FWJ Posted April 24 Posted April 24 Someone needs to keep saying to them that NATO is a defensive alliance - and that the only time Article 5 (?) was triggered was by the US and we all helped. (And fought + died - not fighting a little bit behind the front lines etc etc. I really wish a leader of a NATO country would confront him about these issues, in public, in the manner that he and Vance spoke to Zelenskyy)
Dick Dastardly Posted April 24 Posted April 24 1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said: That hard to prove, your average Kickbacker can glaringly see it. Makes you sick. I'll say again, I have never hated anyone in my life as much as Donald Trump. Not even Keith Wright?
Cade Posted April 24 Posted April 24 58 minutes ago, FWJ said: Someone needs to keep saying to them that NATO is a defensive alliance - and that the only time Article 5 (?) was triggered was by the US and we all helped. (And fought + died - not fighting a little bit behind the front lines etc etc. I really wish a leader of a NATO country would confront him about these issues, in public, in the manner that he and Vance spoke to Zelenskyy) The NATO intervention(s) in Yugoslavia were an anomaly that keeps coming back to bite NATO. UN had "peacekeepers" on the ground who were not keeping the peace at all due to restrictive rules of engagement. NATO took it upon themselves to launch an offensive campaign even though no NATO nation was under any kind of direct threat from the growing civil war(s). They used the flimsy reasoning that the conflict may have spilled over the borders into NATO nations so this was some kind of pre-emptive strike. It was absolutely the right call but it did damage the "defensive only" stance of NATO.
Canscot Posted April 24 Posted April 24 57 minutes ago, Cade said: Winning the war on woke Is he deid?😎
kila Posted April 24 Posted April 24 10 minutes ago, Canscot said: Is he deid?😎 Sadly not, just too many McNuggets
Tazio Posted April 24 Posted April 24 11 minutes ago, Canscot said: Is he deid?😎 If he is they need to make sure RFK doesn't start chopping bits off him.
Canscot Posted April 24 Posted April 24 42 minutes ago, kila said: Sadly not, just too many McNuggets Or somebody just forgot tae wind it up this morning😉
JackLadd Posted April 24 Posted April 24 2 hours ago, Cade said: The NATO intervention(s) in Yugoslavia were an anomaly that keeps coming back to bite NATO. UN had "peacekeepers" on the ground who were not keeping the peace at all due to restrictive rules of engagement. NATO took it upon themselves to launch an offensive campaign even though no NATO nation was under any kind of direct threat from the growing civil war(s). They used the flimsy reasoning that the conflict may have spilled over the borders into NATO nations so this was some kind of pre-emptive strike. It was absolutely the right call but it did damage the "defensive only" stance of NATO. Worse was the 2011 removal of Gaddafi when he'd signed away any WMD and and agreed to play international ball. Not only an act of treachery given the said deal in the desert but a total disaster for the region and Europe that ensured the Mullah's would pursue a nuke for regime protection.
meister Posted April 24 Posted April 24 6 hours ago, JackLadd said: Might need to reinforce the islands while the Trump regime occupies the white house. We have a decent military presence there but we're dealing with a psychopath in Trump and his puppet Milei is unpredictable. No need, it’s all bollocks. He doesn’t have the foggiest about what happened in the Falklands and doesn’t give a **** anyway, it’s all bluster and shouldn’t be taken seriously. Hes not even a psychopath, he might be surrounded by them but the flump doesn’t even have the intelligence to realise what he says and the consequences.
Watt-Zeefuik Posted April 24 Posted April 24 2 hours ago, Cade said: Winning the war on woke Oh come on, it's hard being President! Do you think you could stay awake in these meetings after spending all night on the shitter rage-posting at the Pope?
Watt-Zeefuik Posted April 24 Posted April 24 (The SPLC is the organization who was successful in suing the KKK out of existence. They're under investigation for paying to get information from inside violent racist and far right groups.)
Cade Posted April 24 Posted April 24 Dipshit woke up in time to double down on his pretendy super special Trump mathematics.
JackLadd Posted April 24 Posted April 24 29 minutes ago, meister said: No need, it’s all bollocks. He doesn’t have the foggiest about what happened in the Falklands and doesn’t give a **** anyway, it’s all bluster and shouldn’t be taken seriously. Hes not even a psychopath, he might be surrounded by them but the flump doesn’t even have the intelligence to realise what he says and the consequences. Agreed he's not a smart psychopath like his hero Hitler was, more a demented moron, although he shares some weird charismatic hold on the uneducated as Hitler had. I think there's a strong likelihood he's psychotic but without a one on one clinical assessment a diagnosis isn't possible. We can say for certain he's a malignant narcissist with other personality defects. He could be deranged enough to order an attack on the Falklands or Greenland, 100%. Only a psychopath would do that.
The Mighty Thor Posted April 24 Posted April 24 7 hours ago, Lovecraft said: Tell the US to **** off. Is, of course, the correct answer 👍
trotter Posted April 25 Posted April 25 2 hours ago, Cade said: Dipshit woke up in time to double down on his pretendy super special Trump mathematics. I don't think he's very clever. You can increase the price of something by whatever percentage you choose to pull out of your arse on a given day/press conference. But by definition it can only decrease by 100%. Not unless you want to start paying people to use your product which would be extremely bad for business...oh, wait...
hughesie27 Posted April 25 Posted April 25 10 hours ago, Cade said: Winning the war on woke Sleepy Joe was it?
meister Posted April 25 Posted April 25 9 hours ago, JackLadd said: Agreed he's not a smart psychopath like his hero Hitler was, more a demented moron, although he shares some weird charismatic hold on the uneducated as Hitler had. I think there's a strong likelihood he's psychotic but without a one on one clinical assessment a diagnosis isn't possible. We can say for certain he's a malignant narcissist with other personality defects. He could be deranged enough to order an attack on the Falklands or Greenland, 100%. Only a psychopath would do that. I think in the main he’s just an attention seeking coward really. Stephen Miller seems to be the force behind him telling him what to do but no one is then telling him what is actually happening. Then when he’s in front of the cameras he’s proper flapping under any form of questioning. He hasn’t got a clue. No way he attacks Greenland or Falklands, not a chance. It’s all to start a wave of headlines and that’s it.
milky_26 Posted April 25 Posted April 25 2 hours ago, hughesie27 said: Sleepy Joe was it? dozy donnie
Dido of Consequence Posted April 25 Posted April 25 53 minutes ago, meister said: I think in the main he’s just an attention seeking coward really. Stephen Miller seems to be the force behind him telling him what to do but no one is then telling him what is actually happening. Then when he’s in front of the cameras he’s proper flapping under any form of questioning. He hasn’t got a clue. No way he attacks Greenland or Falklands, not a chance. It’s all to start a wave of headlines and that’s it. He attacked Venezuela and Iran so wouldn't completely rule it out. Although I know what you mean about the headlines thing; that's his usual M.O. He's been spamming us with nonsense for years now
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted April 25 Posted April 25 4 hours ago, hughesie27 said: Probably thinks he is talking about John Travolta and Grease
biglaff Posted April 25 Posted April 25 13 hours ago, Cade said: Dipshit woke up in time to double down on his pretendy super special Trump mathematics. How the hell can you be that stupid. The maximum you can drop is 100%. You cannot compare up with down in percentage terms. Have yanks always been this dumb.
JackLadd Posted April 25 Posted April 25 3 minutes ago, biglaff said: How the hell can you be that stupid. The maximum you can drop is 100%. You cannot compare up with down in percentage terms. Have yanks always been this dumb. Is proof there's nothing going on between those ears except his next McD delivery and unhinged tweetstorm. A total moron, mirrored by his uneducated base.
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted April 25 Posted April 25 19 hours ago, Cade said: Winning the war on woke Looks like the guy in the blue tie has accidentally let go one of the strings controlling the orange puppet.
Cade Posted April 25 Posted April 25 Kash Patel (head of FBI) sues a journalist for reporting that he's frequently intoxicated at work and has a history of alcohol abuse. Hundreds of people then provide lots of evidence to the journalist of Patel's previous behaviour, including two previous arrests, one for urinating in public whilst under the influence. Streisand Effect, mofo.
Footballfirst Posted April 25 Posted April 25 21 hours ago, Cade said: Winning the war on woke Here's the full clip of him dozing off
The Real Maroonblood Posted April 25 Posted April 25 11 minutes ago, Footballfirst said: Here's the full clip of him dozing off
Ulysses Posted April 25 Posted April 25 2 hours ago, Footballfirst said: Here's the full clip of him dozing off Listening to yer man droning on I can hardly blame Trump for falling asleep.
Tommy Brown Posted April 25 Posted April 25 19 hours ago, trotter said: I don't think he's very clever. You can increase the price of something by whatever percentage you choose to pull out of your arse on a given day/press conference. But by definition it can only decrease by 100%. Not unless you want to start paying people to use your product which would be extremely bad for business...oh, wait... He uses reverse mathematics (seriously) If a product is $100 and rises to $500 It's a 500% increase. In his head $500 down to $100 is 500% decrease. The man is in charge of the world's biggest economy.
PortyJambo Posted April 25 Posted April 25 12 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said: He uses reverse mathematics (seriously) If a product is $100 and rises to $500 It's a 500% increase. In his head $500 down to $100 is 500% decrease. The man is in charge of the world's biggest economy. "Well, percentage is from Latin, don't you know. Not many people know that. But then they're not smart like me. It's from Latin, which is a country in Italy if you didn't know. The Pope's from Italy too, and he's bad, AWFUL ratings. So, we're not using percentage anymore, not until the Latin people support us as much as we've supported them. And they'll have to use my new, better, the best ever is what everyone tells me, version if they want to use it in this GREAT, GREAT, COUNTRY. Thank you for your attention to this matter"
Tommy Brown Posted April 25 Posted April 25 4 minutes ago, PortyJambo said: "Well, percentage is from Latin, don't you know. Not many people know that. But then they're not smart like me. It's from Latin, which is a country in Italy if you didn't know. The Pope's from Italy too, and he's bad, AWFUL ratings. So, we're not using percentage anymore, not until the Latin people support us as much as we've supported them. And they'll have to use my new, better, the best ever is what everyone tells me, version if they want to use it in this GREAT, GREAT, COUNTRY. Thank you for your attention to this matter" I want to laugh, but unsure that he maybe did write it.
Cade Posted April 25 Posted April 25 (edited) Stop electing morons. I'm not exactly sure how a Senator for South Carolina is going to reclaim the Hagia Sofia for Christianity, but that's the electoral stance he's taking. It's also unclear how much power Lindsey Graham had over the worship practises in the Turkish city of Istanbul. Edited April 25 by Cade
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 26 Posted April 26 Incident at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner - bangs heard, and Trump and co have been rushed out of the venue.
Watt-Zeefuik Posted April 26 Posted April 26 2000 journalists literally in the room, still no one knows WTF is going on.
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 26 Posted April 26 Just now, Watt-Zeefuik said: 2000 journalists literally in the room, still no one knows WTF is going on. Fog of war indeed. Wolf Blitzer said he was feet away from the shooter, but who knows at this point.
manaliveits105 Posted April 26 Posted April 26 1.Pull out of peace talks 2.Attempted assassination 3. Invade ?
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 26 Posted April 26 Video doesn’t really make things much clearer but interesting nonetheless (if only to see Secret Service reaction)… https://bbc.com/news/videos/crm1gm7ez30o
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 26 Posted April 26 Secret Service say they are "investigating a shooting incident near the main magnetometer screening area at the White House Correspondents' Dinner."
Watt-Zeefuik Posted April 26 Posted April 26 The most likely, reasonable scenario emerging is that someone was stopped at the security checkpoint and that's where it went down. Not at all clear that the "gunman" actually got any shots off. He may have pulled a weapon and the shots may all have been from security staff. I don't see anything right know indicating that anyone outside of LE know anything for sure.
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted April 26 Posted April 26 7 minutes ago, Watt-Zeefuik said: The most likely, reasonable scenario emerging is that someone was stopped at the security checkpoint and that's where it went down. Not at all clear that the "gunman" actually got any shots off. He may have pulled a weapon and the shots may all have been from security staff. I don't see anything right know indicating that anyone outside of LE know anything for sure. Yeah, the FBI have now confirmed they have someone in custody. The dinner is being rescheduled. Not much more news tonight I expect.
Tazio Posted April 26 Posted April 26 Looks like an emergency is no excuse to not have a cheeky wee grope.
Canscot Posted April 26 Posted April 26 43 minutes ago, Tazio said: Looks like an emergency is no excuse to not have a cheeky wee grope. Is that Stephen Miller?
Chairman of the Bored Posted April 26 Posted April 26 (edited) Flagging popularity? Stage an assassination attempt! Edited April 26 by Chairman of the Bored
The Mighty Thor Posted April 26 Posted April 26 2 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said: Flagging popularity? Stage an assassination! Aye if people keeps trying to kill you then you maybe need a period of reflection on why?