• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• GorgieRules22

• been here before

• Boab

I am pretty sure I predicted this last night. Anyone able to find it.......

Aberdeen v rangers/Millie

Hibs v Celtic

Hearts v the rest. Sure I did that but cannae find it

The Bookkeeper

Couldn't ask for a much better draw than that. Home v Patrick really the only way it could have been kinder. I fancy Aberdeen to take out Rangers and hopefully Hibs might give Celtic something to think about. Celtic have a heavy schedule in the run up to that with Europa League against Valencia and then a midweek visit to Tynecastle the Wednesday before. 

Cracking draw exactly what I was after, an easy tie on paper and a cracking away day to boot. Really hope it’s the Friday night or Saturday so we get to enjoy it....

4 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said:

That’s my best scenario too despite it meaning wanting a Hibs win in the quarters. Get the weegies out and it’s a proper tourney (sorry Partick)!

Let's not get hysterical here.

Hibs loss....and League calamity !

Prince Buaben

Be interesting to see what games are picked for TV.. Is it just 2 games this round? r

Hibs v Celtic. Premier Sports

Aberdeen v Rangers/Killie (Hoping Rangers win) BBC.

Great draw for us. Lets hope we capitalise on it.

Just now, Sexton Hardcastle said:

One of the OF will go out. Win that you’ve got a coin toss of an easy May Hampden visit

Cannot ness this up.

Unfortunately, it won't be Celtic, they only got the wee team 

Calebs Grandad

Aberdeen v Kilmarnock or Rangers

If Rangers beat Killie what odds on Morelos red card or if already banned then him getting lifted in the stand?  ?

6 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

We still need to go and win it. We can but be we need to be professional about our approach. 

This all day long, its too easy gettig carried away, next thing they get a 97th minute winner in off someones bawbag!

Oh another salt and sauce final . Oooooft.

jokingly , yes it’s a long shot but I’d fancy the vermin to take their big sisters at home and we should take partick away so u never do know

The Goalscoring Knee

2 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Don't like it. 

Yes on paper it looks good but these are the cup games I fear most.

Sorry, going to Parkhead or Ibrox would have me far more twitchy.

Calebs Grandad
1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

TF for that late Ross equaliser otherwise it was a trip to Kilmarnock or Ibrox

Very interesting point and it shows the pure luck involved at times. 

Prince Buaben
Just now, it_hearts said:

Is it just me or are hibs always drawn at home. They very rarely get drawn away.

its a conspiracy.

3 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

Be interesting to see what games are picked for TV.. Is it just 2 games this round? r

Hibs v Celtic. Premier Sports

Aberdeen v Rangers/Killie (Hoping Rangers win) BBC.

Great draw for us. Lets hope we capitalise on it.

Think they’ll all be televised. Why would you want sevco to win ?

Edited by 1971fozzy

1 minute ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

All away draws are unsettling. 

Prince Buaben
1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Think they’ll all be televised. Why would you want sevco to win ?

Because more people would watch Aberdeen v Rangers than Aberdeen v Kilmarnock and they want the viewing figures.

7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Will Hibs give Celtic the whole stand

(I know but...)

Give them whatever they ask for.  They own Hibs you know.  

NaturalOrder74

Delighted with the draw, you never know killie could put out the rangers and Aberdeen then maybe the wee team could upset their parent club gonna be at least some luck here 

1 minute ago, Bauld said:

Indeed. But Partick isn’t a bad shout. Could of been sevco, Celtic , sheep or vermin. 

Cant complain

Brighton Jambo
Just now, Bauld said:

Agreed, that’s why I asked about replays.  If taking a draw and bringimg them back to Tynecastle ensures we progress that will do for me.  

Cue the rage from those who will say if we can’t beat Partick away then players are useless, the manager should go etc etc 

2 minutes ago, Prince Buaben said:

Because more people would watch Aberdeen v Rangers than Aberdeen v Kilmarnock and they want the viewing figures.

The Goalscoring Knee
2 minutes ago, Bauld said:
4 minutes ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

Take your point but I'd still rather have the easiest route possible to the final. If I'm honest, I'd have taken this tie ahead of either Celtic or Rangers at home. Let someone else have the bother of trying to put them out.

2 minutes ago, sairyinthat said:

A saunter for Celtic by at least 2.

Absolutely. The Lochend shites' season was over when they got rid of Lenny. 

Easy Ceptic victory in that one.

Really enjoyed Ross 2-2 ICT (much better than that Boca/River crap before Christmas). 

Happy with the draw. 

Do(t)nut in lockdown.

:robboyas:

Just now, The Goalscoring Knee said:

Take your point but I'd still rather have the easiest route possible to the final. If I'm honest, I'd have taken this tie ahead of either Celtic or Rangers at home. Let someone else have the bother of trying to put them out.

With corrupt officials looking after them.

Good draw for us tonight.

• redm changed the title to SC Draw - Partick Thistle Away for QFs - Monday 4th March 19:05 ko