The Real Maroonblood Posted May 24 Posted May 24 2 minutes ago, Cade said: ahhh....here we go this is much more like President Dumb-Dumb An absolute headcase.
Watt-Zeefuik Posted May 26 Posted May 26 Consumer sentiment is now the lowest it's been since the University of Michigan began measuring it in 1978. Lower than Black Monday, lower than the 1992 recession, lower than Sept 11, lower than 2008, lower than 2020. https://www.cnn.com/2026/05/22/economy/consumer-sentiment-final-may But the Dow is over 50k so everything is fine!
Cade Posted May 26 Posted May 26 Dementia Donny off to hospital again for another brain scan and cognitive test to check how his dementia drugs are doing (you know, the ones he takes intravenously through the back of his bruised hands) Expect more crowing about how he's the healthiest President ever who keeps acing multiple medicals and the cognitive test he actually believes is an IQ test.
Maple Leaf Posted May 27 Posted May 27 In American politics, big numbers get thrown around often. Let's put a couple of numbers in perspective: If you were paid $100,000 PER DAY, it would take 27.4 years to reach $1 billion. At the same daily rate, it would take 27,400 years to reach $1 trillion. The current US national debt is about $39 trillion, and is growing at the rate of about $7.5 billion per day.
Cade Posted May 27 Posted May 27 The White House, today. Demolished East Wing/Trumpenbunker construction mess. UFC arena being built on the lawn. When a Clown enters the Palace, he does not become a King. The Palace becomes a Circus.
Tazio Posted May 27 Posted May 27 Just now, Cade said: Called it. The man is a moron. As my dear old grannie would have said, as thick as shite in the neck of a bottle.
PortyJambo Posted May 28 Posted May 28 The brass neck of him. The DoJ is launching a criminal investigation into E Jean Carroll to look into whether she committed perjury when she successfully sued him for sexual assault in 2 civil cases. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/clyp77jd407o
lost in space Posted May 28 Posted May 28 21 hours ago, Cade said: When a Clown enters the Palace, he does not become a King. The Palace becomes a Circus. I hadnt heard that phrase before and actually googled it to see if it was well known (or original from you!!). The phrase (or an equivalent) was Turkish. Anyway - excellent and so appropriate.
Dick Dastardly Posted May 28 Posted May 28 2 hours ago, PortyJambo said: The brass neck of him. The DoJ is launching a criminal investigation into E Jean Carroll to look into whether she committed perjury when she successfully sued him for sexual assault in 2 civil cases. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/clyp77jd407o The man has absolutely no shame. On a bit of a tangent, she got $5m for being sexually assaulted and $83m for being defamed? Did i read that correctly? Surely that should be the other way round
Maple Leaf Posted May 28 Posted May 28 15 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said: The man has absolutely no shame. On a bit of a tangent, she got $5m for being sexually assaulted and $83m for being defamed? Did i read that correctly? Surely that should be the other way round If I remember correctly, she successfully sued Trump for defamation, then after the trial he defamed her again, she successfully sued him again, and won an enormous amount the second time.
Morgan Posted May 28 Posted May 28 On 17/05/2026 at 15:14, Dawnrazor said: He's getting mixed up, he's thinking about Greenock & Port Glasgow. Where have you been, Dawn?
Dawnrazor Posted May 29 Posted May 29 19 hours ago, Morgan said: Where have you been, Dawn? Self imposed exile, Morgan👍
Morgan Posted May 29 Posted May 29 5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said: Self imposed exile, Morgan👍 I’m glad that you’re fine. 👍
Dawnrazor Posted May 29 Posted May 29 23 minutes ago, Morgan said: I’m glad that you’re fine. 👍 Thanks for asking, but the state of the Shed these days is .......... embarrassing is a strong word but apt, it used to be a good laugh😟
Cade Posted May 29 Posted May 29 Kennedy Centre being re-named Trump Centre ruled illegal by judge. King Donald is totally spinning out about this. Pure seethe.
Tommy Brown Posted May 29 Posted May 29 1 hour ago, Cade said: Kennedy Centre being re-named Trump Centre ruled illegal by judge. King Donald is totally spinning out about this. Pure seethe.
Cade Posted May 30 Posted May 30 Dear Leader now planning a new $250 bill with his face on it. May as well just re-name the nation Trumpistan and be done with it.
Watt-Zeefuik Posted May 30 Posted May 30 National Guard troops had to be recruited to attend the UFC match they held on the WH lawn because otherwise the stands were going to look like Easter Road.
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted May 30 Posted May 30 14 minutes ago, Tazio said: 🤣🤣🤣 With his drill baby drill climate change denial credentials he is right on one thing, the US will be the "HOTTEST" country anywhere in the world very soon.
Tommy Brown Posted May 30 Posted May 30 Called himself "the goat" I agree entirely, just not with his definition.
Maple Leaf Posted May 30 Posted May 30 3 hours ago, Tazio said: 🤣🤣🤣 To think that some people refer to him as a malignant narcissist. Where would they get such an idea?
The Real Maroonblood Posted May 31 Posted May 31 1 minute ago, Watt-Zeefuik said: Aye don't mention it. **** off.
Dick Dastardly Posted May 31 Posted May 31 2 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said: Give him a break. It must be a long day trying to count his money and dream up new people to sue.
Canscot Posted May 31 Posted May 31 Tough gig running the country then being up all night online insulting/threatening all and sundry.
Maple Leaf Posted June 1 Posted June 1 16 hours ago, Watt-Zeefuik said: Perhaps we'll now hear less of the "Sleepy Joe" barb.
hughesie27 Posted June 1 Posted June 1 New Mandelson docs released reveal that Trump wanted the Red Dispatch Box as a gift from the Gov .
Cade Posted June 1 Posted June 1 (edited) 1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said: Perhaps we'll now hear less of the "Sleepy Joe" barb. No, you see, Joe Biden was a sleepy, demented auld duffer who was an existential threat to the USA because he was a hardcore Marxist. Dear Leader King Donald has wee naps during meetings because he's working so hard at Making America Great Again. God bless his swollen cankles and disintegrating mind and body. Edited June 1 by Cade
The Mighty Thor Posted June 1 Posted June 1 6 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: New Mandelson docs released reveal that Trump wanted the Red Dispatch Box as a gift from the Gov . I'd happily send him one over with a freshly curled 3 coiler inside. I'd even put hundreds and thousands on it for him too.
Tazio Posted June 2 Posted June 2 A child speaks. Though this could be the start of the press standing up to him.
The Mighty Thor Posted June 3 Posted June 3 5 hours ago, Tazio said: A child speaks. Though this could be the start of the press standing up to him. Rattled more than a salamander street sex worker
PortyJambo Posted June 3 Posted June 3 8 hours ago, Tazio said: A child speaks. Though this could be the start of the press standing up to him. I wish the whole press pack would stand up to him when he's like this. I say when, but really it's every time he doesn't like a question! Calling a journalist an "enemy of the people" for asking a question is something that needs to be stood up to. Paraphrasing but "First they came for the journalist 2 chairs along from me and I did not speak out, then they came for the journalist next to me and I did not speak out...etc"
The Real Maroonblood Posted June 3 Posted June 3 39 minutes ago, PortyJambo said: I wish the whole press pack would stand up to him when he's like this. I say when, but really it's every time he doesn't like a question! Calling a journalist an "enemy of the people" for asking a question is something that needs to be stood up to. Paraphrasing but "First they came for the journalist 2 chairs along from me and I did not speak out, then they came for the journalist next to me and I did not speak out...etc" He’s such a c u next thursday.
Footballfirst Posted June 3 Posted June 3 I see the TACO man has abandoned his $1.8bn slush fund plan, because of opposition within the Republican Party. However, it still leaves the possibility of the DOJ settling individual claims from Jan 6th protestors and others, as that wouldn't require the approval of Congress. Some reports suggest that such settlements, if agreed, could end up costing the Treasury even more.
Maple Leaf Posted June 3 Posted June 3 8 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said: Rattled more than a salamander street sex worker
Tommy Brown Posted June 3 Posted June 3 He really is a patsy to the fossil fuel companies. A danger to the world, just has no cares other than personal greed. Full script in the spoiler https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2026/jun/02/trump-administration-ocean-observatories-initiative Spoiler The Trump administration plans to dismantle a $368m deep-sea observation system that has for more than a decade provided crucial data on ocean systems and climate change. In a notice, the National Science Foundation (NSF) announced that it had “initiated descoping of the Ocean Observatories Initiative” (OOI), a vast ocean observation network comprising more than 900 instruments that collect data on ocean health, including current patterns, climate variability and marine biodiversity. The notice, issued on 21 May, came just days after Trump fired all members of the independent board that oversees the NSF. A statement by NSF head of media affairs, Mike England, said the program was not being cancelled entirely and described the plans as a “descope”, or reduction of elements, though it was not clear what data collection capacity would be left. The NSF’s notice described plans to remove “all in-water infrastructure” from observation sites off the coasts of North Carolina, Oregon, Washington and Alaska, as well as from the Irminger Sea, a marginal sea between Greenland and Iceland. Some scientists expressed dismay at the plan, while Democratic lawmakers said they would fight it, including Senator Chris Van Hollen of Maryland, who called it a “shortsighted move” that would “end up costing American taxpayers more not less”, the New York Times reported. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, a Rhode Island Democrat, said on X: “Fossil fuel is heating our oceans by the zettajoule, so Trump’s corrupt fossil fuel stooges want to turn off the monitors.” Following the announcement, the OOI’s principal investigator, Jim Edson, said the NSF’s plan involves a phased recovery and infrastructure removal process expected to take place over the next 15 months. “As infrastructure is recovered from each array, the associated real-time data streams and observing capabilities at those locations will come to an end,” Edson said. The move will bring to an end more than a decade of continuous ocean monitoring after the system first became operational in June 2016. Describing the network as having “delivered the world’s most advanced continuously operating ocean observing systems”, Edson added: “We are profoundly grateful for the extraordinary efforts of the scientists, engineers, operators, educators, students and partners who made this facility possible and who continue to advance its legacy through the use of its data.” The dismantling of the OOI marks another step in the Trump administration’s rollback of science and climate initiatives. It also follows Trump’s push to expand deep-sea mining and loosen fishing regulations, a policy that has alarmed ocean scientists and climate experts. Hilary Palevsky, a professor focusing on marine biogeochemistry and oceanography at Boston College, pointed to the significance of the data that will be lost, particularly given the sophisticated engineering required to deploy and maintain the instruments. “One of the real powers of this OOI and a lot of the collection of autonomous data is that scientists like me don’t have to have the expertise or the resources to be able to deploy this kind of infrastructure ourselves,” Palevsky said. “Being able to have instruments, both actually out in the atmosphere floating in the surface ocean, as well as surviving through the really deep mixing and waves in the subsurface.” She said: “Over the more than 10 years that these things have been deployed, they’ve just gotten better and better at it. And so the data return has also gotten better and better over time … the scientific community was really just getting to the point of being able to capitalize on the data that had been collected so far … I’m really disappointed for the continuation of this important data set.” Palevsky also warned that rebuilding such a network in the future would be difficult, saying: “If we want to put [the instruments] back out again, we need people who know how to do it and the team that knows how to do it is being dismantled along with the infrastructure program itself. “We’re potentially at risk of having a gap in our ability to regain the expertise to do things that we had sort of just figured out how to pull off.” For Palevsky and her students, OOI data has helped shed light on biological production in the ocean and its role in carbon sequestration – the process by which carbon dioxide is captured and stored – as well as deep-ocean processes, marine ecosystems and fisheries. Data from the OOI has also contributed to research on the Atlantic Meridional Overturning Circulation (AMOC), a critical system of Atlantic Ocean currents that studies suggest may be more vulnerable to collapse than previously thought, with potentially severe consequences for the global climate. “One of the important processes in the AMOC is what we call convection, this really deep mixing of surface waters into the deep ocean that happens in winter, basically driven by the surface ocean getting really cold because the atmosphere gets super cold in winter and big, windy storms blow across the surface ocean,” Palevsky said. “We have gained some really important insights into both how that happens in the Irminger Sea in particular, and how the drivers of that process vary from year to year from the observations that have been gained at this site,” she added. For scientists like Palevsky, the consequences of dismantling the OOI extend far beyond ocean researchers, particularly as climate change intensifies extreme weather events around the world. “As we reduce the amount of data that we have, the observations, as well as the science more generally to understand what’s happening in the climate system, it makes it much harder for us as a society to understand what we’re facing and what we need to do to plan for and adapt to it,” she said. In a statement to the Guardian, the NSF head of media affairs, Mike England, said the program was not being cancelled entirely: “The NSF is not cancelling the Ocean Observatories Initiative. The decision to descope aligns with NSF’s wider strategy of a nimbler approach to prioritize support for evolving scientific priorities and emerging technologies, as well as smart lifecycle management within its research infrastructure portfolio.”
PortyJambo Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Trump compares his White House UFC cage to the Eiffel Tower and says he might not take it down after the fights because it's so popular https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/mixed-martial-arts/articles/cx21778x81zo
Tommy Brown Posted June 4 Posted June 4 He is taking the piss. Really doing his best to get up his haters back. No other explanation.
Lovecraft Posted Friday at 15:48 Posted Friday at 15:48 AI bubble looking like it's about to pop soon. Well, when I say pop - more like explode really.
Watt-Zeefuik Posted Friday at 18:02 Posted Friday at 18:02 2 hours ago, Lovecraft said: AI bubble looking like it's about to pop soon. Well, when I say pop - more like explode really. Aye, if we knew exactly when it was going to pop, I could make a ****ton of money on it. Unfortunately I don't have the scratch to stay solvent through a short if the bubble keeps growing for a while longer.