Levein’s time is up...

Heartsofgold

The Steve Clarke chat is absolute fantasy. He's there because it's a club that means something to him and he's doing them a favour. When he leaves Killie it will be to manage either Scotland, a good Championship or lower EPL team. We have absolutely zero chance of landing him.

• Replies 20k

• Spoleto

• Alex Kintner

• JamboAl

Cruyff Turn
21 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Imagine the state of this forum if we were 9th or 10th and had been launched out both cups at the first stage! 

Aye, there’d still be some fans delighted to let it continue. 

Holyrood_Hearts
4 hours ago, Levi Johnson said:

H.M.F.C. the S.P.L.'s most unambitious & worst performing board.

Continued Failure - SAD, SAD, SAD.

P   W     D    L        F     A      Pts    Win%                                 F        A        Pts

37  15    6   16  41  48  51   40.54  per game - 1.12   1.3   1.34       

1. Scunnered fans deserted the end of season player parade. What does that tell you?

2. Just one win out of 14 post split matches for loser Levein – and counting.

3. Since the new year Celtic, Rangers, Kilmarnock, Hibs and Dundee have all come to Tynecastle and won in addition to the draws Livingston and St Mirren achieved.

1. Since beating Dundee last October Levein has won 26pts out of 26 matches and scored 21 goals. Only TWENTY ONE!

1. Levein's managerial record - Seven managerial positions. Won nothing. Sacked twice. Every successor bettered his performances. Ann Budge's poor judgement hired a failure. She seems besotted with failure, including Levein's mediocre coaches.

1. Ann Budge's oft stated red line of 4th is unacceptable has long been laughed at.

2. Ann Budge's failed 5 year plan and European football – another of her jokes.

3. Is the board's next step to push Levein back into the D.o.F. post and sign another non-success in his place for Levein to lord it over? If so, more money wasted and Levein's 3rd sacking in all but name. Or will he be offered the cop-out of resigning / sacking?

4. Has Steve Clarke, the best manager in Scotland for two seasons, been approached to succeed Levein? In his first full season Clarke went from bottom to top six. Now Killie are lying 3rd with a record points tally and a chance at European football from a population of circa 46,500. Clarke would probably have got Hearts into Europe.

5. Why has a new manager not been put in place so he can plan buying new players? If Clarke hasn't been approached it proves the board's lack of ambition for the club and their loyal long suffering fans.

6. With the latest news that two more Hearts players are out injured for the rest of the season, one has to ask questions about the training. I think included below are those who have been injured and missed games this season :

7. Berra / Souttar / Smith / Dunne / Dikamona / Brandon / Godinho / Mitchell (will not play again this season) / Garrucio (will not play again this season) / Haring / Djoum / Morrison (will not play again this season) / Naismith (been out for 2 spells – and may not play again this season) / Cochrane / Clare (arrived injured) / Ikpeazu / Keena (will not play again this season) / Wighton. Will Ikpeazu play again this season? Possibly, but out of desperation.

8. More than half of the above would have been certain starters. Over 140 games missed by the above collectively. This statistic was compiled with 6 games left to play. Could be more! Surely training methods have to be looked at, and desperately playing players when not 100% fit?

1. Levein's childish barbs and put-downs to those in the game are an embarrassment to the club. In so doing he displays his own perceived immaturity and insecurities.

2. Levein twice accused his players at Hearts and Dundee United of being cheats and taking money under false pretences, cancelling their (Hearts) holidays. With Hearts as with Scotland, he is very good at taking the money and delivering failure himself. He said he could write a book about his time with Scotland. On which shelves should we look for it, fiction or comedy?

3. Levein's failure at Leicester. After 30 games he accrued only 26pts, an average of 0.87 goals for and 0.97 goals against and 0.866 pts a game. In true Levein fashion he blamed the board for not giving him time. Rob Kelly one of his coaches, allegedly with no management experience, succeeded him, and with Levein's team, accrued 20pts from 9 games. Mediocrity seems to be a recurring theme for Levein.

4. After lucky Scottish Cup draws against four lower division teams, including a junior team and a replay. Lady luck, a fluke, not merit, says Hearts could win the Scottish Cup. If this happened the hugely failing Hearts board would think all is well and to the detriment of the club Levein's years of mediocrity would continue.

5. The board's shocking misuse of money on an incomplete, poorly planned, costly stand is a monument to egos and incompetence, and who is profiting?

6. Levein's made or sanctioned circa 113 signings, many very poor. A shocking waste of money. Remember Vanacek? He claimed he could score goals. Levein hooked him early in his second game then publicly humiliated him playing him only once since. What has Levein and the coaching staff been doing about Vanacek's alleged lack of fitness? An alleged goal scorer not allowed to play and Levein uses the excuse of injuries to strikers! Why has Vanacek not been used? He came in January, it's now May. Is he fit or has the petulant Levein taken a sulk? Does Levein ruin players?

7. In his first stint at Hearts Steve Fulton a loyal Hearts player found out he wasn't wanted by reading it in the papers when on holiday. Gary McSwegan was made to train on his own. Levein said he was trying to sicken him in order to transfer him. Is Vanacek being treated similarly? Levein's track record says it's reasonable to believe. Heart's fans won't forget Levein's treatment of Gary Locke. Man-mismanagement!

8. Hearts, the club that does not allow freedom of polite factual expression in its 'Kickback' website. If the comment is against the club they get banned. I and others were. I had one printed, the second hidden, then I was banned. Fear of the truth?

9. Craig Levein – Over rated. Over paid. Over praised. Over protected by the sporting press has a huge track record of 'Under Achievement'. A C.V. showing no success and Ann Budge chose him. WHY? Together they have given Hearts five wasteful years. Colossal bad judgement by Budge! No quality boss would tolerate the diminishing returns on performance Hearts have racked up. 4th is unacceptable???

10. Shame on the board, and especially the toothless Foundation board members for failing the fans. Hearts are Scottish football's third largest revenue collector. The unambitious and continually failing Hearts board and their manager are collectively not fit for purpose.

Casting up things from 15+ years is quite frankly pathetic. Someone has too much time on his/her hands.....

Alex Kintner
16 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Any idea what his/her previous nom de plume was on here. 

I don’t follow buddy ??‍♂️ Clearly only stumbled across the most famous Hearts forum on the planet today. It’s easily done tbh. I’m sure there’s plenty of Life long Hearts fans out there who’ve never heard of jkb

4 hours ago, Levi Johnson said:

P   W     D    L        F     A      Pts    Win%                                 F        A        Pts

1. Scunnered fans deserted the end of season player parade. What does that tell you?

3. Since the new year Celtic, Rangers, Kilmarnock, Hibs and Dundee have all come to Tynecastle and won in addition to the draws Livingston and St Mirren achieved.

1. Since beating Dundee last October Levein has won 26pts out of 26 matches and scored 21 goals. Only TWENTY ONE!

1. Levein's managerial record - Seven managerial positions. Won nothing. Sacked twice. Every successor bettered his performances. Ann Budge's poor judgement hired a failure. She seems besotted with failure, including Levein's mediocre coaches.

1. Ann Budge's oft stated red line of 4th is unacceptable has long been laughed at.

3. Is the board's next step to push Levein back into the D.o.F. post and sign another non-success in his place for Levein to lord it over? If so, more money wasted and Levein's 3rd sacking in all but name. Or will he be offered the cop-out of resigning / sacking?

4. Has Steve Clarke, the best manager in Scotland for two seasons, been approached to succeed Levein? In his first full season Clarke went from bottom to top six. Now Killie are lying 3rd with a record points tally and a chance at European football from a population of circa 46,500. Clarke would probably have got Hearts into Europe.

5. Why has a new manager not been put in place so he can plan buying new players? If Clarke hasn't been approached it proves the board's lack of ambition for the club and their loyal long suffering fans.

6. With the latest news that two more Hearts players are out injured for the rest of the season, one has to ask questions about the training. I think included below are those who have been injured and missed games this season :

7. Berra / Souttar / Smith / Dunne / Dikamona / Brandon / Godinho / Mitchell (will not play again this season) / Garrucio (will not play again this season) / Haring / Djoum / Morrison (will not play again this season) / Naismith (been out for 2 spells – and may not play again this season) / Cochrane / Clare (arrived injured) / Ikpeazu / Keena (will not play again this season) / Wighton. Will Ikpeazu play again this season? Possibly, but out of desperation.

8. More than half of the above would have been certain starters. Over 140 games missed by the above collectively. This statistic was compiled with 6 games left to play. Could be more! Surely training methods have to be looked at, and desperately playing players when not 100% fit?

1. Levein's childish barbs and put-downs to those in the game are an embarrassment to the club. In so doing he displays his own perceived immaturity and insecurities.

2. Levein twice accused his players at Hearts and Dundee United of being cheats and taking money under false pretences, cancelling their (Hearts) holidays. With Hearts as with Scotland, he is very good at taking the money and delivering failure himself. He said he could write a book about his time with Scotland. On which shelves should we look for it, fiction or comedy?

3. Levein's failure at Leicester. After 30 games he accrued only 26pts, an average of 0.87 goals for and 0.97 goals against and 0.866 pts a game. In true Levein fashion he blamed the board for not giving him time. Rob Kelly one of his coaches, allegedly with no management experience, succeeded him, and with Levein's team, accrued 20pts from 9 games. Mediocrity seems to be a recurring theme for Levein.

4. After lucky Scottish Cup draws against four lower division teams, including a junior team and a replay. Lady luck, a fluke, not merit, says Hearts could win the Scottish Cup. If this happened the hugely failing Hearts board would think all is well and to the detriment of the club Levein's years of mediocrity would continue.

5. The board's shocking misuse of money on an incomplete, poorly planned, costly stand is a monument to egos and incompetence, and who is profiting?

6. Levein's made or sanctioned circa 113 signings, many very poor. A shocking waste of money. Remember Vanacek? He claimed he could score goals. Levein hooked him early in his second game then publicly humiliated him playing him only once since. What has Levein and the coaching staff been doing about Vanacek's alleged lack of fitness? An alleged goal scorer not allowed to play and Levein uses the excuse of injuries to strikers! Why has Vanacek not been used? He came in January, it's now May. Is he fit or has the petulant Levein taken a sulk? Does Levein ruin players?

7. In his first stint at Hearts Steve Fulton a loyal Hearts player found out he wasn't wanted by reading it in the papers when on holiday. Gary McSwegan was made to train on his own. Levein said he was trying to sicken him in order to transfer him. Is Vanacek being treated similarly? Levein's track record says it's reasonable to believe. Heart's fans won't forget Levein's treatment of Gary Locke. Man-mismanagement!

8. Hearts, the club that does not allow freedom of polite factual expression in its 'Kickback' website. If the comment is against the club they get banned. I and others were. I had one printed, the second hidden, then I was banned. Fear of the truth?

9. Craig Levein – Over rated. Over paid. Over praised. Over protected by the sporting press has a huge track record of 'Under Achievement'. A C.V. showing no success and Ann Budge chose him. WHY? Together they have given Hearts five wasteful years. Colossal bad judgement by Budge! No quality boss would tolerate the diminishing returns on performance Hearts have racked up. 4th is unacceptable???

10. Shame on the board, and especially the toothless Foundation board members for failing the fans. Hearts are Scottish football's third largest revenue collector. The unambitious and continually failing Hearts board and their manager are collectively not fit for purpose.

This in spades. People still buying season tickets when that clown is in charge are in denial. Burying your heads in the sand hoping that it might go away. We have a weak support who are just happy to be involved with following a club. No passion. No fight. 

8 minutes ago, sadj said:

Who in the actual bejesusing **** thought know what I’ll sit and type out that load of pish. Thats like Lawson on lsd

A scary thought !

7 minutes ago, Biguche said:

The Steve Clarke chat is absolute fantasy. He's there because it's a club that means something to him and he's doing them a favour. When he leaves Killie it will be to manage either Scotland, a good Championship or lower EPL team. We have absolutely zero chance of landing him.

??

2 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

Casting up things from 15+ years is quite frankly pathetic. Someone has too much time on his/her hands.....

??

2 minutes ago, Hercules said:

This in spades. People still buying season tickets when that clown is in charge are in denial. Burying your heads in the sand hoping that it might go away. We have a weak support who are just happy to be involved with following a club. No passion. No fight. 

Jesus H Christ. A weak support happy to be involved with following a club. No passion . No fight . No pyro . No party....i don’t think any person is burying the head in the sand and doesnt want better. But that post was as ott as iv ever. Its up there with a plane to get Robbie oooot cause Emmm Hibs...?

9 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Away and hire a plane:jj_facepalm:

1 hour ago, ToqueJambo said:

Football supporters in supporting the club they support shock!

Exactly even although Levein is useless.

Enzo Chiefo
33 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Come on Enzo, everyone knows McPhee was the reason we found Smith, Levein had done the deal with Berra before Cathro came along. Lafferty attracted to us by Cathro or McPhee?  Moneys on the latter. One of your poorer Levein put-down attempts. Don’t mind you having a go at him, it’s your right, but don’t tell porkies to do it. 

Well, as manager, Cathro had the final say on transfers. I'm sure I read on here thousands of times that CL only ever "supported" the manager n transfers. However, if you want to credit MacPhee and Levein with the good ones then lets at least be consistent and point out that MacPhee was also responsible for Malauray Martin and the Greek signings. He knew them from his international gigs with Mexico then NI. And Connor Sammon...big, strong,  immobile centre forward...a Levein prorotype signing. Hard to believe Robbie selected him eh?

eyesandears

Having a nightmare here. Just can't seem to attach this 30ft banner to the back of my plane.:jet:

25 minutes ago, Hercules said:

You are not a Hearts supporter and I claim my £5. It's not working under Craig and we need to change direction, that much is clear to a lot of folk. However calling a great servant to this club a clown is not something that, in my opinion, a Hearts supporter would do (unless you're in your teens and know nothing of this club's history). Seriously, you ought to be ashamed of yourself.

10 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Well, as manager, Cathro had the final say on transfers. I'm sure I read on here thousands of times that CL only ever "supported" the manager n transfers. However, if you want to credit MacPhee and Levein with the good ones then lets at least be consistent and point out that MacPhee was also responsible for Malauray Martin and the Greek signings. He knew them from his international gigs with Mexico then NI. And Connor Sammon...big, strong,  immobile centre forward...a Levein prorotype signing. Hard to believe Robbie selected him eh?

Berra was done before Cathro, I’m sure Cathro gave the green light for Laff and Smith just as he did for  Martin but they were all McPhee signings. One of the Greeks had better pedigree than anyone else on our books, still don’t know how that one didn’t work. Robbie def wanted Sammon. Fell out with Budge and Levein about it but got his way. 

Levi Johnson

Dear SadJ

Perhaps you are right, but don't you think an ambitious board should at least try to get Steve Clarke in view of his undoubted success in less than two years and Levein's  constant failure over many years? The board  in allowing Levein to sign players for next season are laughing at the fans who they know will do nothing and at best moan. Levein and the board are bad, but in doing nothing Hearts fans are getting what their apathy deserves - continued mediocrity!

Respectfully yours

Levi

Alex Kintner
37 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Spot on Hercules ?? The best thing for the future of our club would be selling as few season tickets as possible. If we can cut FoH subscriptions by about 40-50% that would just be a bonus.

Surprised I haven’t noticed your posts before mate, you’re bang on the cash ??

Alex Kintner
8 minutes ago, Levi Johnson said:

Dear SadJ

Perhaps you are right, but don't you think an ambitious board should at least try to get Steve Clarke in view of his undoubted success in less than two years and Levein's  constant failure over many years? The board  in allowing Levein to sign players for next season are laughing at the fans who they know will do nothing and at best moan. Levein and the board are bad, but in doing nothing Hearts fans are getting what their apathy deserves - continued mediocrity!

Respectfully yours

Levi

Indeed ??

If we don’t appoint Clarke before the cup final I’m going to return my ST, cancel my FoH subscription and take a knife to my Hearts jammies ??

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, Levi Johnson said:

P   W      D     L      F      A    Pts    Win%                                  F        A        Pts

10. Shame on the board, and especially the toothless Foundation board members for failing the fans. Hearts are Scottish football's third largest revenue collector. The unambitious and continually failing Hearts board and their manager are collectively not fit for purpose. 

That is some fantastic information buddy. ?? Any chance you could post it a couple more times? I’m not sure that three times is enough for people to take it in. Maybe we could make it a sticky? Mods?

12 minutes ago, Levi Johnson said:

Dear SadJ

Respectfully yours

Levi

To be honest Levi, I have lost count of the number of times Clarke has said he isn’t interested in managing another Scottish club. He knocked back Rangers last summer. His wife, daughters, grandkids all live in the south of England. He wants back there. He is at Killie because he was a boyhood fan but mostly because he is doing his best mate, Billy Bowie, a favour. 

Given all this is public knowledge why would Ann Budge waste her time talking to him? 

Edited by soonbe110

BOBTHEBRUCE

What seems to be the problem here officer. 

You know it's going to be a crap night when Frank is posting. 

Alex Kintner
2 minutes ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

What seems to be the problem here officer. 

You know it's going to be a crap night when Frank is posting. 

Indeed, Pablo, indeed ??

BOBTHEBRUCE
Just now, To Be Frank said:

Indeed, Pablo, indeed ??

Bringing the paranoia out early doors, good man. 

23 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Berra was done before Cathro, I’m sure Cathro gave the green light for Laff and Smith just as he did for  Martin but they were all McPhee signings. One of the Greeks had better pedigree than anyone else on our books, still don’t know how that one didn’t work. Robbie def wanted Sammon. Fell out with Budge and Levein about it but got his way. 

Spot on with what I know of it. Particularly that last sentence. 

22 minutes ago, Levi Johnson said:

Dear SadJ

Respectfully yours

Levi

On Steve Clarke see at biguche’s post. Explains everything you need to know in regards to him. 

The players we have signed up this year as a core and a spine of the team are good players (jury out on uche - but he has a presence) Aidy White good pedigree can’t be any worse than we have at left back now. 

Players for next year that work will of started months ago, so no I don’t think thats laughing at the fans. I do know for a fact Levein will be hurting as much as any of us and I do know many conversations have been had in relation to where too next. However I do not necessarily think that means Levein out the club is the way forward. My understanding is there will be change in the summer. The apathy/malaise is not confined solely to people who can shout loudest on a forum. Just as not every single person off the board wants change. People see things in different layers. Many of us in August said we don’t think we will jump forward this season it will be next. Does that mean they are happy? No , of course not. Does it mean they don’t have a concern that we have seemingly regressed? No , of course not. Does it mean they enjoy the football on offer 98% of the time since October? Again , No. 

They still understand that there is a bigger picture , they understand that easy draw or not we are still in a Scottish Cup Final in 10 days with a chance to win a cup that id rare in our history. Not even once per decade have we won it. The whole Levein oot , Levein oot , Levein oot thing is tedious. Personal abuse is pathetic. 

However , our fanbase has a generational gap aswell. Some have seen us struggle , some have seen 3cups in their 21 years. Some saw more than that , leagues etc then nothing for 50years. It means peoples opinions vary on the route forward or the time they think should be given. Same with society. Alex McDonald had a couple torrid years then stepped forward and nearly won the double. Despite winning nothing he is hailed as one of our greatest ever managers. Should CL be chastised for winning the same amount? No of course not but its something that is thrown at him as its easy in todays society and patience is non-existant - success must be immediate. 

Each to their own but to say Hearts fans are getting what they deserve is also narrow minded. We are getting a newly built main stand , a spine of a team put down for a few years , academy rebuilt and hopefully going to flourish , solid footing financially , an infrastructure being grown to make us able to stretch away from some. Unfortunately people only look at things on the park and dismiss the rest.

Our structure under Levein is not working partly because the coaches we have are not doing anywhere near well enough. Take CL’s limited time with the team (not unusual in football the manager / HC is not present at all sessions) AM’s analysis and set pieces etc out of it , it would be worse. If CL stays be it upstairs or as manager it needs coaches who can coach that would help massively imo. 

Edited by sadj

Alex Kintner
3 minutes ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

Bringing the paranoia out early doors, good man. 

Please don’t try to take this thread off topic. Focus on slagging off our manager ahead of the cup final please.

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, sadj said:

Spot on with what I know of it. Particularly that last sentence. 

The players we have signed up this year as a core and a spine of the team are good players (jury out on uche - but he has a presence) Aidy White good pedigree can’t be any worse than we have at left back now. 

Players for next year that work will of started months ago, so no I don’t think thats laughing at the fans. I do know for a fact Levein will be hurting as much as any of us and I do know many conversations have been had in relation to where too next. However I do not necessarily think that means Levein out the club is the way forward. My understanding is there will be change in the summer. The apathy/malaise is not confined solely to people who can shout loudest on a forum. Just as not every single person off the board wants change. People see things in different layers. Many of us in August said we don’t think we will jump forward this season it will be next. Does that mean they are happy? No , of course not. Does it mean they don’t have a concern that we have seemingly regressed? No , of course not. Does it mean they enjoy the football on offer 98% of the time since October? Again , No. 

They still understand that there is a bigger picture , they understand that easy draw or not we are still in a Scottish Cup Final in 10 days with a chance to win a cup that id rare in our history. Not even once per decade have we won it. The whole Levein oot , Levein oot , Levein oot thing is tedious. Personal abuse is pathetic. 

However , our fanbase has a generational gap aswell. Some have seen us struggle , some have seen 3cups in their 21 years. Some saw more than that , leagues etc then nothing for 50years. It means peoples opinions vary on the route forward or the time they think should be given. Same with society. Alex McDonald had a couple torrid years then stepped forward and nearly won the double. Despite winning nothing he is hailed as one of our greatest ever managers. Should CL be chastised for winning the same amount? No of course not but its something that is thrown at him as its easy in todays society and patience is non-existant - success must be immediate. 

Each to their own but to say Hearts fans are getting what they deserve is also narrow minded. We are getting a newly built main stand , a spine of a team put down for a few years , academy rebuilt and hopefully going to flourish , solid footing financially , an infrastructure being grown to make us able to stretch away from some. Unfortunately people only look at things on the park and dismiss the rest.

Our structure under Levein is not working partly because the coaches we have are not doing anywhere near well enough. Take CL’s limited time with the team (not unusual in football the manager / HC is not present at all sessions) AM’s analysis and set pieces etc out of it , it would be worse. If CL stays be it upstairs or as manager it needs coaches who can coach that would help massively imo. 

Decent post but points deducted for not presenting it in the style of a letter ??

BOBTHEBRUCE
1 minute ago, To Be Frank said:

Please don’t try to take this thread off topic. Focus on slagging off our manager ahead of the cup final please.

I don't think much more needs to be said on the matter. 

May as well use the thread as a chat room. 

24 minutes ago, Levi Johnson said:

Dear SadJ

Respectfully yours

Levi

How's that stadium idea on the Murrayfield flood plain going? Or Kex trainers for that matter?

SpruceBringsteen
6 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

How's that stadium idea on the Murrayfield flood plain going? Or Kex trainers for that matter?

:greatpost:

Alex Kintner
9 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

What’s this about? ??‍♂️

Finlay James
42 minutes ago, Levi Johnson said:

Dear SadJ

Respectfully yours

Levi

Hows Peebles these days Bob?  You still driving the taxis?

1 hour ago, soonbe110 said:

That’s was 2.5 years ago. Maybe time to let that one go. Unless you have no mistakes in your personal track record. 

My “track record” is totally irrelevant to Cathro’s appalling appointment 

Edited by Thomaso

19 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

???

11 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

What’s this about? ??‍♂️

ITK m8.

Enzo Chiefo
45 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Fell out with Budge did he? What exactly would she know about the merits of signing Sammon?? And Levein? I thought his role only extended to getting the players that the manager wanted?? So, he interfered did he?  Well, if true, it could explain why Robbie jumped at the first opportunity of leaving.

BOBTHEBRUCE

Ok, i'm gonna try and stay on topic here. 

Levein thought Cathro would be a good manager. 

Kris boyd called it early doors. No people skills whatsoever he said. He spent time with this guy. 

Levein is the punt master. 

He signs staff members like he signs players.  He's a gambler. 

We can't afford to do any more gambling. 

Alex Kintner
1 minute ago, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

Ok, i'm gonna try and stay on topic here. 

Levein thought Cathro would be a good manager. 

Kris boyd called it early doors. No people skills whatsoever he said. He spent time with this guy. 

Levein is the punt master. 

He signs staff members like he signs players.  He's a gambler. 

We can't afford to do any more gambling. 

To be fair we all ripped Boyd et al to pieces for their comments

BOBTHEBRUCE
Just now, To Be Frank said:

To be fair we all ripped Boyd et al to pieces for their comments

Aye, because we all BELIEVED in Levein and his judgements. 

No longer is the case for me. 

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

ITK m8.

Penny has dropped. It’s the Bobster ??

Alex Kintner
Just now, BOBTHEBRUCE said:

Aye, because we all BELIEVED in Levein and his judgements. 

No longer is the case for me. 

You can’t say Boyd “called it.” Nobody knew how it would work out. Boyd didn’t get on with him and his opinion was based on tgat alone

1 minute ago, To Be Frank said:

Penny has dropped. It’s the Bobster ??

Well done. Caravan Bob makes a return, ends up banned and returns in a different guise. All we need now is the personal vitriol before he's led away for a nice cup of tea by the Mods.

BOBTHEBRUCE
2 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

You can’t say Boyd “called it.” Nobody knew how it would work out. Boyd didn’t get on with him and his opinion was based on tgat alone

I listened to Boyd on the radio day after day and it didn't come across like he didn't like him. 

The guy was a bit of loner. He didn't have very good people skills. 

Levein obviously doesn't bother with looking in to any of that. 

Edited by BOBTHEBRUCE

Alex Kintner
On 02/04/2018 at 12:40, Ian Kelman said:

Dear Kickback Administrators

I have found in my week in Kickback that honestly compiled factual statistics are frowned upon and I'm not allowed the right to post, i.e. to kick back. So why call yourselves that? It's a gross misnomer! It's time to say goodbye (except for the odd visit) I'm off to ****.co.uk where I'm informed it's not the lap-dog of the board and free speech and maturely proffered opinions are posted.

Much of Kickback's content is immature, infantile and irrelevant, and works against those who truly want Hearts to be better and not remain mediocre. I have found that many of those who post in Kickback have lost all semblance of ambition and have accepted mediocrity as the norm. Many of those who post are tribal, and being critical of Levein and Budge is anathema to them and to yourselves - the Administrators. The buck stops at the top and those we rely on are not performing or doing what is best for Hearts and in Kickback have no voice!.

Like other posts I have not had posted, and not allowed to access 'Create a New Article' except via 'Help & Support' and vetted and disallowed. I believe this is undemocratic and not in the interests of H.M.F.C. and a contradiction of the right to Kick back. So why are you there? There are two words I could never ever call any of the Administrators and they are - Hearts Supporters! It's been an education and a learning curve. I leave you a wiser man. Goodbye.

This is one post I know will not be posted, for it has to first go through the Administrators, so I won't be disillusioned.

Happy Easter 

Ian Kelman

As the Beatles said...Hello, Goodbye

Levi Johnson

P   W      D      L      F     A   Pts     Win%                                  F       A      Pts

4 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Well done. Caravan Bob makes a return, ends up banned and returns in a different guise. All we need now is the personal vitriol before he's led away for a nice cup of tea by the Mods.

Cup of tea sounds braw

Alex Kintner

Suppose it makes sense choosing a poster name like Levi when you’re undoubtedly going to get ripped ?? 

13 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Fell out with Budge did he? What exactly would she know about the merits of signing Sammon?? And Levein? I thought his role only extended to getting the players that the manager wanted?? So, he interfered did he?  Well, if true, it could explain why Robbie jumped at the first opportunity of leaving.

Think she signs the cheques. Why don’t you read a post before just making up that it supports your agenda? Robbie wanted Sammon. Levein tried to get him. Too expensive for owner and budgets etc. Fall out re budget. Robbie gets his man eventually. Where is the interference? 

5 minutes ago, To Be Frank said:

As the Beatles said...Hello, Goodbye

Nah, can't be Mr Kelman as the post would contain a reference to the fact he has "a business degree". Ah, I miss the Pink and its seethe section.

20 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

My “track record” is totally irrelevant to Cathro’s appalling appointment 

Like I said to another poster, good on you if you were one of the circa 20% on here that didn’t think a Cathro appointment was a good one at the time. 

• JKBMod 12 changed the title to Levein’s time is up...
  • davemclaren pinned and unpinned this topic
  • davemclaren locked this topic