Season Tickets - finance terms available again ( updated )

• Replies 523

• Jambof3tornado

What date did they go on sale last year? My credit card statement online only goes back 6 months but from memory I renewed in May but season tickets had been on sale for a fair few weeks.

9 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

Got to.pay for the new stand cock ups !! Also ,why refer to Tories as vermin

Another form of sectariasm 

REEKING.   FTH.

List the cock ups in the new stand.

Politics aint got nothing to do with sectarianism. 

Like father and son.

Image may contain: 1 person

FTH, VERMIN. 

Edited by maroonlegions

FarmerTweedy
On 27/02/2019 at 17:30, Paolo said:

A bit too early for my liking, but I do not think there is anything sinister in it.  

I'm thinking there's a fair possibility that putting them on sale now brings in the funds required to press on with work to complete the fitout of the rest of the main stand (or at least the bits they now have solid plans for) as early as possible to start generating additional revenue.

I see theres already a notification on the etickets account to renew for 2019/20. Clicking upon it leads nowhere though other than to the main tickets page.

Tease.

I wouldn't be too fussed paying an extra £20 on last year's price but Hearts have to be reasonable with what of any price increase they do. This season still could be great (3rd place and Scottish cup), but then we could still end 7th or 8th ?

45 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

Could be bottom six and quarter final. Unless the product improves ticket sales will fall 

Fair assumption on how Hibs season could pan out . 

I’ve already got mine. Paid for two years in advance last year as the club needed the money. No ST bills for me this year but will renew for next season regardless. 

We’ll follow the Hearts and you can’t go wrong! ????

2 hours ago, Artful Dodger said:

Firstly. Its doesnt matter at all when they put them on sale if there is a reasonable time limit if you want to keep your seat.

Secondly. Not a chance in hell we're bringing forward the sale to budget and put more shackles in the bank for no good reason. 

My guess would be a gauge on how many renew instantly so that the away end can be restricted. 

Thirdly. Trust the custodians of our great club.

Signing on fees for the new improved signings. 

Feels rather early - not sure when they normally go sale. If sooner than usual it might indicate a need for cash at earliest opportunity.

I’ll probably renew again although I must confess that since I relocated from the Gorgie to Roseburn stand I’ve still to sit in ‘my seat’!

Eddie The Eagle
On 28/02/2019 at 17:34, mitch41 said:

Just tell me when they go on sale and i'll be first in the queue to renew. I love my seat as i can get to the pie stall in 30 seconds. ??

Is that you Pieman?

Folk taking the hump about the launch date are just moaning for moanings sake.

It just means supporters have 5 full months to decide if they want a ST instead of 4 or whatever.

Getting some more cash. in before the end of the tax year. 

Could be away on one but seems like creative accounting to save the club money in some way. 

Maybe want £1m or to go through this year as we are planning a sale of a player that will create a larger than normal  profit next season. 

£1m goes through this year, we post modest as normal profits and therefor tax. 

After April, we sell Souttar for let's say £4m

We make a bigger profit next season of say £2m, that's allot of tax. 

If we had the theoretical £1m of St sales before this April, that would be £3m. 

Tax instead of  £2m?

The figures are just examples, use any figures. 

Maybe aye, maybe naw. 

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

132goals1958
2 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Could be away on one but seems like creative accounting to save the club money in some way. 

Maybe want £1m or to go through this year as we are planning a sale of a player that will create a larger than normal  profit next season. 

Tax instead of  £2m?

Maybe aye, maybe naw. 

No way would we contravene the accruals concept which is the primary basic rule of accountancy.Dodgy practices are more suited to Sevco 

45 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

No way would we contravene the accruals concept which is the primary basic rule of accountancy.Dodgy practices are more suited to Sevco 

Wouldn't be dodgy at all. 

Just getting money in this tax year as opposed to next tax year. 

Nothing dodgy about that. 

Can't see any other benefit my self. 

132goals1958
7 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

I

132goals1958
8 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Think the auditors might disagree.

3 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Tax instead of  £2m?

Maybe aye, maybe naw. 

I would call that good business practice.

Assuming that is the case.

Also assuming no laws are being broken.

Edited by luckydug

11 minutes ago, luckydug said:

I would call that good business practice.

Assuming that is the case.

Also assuming no laws are being broken.

Yip, just with difference being April and March. 

Long term planning, nothing wrong with that. 

18 minutes ago, 132goals1958 said:

Think the auditors might disagree.

Wouldn't have thought so, although I'm not 100%.

Cash this tax year is in this tax year. 

Cash next year in next tax year. 

As long as it's all above board, there would be no issue. 

Accounts are mibupulated within the law all the time, and quite rightly as well. 

Simple things like shops stocking up on sugar drinks before the tax right through to working out the ebitda. 

Nothing wrong with it. 

Might not be that, but the difference being March / April nigh indicate it's an accounting thing of some sort. 

Maybe not. 

132goals1958
8 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Wouldn't have thought so, although I'm not 100%.

Cash this tax year is in this tax year. 

Cash next year in next tax year. 

As long as it's all above board, there would be no issue. 

Accounts are mibupulated within the law all the time, and quite rightly as well. 

Simple things like shops stocking up on sugar drinks before the tax right through to working out the ebitda. 

Nothing wrong with it. 

Might not be that, but the difference being March / April nigh indicate it's an accounting thing of some sort. 

Maybe not. 

We have to act in accordance with accounting standards that are clearly defined  including the recording of income when they are earned as against when they are received. Similarly expenses are recorded when they are incurred and not when they are paid

20 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Feels rather early - not sure when they normally go sale. If sooner than usual it might indicate a need for cash at earliest opportunity.

I’ll probably renew again although I must confess that since I relocated from the Gorgie to Roseburn stand I’ve still to sit in ‘my seat’!

Bought mine 21st march last year.

Think it feels early every year but rarely is.

On 28/02/2019 at 17:50, Jamhammer said:

I’ll be renewing and praying that Stadler and Waldorf, who sit behind me don’t 

Lower section B by any chance???

27 minutes ago, The Broo said:

Lower section B by any chance???

How did you guess? ? “This team’s rubbish”!

6 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

How did you guess? ? “This team’s rubbish”!

Ha ha, ‘this team’s rubbish” closely followed by berating a Hearts player for not being perfect!!

You might well sit next to me - when I’m there!

11 minutes ago, The Broo said:

Ha ha, ‘this team’s rubbish” closely followed by berating a Hearts player for not being perfect!!

You might well sit next to me - when I’m there!

Combined with

”Get it forward” closely followed by

”FFS who’s that tae”?

Aye roll on 2919-2020 

2 hours ago, 132goals1958 said:

We have to act in accordance with accounting standards that are clearly defined  including the recording of income when they are earned as against when they are received. Similarly expenses are recorded when they are incurred and not when they are paid

So it could be an accounting thing then? 

Folk buying outright and the first payments would be included in this years financials. 

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

1 hour ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Folk buying outright and the first payments would be included in this years financials. 

I doubt it’s a tax thing. 

132goals1958
9 hours ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Basically if we receive income prior to the financial year to which it relates it helps the immediate cash flow but from an accounting perspective it must be recorded in the financial year to which it applies.As far as corporation tax is concerned I think we can set prior year losses against any future profits.I don’t know to what extent but I am sure Football First will know

10 hours ago, davemclaren said:

I doubt it’s a tax thing. 

Just an idea, especially if we were planning on a big sale that would increase our revenue and profit next season. 

Maybe not but tbh I see no benefit at all from doing moving from April to March unless we were cash poor and struggling, this can't be the case.

It could be just to give the fans more time, but when has a club, any club done anything without some kind of gain financially. 

Maybe I talk shite, who knows. 

Maybe its a fantastic gesture by the club to give supporters plenty of time to get the funds together with little impact on their day to day budget. 

Maybe.

Edited by Artful Dodger

Women's team need urgent funding for sports bras, nap. 

132goals1958
10 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Just an idea, especially if we were planning on a big sale that would increase our revenue and profit next season. 

Maybe not but tbh I see no benefit at all from doing moving from April to March unless we were cash poor and struggling, this can't be the case.

It could be just to give the fans more time, but when has a club, any club done anything without some kind of gain financially. 

An early assessment of projected season ticket sales could help budgetary assumptions in terms of recruitment and new contract deals. A tad optimistic I know but if there was a boost on last year we could maybe get round to an early restriction on tickets for the bigot brothers. .

22 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Is Hearts financial year actually lined up with the tax year? I thought it ran to end June but could be wrong. 

Just now, davemclaren said:

Is Hearts financial year actually lined up with the tax year? I thought it ran to end June but could be wrong. 

Could be, but for tax purposes it's still April surely? 

Many companies have a different financial year but don't think hrmc change?

I could be talking absolute shite, it was just an idea as I can't think of any other reason other than giving fans more notice.

132goals1958
7 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

You are correct

7 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Could be, but for tax purposes it's still April surely? 

Many companies have a different financial year but don't think hrmc change?

I could be talking absolute shite, it was just an idea as I can't think of any other reason other than giving fans more notice.

No, corporation tax is calculated on the company accounting year. 

26 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

No, corporation tax is calculated on the company accounting year. 

My theory is ****ed then. 

Allot of time wasted. 

132goals1958
9 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

My theory is ****ed then. 

Allot of time wasted. 

Not really --- It is good to stimulate the mind. ?

Is it confirmed that the prices will go up this year and is there any news on a standing section

Edited by Josh