Levein’s time is up...

Heartsofgold

17 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

A must-win game on the 12th of July? Christ.

Battle of the Boyne type post. 

• Replies 20k

• Spoleto

• Alex Kintner

• JamboAl

4 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Battle of the Boyne type post. 

We need Billy King back for this one imo.

So, in summary. If we lose against Utd, it’s a yardstick. If we win, and progress through the group it means nothing. 

Its true rue there are no agendas on this thread. :rofl:

im away for a walk and some breakfast. 

Good to see that this thread keeps going. Despite the bull from the CL happy clappers it’s clear about half of the Hearts support would like a new managerial setup. 

1 hour ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

So, in summary. If we lose against Utd, it’s a yardstick. If we win, and progress through the group it means nothing. 

I don't think progressing through the group means nothing. If we approach it like we should then it will be a strong start to the season, but we have to make sure we approach the games in the right manner, especially the first one.

Losing to Dundee Utd? The fans will be deeply unhappy at that. If it means we fail to qualify then that is a problem for Levein.

1 hour ago, Prof said:

Good to see that this thread keeps going. Despite the bull from the CL happy clappers it’s clear about half of the Hearts support would like a new managerial setup. 

Couldn’t agree more.

52D1883F-F578-4FD9-B202-18026FFEFE9C.thumb.png.eba125608802ce39e0f7d01e6e8abc2e.png

1 hour ago, Prof said:

:illogical:

5 hours ago, Prof said:

So about half don't. Cool. How do we solve this? Pick one person from each side and have a fight to the death?

I think this can be parked for a while. Be true one day

45 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

So about half don't. Cool. How do we solve this? Pick one person from each side and have a fight to the death?

Can I play? 

7 hours ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Good walk?

Nice brekkie?

:wink: 

10 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Can I play? 

You want to do the picking ?

13 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Can I play? 

3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Good walk?

Nice brekkie?

2 minutes ago, Artful Dodger said:

So many questions?

Hamilton for walks, brekkie and fights to the death ?

Just now, Artful Dodger said:

So many questions?

Hamilton for walks, brekkie and fights to the death ?

Cool.

I also need a ‘man with a van’  a ‘new television’ a ‘ good place to stay in Edinburgh near a train station’ and inside info on ‘the size of the queue at the ticket office’.

Ta

6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Good walk?

Nice brekkie?

Lovely, thanks. Subbed the regular sausage for chorizo and got their excellent corned beef hash. 

9 minutes ago, Artful Dodger said:

I pick me. Some ***** getting it. 

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Lovely, thanks. Subbed the regular sausage for chorizo and got their excellent corned beef hash. 

All jokes apart, that sounds a barry wee breakfast.

Just now, Morgan said:

All jokes apart, that sounds a barry wee breakfast.

Really was. 2 eggs sunny side up, home fries, very nice whole-wheat toast. Just missing haggis and black pudding, which are the things I miss most apart from the famous. 

Levein ruined it. :whistling:

3 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I pick me. Some ***** getting it. 

81b8qkbatkL._SL1500_.thumb.jpg.de002f284e592c64b1bcbe126f5f0e11.jpg

Aye right.

Just now, Artful Dodger said:

81b8qkbatkL._SL1500_.thumb.jpg.de002f284e592c64b1bcbe126f5f0e11.jpg

Aye right.

Looks about right. 

1 minute ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Really was. 2 eggs sunny side up, home fries, very nice whole-wheat toast. Just missing haggis and black pudding, which are the things I miss most apart from the famous. 

Levein ruined it. :whistling:

Ffs. 

Do one Septic.

1 minute ago, Artful Dodger said:

Ffs. 

Do one Septic.

****** caveman. 

Sorry, “runny eggs”. 

4 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

****** caveman. 

Sorry, “runny eggs”. 

Ffs

Fried, fried or ****in fried........wtf is the matter wi yoooo.

1 minute ago, Artful Dodger said:

Ffs

Fried, fried or ****in fried........wtf is the matter wi yoooo.

Too basic. You’re making  it over-easy.

• 3 weeks later...

Time to give this a rest and back him. I wanted him gone but he hasnt, so he gets my support.

14 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Bump.

Sorry, but **** off bud....shite patter.

14 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Time to give this a rest and back him. I wanted him gone but he hasnt, so he gets my support.

Yeah, Levein is an utter *****, but he's our utter ***** so 👍

18 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Dear lord. Ching or speed ?

I thought it was pretty positive tonight think we look good weak points for me 

Haring missed in middle 

Uche his awareness is brutal 

Overall we moved the ball really good thought it was a decent performance although a bit dodgy at the back 

33 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Bump.

Grow up ffs

18 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Sorry, but **** off bud....shite patter.

13 minutes ago, jamtartan74 said:

And it begins 💤 boring twats. 

16 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

Put a lid on it mods ,please.

Spot on! 

Mr Elwood P
33 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Bump.

Levein set the team up exactly right. Played two strikers. Essentially played two wingers. Players lacked sharpness and subsequently missed a few good chances and gave away a sloppy goal. Loads to be positive tonight, especially the emergence of Hickey and Irving.

Edited by Mr Elwood P

Who_put_the_ball_in...

Levein is and always has been a sh*te manager. The fact he is a massive Jambo doesn’t mean he deserves unquestionable backing. Time for a new manager he can’t make this team progress. 

gorgie al 1960
32 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Bump.

Jesus you have a very single boring life mate - get  yourself sorted out

If he doesn't get the play in the final third sorted he will have to go. 

Way too soon to say nothing has changed,  not 100% confident it will,  at least until the Albino Prince reemerges 

Mr Elwood P
Just now, Who_put_the_ball_in... said:

Levein is and always has been a sh*te manager. The fact he is a massive Jambo doesn’t mean he deserves unquestionable backing. Time for a new manager he can’t make this team progress. 

Name the last Scottish manager to get  a Scottish club to the Europa League group stages?

Give it a break ! Thought tonight played decent for first game in horrendous conditions without few first 11 players like Haring and Naismith who certainly improve us 

Who_put_the_ball_in...
Just now, Mr Elwood P said:

Name the last Scottish manager to get  a Scottish club to the Europa League group stages?

You realise that was 2004 

Fire_At_The_Disco

Thought we looked better than last season tbh.... Few still to come in + Naisy & Haring 

Forgot to add what a total bonus Hickey is turning out to be!

Edited by Tambo_The_Jambo

Who_put_the_ball_in...
3 minutes ago, Barack said:

Gutted ain't ya!?

Aye what happened 15 years ago counts for a lot. You got me there you we bad ass

Mr Elwood P
6 minutes ago, Who_put_the_ball_in... said:

You realise that was 2004 

You realise the meaning of the word ‘always’?

Alex Kintner

His time is up. Negative team selection and tactics tonight. He refused to let the ref red card any Dundee Utd players and the last straw was when he ran on and tripped Irving up, causing the handball. 

Levein oot!

Who_put_the_ball_in...
1 minute ago, Mr Elwood P said:

You realise the meaning of the word ‘always’?

Apologies he’s been shite since 2005 hope that suffices 

• JKBMod 12 changed the title to Levein’s time is up...
  • davemclaren pinned and unpinned this topic
  • davemclaren locked this topic