May so we can use a cup final brief as an incentive to attract new season ticket holders. 

FarmerTweedy

Does anyone who bought the £100 price freeze/cup seat thing see their season ticket price actually frozen?  For me, etickets is showing the price as the full £500 but I paid for the price freeze (and my ST was frozen last year)! Just wondering if it's only me the price is wrong for, or everybody!

28 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

That was my interpretation also. I think with a fair chance of a Scottish Cup Final it makes sense to have the general sale of season tickets well before the 26th of May so we can use a cup final brief as an incentive to attract new season ticket holders. 

Definitely a carrot for sure. Up to the team now !

18 minutes ago, SuperAustin said:

Not letting me add my daughter season to my basket so I can buy together 

Same here. Won't allow me to renew anyone in my network like it usually does.

Stewie Griffin
9 minutes ago, HMS Jambo said:

Same here. Won't allow me to renew anyone in my network like it usually does.

I’m the same as well, gave the ticket office a call  they are going to contact ticket master to see if it’s a problem with their system.

MaskedMarauder

Does anyone know the script with the Zebra finance option? How much are the monthly instalments and is it ok to do? I have about a £600 limit left on my credit card and I don’t really want to max it out putting a £500 season ticket renewal on it. Also would I be able to get it through them if I already have outstanding debt on a credit card? 

7 minutes ago, MaskedMarauder said:

Does anyone know the script with the Zebra finance option? How much are the monthly instalments and is it ok to do? I have about a £600 limit left on my credit card and I don’t really want to max it out putting a £500 season ticket renewal on it. Also would I be able to get it through them if I already have outstanding debt on a credit card? 

Worked out at £108 a month for 10 months for 2 platinum this season.

Zebra are less strict than others when it comes to finance, probably because it's easy for them to cancel season ticket if you default, Hearts don't get the money up front I believe.

Edited by graygo

27 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

Does anyone who bought the £100 price freeze/cup seat thing see their season ticket price actually frozen?  For me, etickets is showing the price as the full £500 but I paid for the price freeze (and my ST was frozen last year)! Just wondering if it's only me the price is wrong for, or everybody!

Ours in lower wheatfield are showing as £350 each but last year we paid £643 for 2??? Not frozen but in fact a big jump in cost!

13 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Ours in lower wheatfield are showing as £350 each but last year we paid £643 for 2??? Not frozen but in fact a big jump in cost!

Was £643 for two adults last year? Surely it would've been £680 (+ whatever admin fee)

9 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Was £643 for two adults last year? Surely it would've been £680 (+ whatever admin fee)

£320 x 2 tickets plus 2 lots of £1-50 booking fees. Aye 2 adults.

MaskedMarauder
33 minutes ago, graygo said:

Worked out at £108 a month for 10 months for 2 platinum this season.

Zebra are less strict than others when it comes to finance, probably because it's easy for them to cancel season ticket if you default, Hearts don't get the money up front I believe.

Thanks. So you think I’ll be ok to get accepted even with quite a sizeable amount on my credit card? Also is it just a case of clicking on the zebra finance option on the e-tickets page? Do I have to do anything else for it?

Not enough of a rise in my opinion. 

How we going to fund the ladies team and give Craig his big deserved pay rise?