Got better by the minute

Blackpool tae Gorgie

9 hours ago, Hector Riva said:

Just sold my homing pigeon on e- bay for the 13th time. Boom boom!

Braw

Blackpool tae Gorgie
9 hours ago, davemclaren said:

I worked regularly down in Lytham for a couple of years and it’s surprising how many Scots live in that part of the world. Once saw Colin Hendry in a pub. ?

He stayed in lytham

Blackpool tae Gorgie
1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Wizard post.

images-15.jpeg

well you are welcome to pop in to the dog and partridge Lytham road Blackpool or better still Ryries before a Hearts home game and I will tell you exactly what I am talking about. Next Sunday  be in Ryries coming off 1-15 train.

5 minutes ago, Blackpool tae Gorgie said:

well you are welcome to pop in to the dog and partridge Lytham road Blackpool or better still Ryries before a Hearts home game and I will tell you exactly what I am talking about. Next Sunday  be in Ryries coming off 1-15 train.

Thanks ?

Not really sure why I am getting this invite though.  The post of mine which you quoted was in direct response to @chester copperpot and was on a totally unrelated topic!

INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874
2 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

No idea mate.......Have no idea what the buggery you are t

2 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

No idea mate.......Have no idea what the buggery you are talking about.

He's a bit like a mythical character. Like all those folk at Hogwarts. :D

alking about.

He's a bit like a mythical character. Like all those folk at Hogwarts. :D

Would be a bit carefull  here I know the guy and trust me he is not the type of guy you slag.He is mid 60s now ex sas and does not give a f   k about about anyone.Seen him do guys half his age.Never looks for trouble he enjoys a laugh laugh more than anything.Yep he may exaggerate a wee bit but what he says does happen.He loves the Hearts and would die for them.

Blackpool tae Gorgie
12 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Thanks ?

Not really sure why I am getting this invite though.  The post of mine which you quoted was in direct response to @chester copperpot and was on a totally unrelated topic!

Sorry not done intentionally really sorry.hope you accept my apologies 

3 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

Would be a bit carefull  here I know the guy and trust me he is not the type of guy you slag.He is mid 60s now ex sas and does not give a f   k about about anyone.Seen him do guys half his age.Never looks for trouble he enjoys a laugh laugh more than anything.Yep he may exaggerate a wee bit but what he says does happen.He loves the Hearts and would die for them.

2 minutes ago, Blackpool tae Gorgie said:

Sorry not done intentionally really sorry.hope you accept my apologies 

Absolutely no problem at all. ?

9 hours ago, davemclaren said:

I worked regularly down in Lytham for a couple of years and it’s surprising how many Scots live in that part of the world. Once saw Colin Hendry in a pub. ?

was he playing the puggy?

33 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

33 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Pidgeon English. .

Every time I see a wood pidgeon I sing out "Wood Pidgeon, cha cha cha chaaash" to the tune of Stool Pidgeon.

My wife hates it.

That surprises me. ?

58 minutes ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

I battered someone half my age once.

Never got bother from anyone in P1 again after that.

Calebs Grandad
20 hours ago, Big Slim Stylee said:

How long did that take? You need to get out more.

I’ve requested numerous escorted day trips but still they refuse me. 

I got a bottle of midori to try ... seen big Innes on Still Game, thought that looks a good laff. Absolutely awful ... and it's green !!!  Tastes like stale melons

17 hours ago, Blackpool tae Gorgie said:

He stayed in lytham

Met Bill Beumont and Bobby Ball in the grapes once

17 hours ago, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

Im ex- Cubs. Reckon I could take him.

Stephane Grappelli
On 03/02/2019 at 10:51, Calebs Grandad said:

You have arrived home in the town of Blackpool still feeling marvelous after our victory away to Kilmarnock. The good lady, Brenda, suggests a small aperitif in your local hostelry. Whilst entering the aforementioned premises your attention is taken by 3 gentlemen from the Lochend Riviera who have travelled down on business that involves the purchase of pigeons. Removing your coat, good move as you’ll feel the benefit later when you depart for home, your many inkings celebrating your love of the Heart Of Midlothian are now in full view. A brief update on the match at Easter Road is relayed to you with a scoreline that immediately rings a bell. Pointing out the similarities of the present in running score of 1-0 doesn’t seem to sink in with the visiting pigeon purchasers so a small Olly Lee prompt is given. Immediately that bit of banter is rendered extinct as news filters through that team who prompted the good natured exchanges have just conceded a goal changing 1-0 to 1-1. Brenda, the good lady, then hints that a short musical interlude may well be in order and you both launch into song demonstrating your life long allegiance to our team. Rather than stay and enjoy the free entertainment the businessmen decide that it may well be time to conclude  their transactions and depart the seaside town and head back home. 

Lovely tale celebrating our marvelous return to form interlaced with some splendid quality time with your good lady and a small but enlightening look at the day to day interests of our cities lesser lights ?

Brilliant!

Portable Badger
On 03/02/2019 at 08:40, jonnothejambo said:

Was in the pub toilets having a pish and the bloke next to me pulled down his flies and feathers flew all over the place. 

He told me he had been at a doo last night.....in Blackpool.

?????????????

On 03/02/2019 at 19:32, INNERLEITHEN HMFC 1874 said:

Shite?

On 03/02/2019 at 10:51, Calebs Grandad said:

You have arrived home in the town of Blackpool still feeling marvelous after our victory away to Kilmarnock. The good lady, Brenda, suggests a small aperitif in your local hostelry. Whilst entering the aforementioned premises your attention is taken by 3 gentlemen from the Lochend Riviera who have travelled down on business that involves the purchase of pigeons. Removing your coat, good move as you’ll feel the benefit later when you depart for home, your many inkings celebrating your love of the Heart Of Midlothian are now in full view. A brief update on the match at Easter Road is relayed to you with a scoreline that immediately rings a bell. Pointing out the similarities of the present in running score of 1-0 doesn’t seem to sink in with the visiting pigeon purchasers so a small Olly Lee prompt is given. Immediately that bit of banter is rendered extinct as news filters through that team who prompted the good natured exchanges have just conceded a goal changing 1-0 to 1-1. Brenda, the good lady, then hints that a short musical interlude may well be in order and you both launch into song demonstrating your life long allegiance to our team. Rather than stay and enjoy the free entertainment the businessmen decide that it may well be time to conclude  their transactions and depart the seaside town and head back home. 

Lovely tale celebrating our marvelous return to form interlaced with some splendid quality time with your good lady and a small but enlightening look at the day to day interests of our cities lesser lights ?

Bravo, sir.

On 04/02/2019 at 12:10, hmfc_steve said:

I got a bottle of midori to try ... seen big Innes on Still Game, thought that looks a good laff. Absolutely awful ... and it's green !!!  Tastes like stale melons

Drink it with lemonade. 

Not gonna look particularly manly, but it's nice. 

2 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Drink it with lemonade. 

Not gonna look particularly manly, but it's nice. 

:thumb: 

Never did Doug any harm either.